We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Samui Native Resort and Spa
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Belmond Napasai(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
$312
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
W Koh Samui(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
$571
WHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Samui Buri Beach Resort(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
$125
$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kirikayan Luxury Pool Villas & Spa(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
$87
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Beach Resort(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coco Palm Beach Resort(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
$24
$20
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Florist Resort(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
$32
$23
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Code(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
$109
$84
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Santiburi Koh Samui(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
$395
$383
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Escape Beach Resort(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
$27
$24
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveler rating
35
20
5
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
20
5
3
5
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 68 reviews
Reviewed February 1, 2013

Pros:
•Excellent/friendly service-, Poh and Andy are amazing hosts
•Delicious food, for a very reasonable price
•Spacious rooms
•Good vibe, especially at the bar

Cons:
•Lots of ants in our room (but they did die from some insecticide)
•They forgot to clean our room after our first night


  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlobeTrotter154945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Simply because its a real life out there, exelent staff, great rooms, at a very low cost, the food sucks but the beer is cold, and what more can you wish for. This place reminded me of being in the australian outback, laid back and a sence of family relation, i have never felt more welcome, in any hotel i ever stayed , over the past 40 years.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

felt welcome as soon as we arrived all the staff were amazing couldnt do enough to help us with our holiday
and helped with places to go and places to see and cheap scooters for hire
hoping to go back again when i can

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamo89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

We have stayed at the Samui Native Resort a few times now and cannot fault it. The staff are extremely welcoming and helpful and the rooms are very clean and huge! The whole resort is very clean and has a nice tranquil atmosphere since it is up a quiet soi away from the main road. I'd highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sukhi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

With a warm welcome upon arrival we sat down to find out that there was a barbecue ongoing, just what we needed after hours and hours of travelling.
Then we were shown to our room and kindly helped with our luggage.
We knew from the pictures that the rooms are lovely but when we opened the door we were pleasantly surprised. Very specious, with a massive bed, modern and fresh decor, big TV, little kettle, cups, sugar and coffee, fridge with cold, refreshing water and powerful A/C. The lighting at night was just perfect, making the room so cosy and warm. While during the day five large windows were bringing a huge amount of day light. If you worry about your privacy, there is nothing to worry about. Every room has lovely turquoise curtains that cover all windows but still bring loads of day light. Great service has been done every other day and if you are friendly and nice enough to the staff they might do something extra special for you like they did for us. Every time they were cleaning our room, they were creating amazing swans, elephants, etc. with fresh towels.

We arrived on the night of the so called "Walking Street" which is on a Thursday in Mae Nam (on the resort the kitchen is closed on Thursdays after 7pm so everyone can attend this happening), cheap food and drinks, live band, shopping). After we made ourselves comfortable we decided to have a look what it was all about. Unfortunately we took longer than expected and "Walking Street" was pretty much finished, but we were still able to find some people in the bars around and had a wonderful evening.

When we woke up in the morning we went to the bar area to get some breakfast, Andy (owner/bartender) asked us what we would like and Oh his wife (owner/chef) made us tasty breakfast. We probably asked Andy hundreds of questions what to do around and what not as it was our first time to the island and he was quite eager to get into the conservation.

In Chawaeng there is a popular place called the Reggae Pub where we have been several nights and ran into Meow and Kai (two sisters that work at the resort) and ended up tagging along with them, learning a bit of Thai and having great fun.

Just to add a few words about the perfect location of this resort which will match everyone's interests and moods.
Samui Native is placed in the middle of the jungle/forest which is ideal for those who would like to rest from busy, big cities and stay close to nature.
All night you can listen calming sounds of crickets, frogs, birds and if you are lucky from time to time you can hear the presence of wild monkeys from the hills far inside the island.
If you are thinking beach, sand and ocean, it is literally 10 minutes of interesting walk through the neighbourhood with typical Thai households, passing also a beautiful Chinese style temple, worth to see.
If you decided to go wild, you can rent a scooter/moped which the resort is provides for a very low price and drive to a pumping night life Chawaeng. Mainly Green Mango Street with colourful clubs is great fun. Just a 20 minute drive.

We had the most relaxing holiday of all time apart from all the drinking and waking up early to see other bits of the island :). The room, swimming pool and surroundings are all very clean. The staff has been more than staff to us and turned into very special friends.
In fact we enjoyed everything so much that we are planning to take a sabbatical and live there for a year to see how that pans out.

Many thanks!!

Mark & Justyna

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MARKandJUSTYNA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews