We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yet more praise”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Barracuda Restaurant - CLOSED

Barracuda Restaurant
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: **This restaurant have moved locations. It is now known as BARRACUDA @ The Wharf.**
Ayr, Scotland
Level Contributor
53 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Yet more praise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

No real point in echoing what everyone else has said. Just to confirm that it is an exceptional meal and the care and consideration shown by the staff is exemplary. All the need to do is move to somewhere with a great beach view (or at least not a view of a side street!) and it will be utterly perfect.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Juanking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

614 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    518
    68
    21
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best meal in Thailand so far”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

I'm a very fussy eater I literally won't eat anywhere that looks funny as I'm a hygiene freak. This restaurant run by a super kind German man and his beautiful Thailand wife gave us the best meal and service better then most places in London! The waiters constantly do circles to make sure all are attended too. The food is super clean and tasty we had scallop for starters and sea bass with pesto and also a super king prawn spaghetti lets not even talk about the desert omg I'm getting hungry! The place gets fully booked quick so book in advance. There's not many seats as the owner would rather deliver good service as suppose to having loads of people waiting ages for food as the kitchen isn't big enough I would highly recommend. Our bill was 2000 was worth every penny!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ash S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papunya
Level Contributor
321 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
“Very very nice night out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

My wife and i went here for dinner 3 nights ago and had lobster, prawns, fish and salad for dinner and it was beautiful. We also had some beautiful sweets after diner and a beautiful bottle of wine and some nice cold Chang beer. Really nice sea view and lovely atmosphere and excellent friendly staff. Would really recommend this place to dine out in Koh Samui

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dannyvicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“No wonder why this place is rated Number 1”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2014

This place had Fantastic Entrees , Mains and deserts. There were 4 of us and we each had something different from the menu and every single meal was as good as you get in any 5 star restaurant anywhere in the world.
Not only was the food great but so was the service, they were very attentive and polite. As everywhere in Thailand the wine is a little pricey but I would recommend this restaurant to everyone that wants a classy meal while on holiday but not have to pay the world for it..

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank granttoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbirey-sur-Ouche, France
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“very creativ and tasty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

We 've tried this restaurant at diner. The menu was varied and very different that we usualy find in samui.

our experience was excellent because our choices were tasty and very surprising. For exemple the idea to mix fish, lentils and chorizo. The german manager was very attentiv with the quality of service. We recommand this place at people who like creativ cooking.

Helpful?
Thank micot21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barracuda Restaurant also viewed

 
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing