We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“still great food and very friendly”

Angela's Bakery & Cafe
Ranked #36 of 96 Restaurants in Mae Nam
Cuisines: Cafe, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Angelas Bakery is now know as Angelas Diner, same owner with many of the same baked goods but now reflecting a change in menu style. Really not suitable for small children.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“still great food and very friendly”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

went their for breakfast the other day german breakfast meats cheeses and egg with great toasted bread wife had Shepards pie and she loved it so many nice things all cooked fresh or baked on site i am a regular visitor to this place and always the quality is the same great
value for money see many people who use this place travel from bophut

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paulb57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    59
    19
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“relaxed place with good and not to expensive food....great coffee”
Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

wonderful place to have my breakfast...great food...friendly staff....wonderful coffee....great bagels...good salads....amazing apple-pie

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eyeshowyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
59 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Comforting”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We were craving some western flavours and went here in search of a non-rice based breakfast. The prices are pretty silly, but you get very good quality for your money. I had Eggs Benedict and tasted the Poor Man sandwich, both were pretty decent. The coffee and the fruit shakes were also good.

All in all, we'll definitely return. But the prices will keep the visits from becoming a regular affair.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mårten L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Regular customer”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Me and my partner have eaten here many times. Angela & her staff always have made me feel welcome and pretty sociable. I had quite a few things on things on the menu. French toast with honey and scrambled egg yum. Also Angelas Apple rocks its delicious.Its not the cheapest but you pay for what you get. I have put on weight this year but the food is fresh and I will definitely be back again in the near future. :)

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank applesspa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Miserable angela”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Have eaten here twice, once for breakfast and for lunch. Food was good but not that cheap. What put me off being in the place was the owner. Always sour faced, never smiled and was outright grumpy without trying to hide it or even pretend to be hospitable.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank s1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angela's Bakery & Cafe also viewed

Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 
Mae Nam, Ko Samui
Mae Nam, Ko Samui
 

Been to Angela's Bakery & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing