We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is number 1 for a reason!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Barracuda Restaurant - CLOSED

Barracuda Restaurant
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: **This restaurant have moved locations. It is now known as BARRACUDA @ The Wharf.**
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“It is number 1 for a reason!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

This is a must if visiting Koh Samui!!!

We ate there last night and were the first ones in the resteraunt which opens at 1830.

It would be advisable to book as there are only 18 seats in Barakkuda and they were booked out last night.

We shared a Amazingly decadent entree Duck Tortellini... We both could have ate this as a main course serve. It seriously melted in your mouth.

For main my other half had the River Prawn Spagetti and I had the Duck with Cherry sauce. They were both as splendid as each other...

For desert you must try the Chocolate Lava cake in both white and dark chocolate! The white was probably one of the best deserts that we have ever had!

The staff were fantastic along with the owner making you feel welcome and at home in his resteraunt.

As I said this is a must if visiting Koh Samui...

Thankyou for such a lovely dinner!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank morry1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

611 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    518
    67
    20
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich
Level Contributor
49 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“You can feel the dedication”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

The German chef brought high standart cusine to Koh Samui.

Its a pleasure to see the kitchen staff working in the open kitchen. No doubt there is german perfection behind it..The food was great , as well as the service. What you get legitimate the price!

Make a reservation! It will be confirmed within a short time!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank travelerzurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich
Level Contributor
49 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“You can feel the dedication”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

The German chef brought high standart cusine to Koh Samui.

Its a pleasure to see the kitchen staff working in the open kitchen. No doubt there is german perfection behind it..The food was great , as well as the service. What you get legitimate the price!

Make a reservation! It will be confirmed within a short time!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank travelerzurich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dubai
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Food Porn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Awesome food, lovely staff, amazing attention to detail. Will definitely be coming back. Lobster Tortelini and scallops a must.

Looking forward to the chili chocolate mousse.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank watteau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethel, Alaska, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Outstanding, dinning done right!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We visited the Barracuda for our anniversary. It has to be one of the best restaurants on the island. The food and friendly service are excellent, and they really pay attention to all the little details. We started our dinner with the lobster tortellini and scallops, both fantastic suggestions. I had the lamb loin and my wives had the spicy sea bass, and were prepared perfectly. It is a definite must for those that enjoy that appreciate good food and great service. I can understand why they are considered the best dinning choice on the island.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Chip A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barracuda Restaurant also viewed

 
Bophut, Ko Samui
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing