We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Sea Koh Samui Boutique Resort & Residences
Nearby Hotels
Belmond Napasai(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
$313
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fair House Villas & Spa(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
$113
$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
$141
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kirikayan Luxury Pool Villas & Spa(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
$87
$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Samui Buri Beach Resort(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
$125
$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
W Koh Samui(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
$585
$571
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hacienda Beach Resort(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
$32
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coco Palm Beach Resort(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
$24
$20
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Code(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
$109
$86
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Santiburi Koh Samui(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
$397
$385
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveler rating
134
106
45
11
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
106
45
11
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswashing machine and dryerkoh samuipresidential suitesmall kitchennice balconyfree transferevery morningliving roomprivate poolfamily martremote locationbuffet breakfastfamily holidaywonderful staymain roadspachaweng
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 312 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I had a nice stay at The Sea with my friends in Koh Samui, we enjoyed very much.
Rooms are clean, staffs are nice, the environment there is quiet and nice.

The price is reasonable, our package is including shuttle bus from airport to hotel, and free breakfast everyday.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pollylau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We were looking for a 3 bedroom villa with reasonable price and was referred to this hotel by the travel agent. It turned out to be a wonderful experience. My son and daughters were excited about their own rooms and own villa with pool. we had a sea- facing villa and privacy was good. The hotel was not big, so there were not too many guests. Some of the staff could not speak English or were shy to speak , but generally they were simple, friendly people. The female assistant manager was excellent , very helpful and considerate. The Spa was excellent too . If the hotel can improve on training their staff a little better and if the villas are maintained a little better, it would be a wonderful hotel. Location may not be too good, but then it is more quiet.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

This hotel provides daily shuttle services to the main attractions in Samui. The staff, led by a good English speaking manager are generally quite friendly. The hotel exterior is quite nicely done. We took up a one bedroom garden view suite which comprises of a big bathroom with a large Jacuzzi, bedroom with small closet, full size kitchen, living-dining space and a balcony (walled and windowed) facing the road. The highlight of the hotel is its music played around the compound and at the pool bar. Location wise tho, if you are looking for a completely unobstructed view of the ocean and absolutely smooth and white sand, this may not be a suitable hotel for you. There are limited places to eat within walking distance from the hotel. However, there is a family mart (convenient store) less than 10 minutes walk away. You may rent a car/bike to go around the island (which tourists usually do). The food in the hotel can be done without. Do not expect much. Otherwise, it is a hotel comfortable to stay in, tranquil on the beach and worth promoted.

Room Tip: Sea view suite/villa.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

It is the best one place to stay on Samui! The beach was very nice, providing picturesque sea view though you can't enjoy swimming in the sea because of corals. But you can rent a bike for very good price in a store placed opposite the hotel and enjoy Mae-nam beach not far from hotel. Food, stuff, service were excellent in any way!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnaGL13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Spent a couple of nights at The Sea, and in the end we're glad is was only 2. We arrived by car, and the first thing you find out is that there is no-one to help you carry your bags from the car. We overlooked this, and the initial impression of the room was a good one, until.... we noticed the furniture is covered in stains, dirty and clearly not looked after. We then saw the shower was unclean, covered with mold.... and finally, we soon found out that the room we were in was located directly above the restaurant. Cooking smells of the most unpleasant type emanated into the room on the first night, but it was not so bad. However, breakfast the following day was unbearable, and so was dinner. We requested air fresheners, but little was done to help remove the appalling smells. Breakfast on our last morning was the worst, the smells were so bad that it became ingrained in our clothes. I raised the issue with the front desk, who didn't take the problem seriously, they didn't want to know.
The level of staff service is poor. We waited 15 minutes at the breakfast restaurant for someone to come an offer coffee or tea, and take our order (and this happened only after I went to the front desk to ask if anyone was working in the breakfast room).
Overall, the resort has potential.... but clearly management is unheard of.... For now, we won't be going back.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms near the restaurant or road....
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Antz42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews