We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very very nice night out”
Review of Barracuda Restaurant - CLOSED

Barracuda Restaurant
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: **This restaurant have moved locations. It is now known as BARRACUDA @ The Wharf.**
Papunya
Level 6 Contributor
321 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
“Very very nice night out”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

My wife and i went here for dinner 3 nights ago and had lobster, prawns, fish and salad for dinner and it was beautiful. We also had some beautiful sweets after diner and a beautiful bottle of wine and some nice cold Chang beer. Really nice sea view and lovely atmosphere and excellent friendly staff. Would really recommend this place to dine out in Koh Samui

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dannyvicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

614 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    518
    68
    21
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“No wonder why this place is rated Number 1”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

This place had Fantastic Entrees , Mains and deserts. There were 4 of us and we each had something different from the menu and every single meal was as good as you get in any 5 star restaurant anywhere in the world.
Not only was the food great but so was the service, they were very attentive and polite. As everywhere in Thailand the wine is a little pricey but I would recommend this restaurant to everyone that wants a classy meal while on holiday but not have to pay the world for it..

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank granttoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbirey-sur-Ouche, France
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“very creativ and tasty”
Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

We 've tried this restaurant at diner. The menu was varied and very different that we usualy find in samui.

our experience was excellent because our choices were tasty and very surprising. For exemple the idea to mix fish, lentils and chorizo. The german manager was very attentiv with the quality of service. We recommand this place at people who like creativ cooking.

Helpful?
Thank micot21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“One visit to this restaurant is not enough”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

This restaurant is simply brilliant. We booked to come here and as soon as we had eaten our first course, we wanted to come again, so we made two more reservations there and then. Having just eaten there for the second time, we now wished we had booked sooner in the first place so we could have enjoyed more meals here!! The food is amazing, we can particularly recommend the lobster and crab tortelini, the lamb (you will not believe that it is possible for lamb to taste this good, it is the best lamb we've ever eaten), the filet mignon (this literally melts in your mouth) and the white chocolate and carrot fondant desert. Although, I am sure whatever is ordered you will enjoy it immensely as everything we have eaten here has been of exceptional quality. The service is brilliant too, you are really well looked after from the minute you enter the restaurant. We only wish that we had a restaurant such as this where we live. The restaurant will shortly be moving to the Bo Phut area so make sure you get here while you can, or be prepared to travel from Maenam to their new location, you won't be sorry that you did.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank the_two_travelbugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“DO NOT MISS!”
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Most amazing food! Best restaurant by far on Koh Samui. We went for a family meal for 11 people. Staff couldn't have been more accomadating and the food was perfect, both presentation and taste! Love it so much I even got the recipe for my meal from the manager! One of the best meals I've ever eaten and cost less than £10!! DO NOT MISS OUT!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emily R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barracuda Restaurant also viewed

 
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing