We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place to Relax”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Sea Koh Samui Boutique Resort & Residences
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Located at Samui lsland. The room is like a serviced apartment, equipped with all the necessity like washing machine, fridge, oven. Can cook inside the room. Big C is located just abt 5km away. where u can buy everything and stored inside the room.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank raymond_tck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (303)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

193 - 199 of 303 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2012

I have been traveling to Samui since 1995 and have stayed in many hotels and lodgings on the island. I have just spent six days at "The Sea" running a small meeting for my company. The facilities are really good with a variety of rooms, many with plunge pools or hot tubs and private seating areas. The pool and pool bar open on to the beach and it was refreshing to stay in a relatively quiet part of the island where there are very few recent developments. "The Sea" is bang up to date, with free WiFi, a fantastic spa (we all enjoyed our massages here) and a great little cafe that offers buffet breakfast and lunches. It was, however, the staff who really impressed me. They were genuinely interested in all of our group, going out of their way to look after us and make our stay a good one, no matter what crazy demands we made of them. They even allowed us into the kitchen to show us how to make a few Thai dishes. There smiling faces, top levels of service and enthusiastic nature will mean that we will almost certainly return for another visit. Everyone from the bus driver and receptionists, chefs, front of house team, masseurs and house keeping staff, right through to the gardeners and night staff, were full of smiles and a genuine desire to make our stay enjoyable and memorable.
I want to thank you all for your brilliant levels of service, support and above all happy, smiley nature. Thank you.
David

Room Tip: Every room is different with their own advantages and facilities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank daveywWindermere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

No words enough to describe what a wonderful time we had at THE SEA! Really felt sorry to leave after 6nights for a further trip through Samui....Calm,clean,beautiful design,very friendly people,the best coffee,etc etc.Thanks for an unforgettable experience,hope to come back!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank HERMAN j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

An oversized room with huge bath/jacuzzi overlooking the sea was just lovely.
Not that I used the cooking facilities but it is nice to know that they are there for next time I visit. A full size oven, cookplates and microwave as well as coffee maker and fridge.
The staff were lovely and very accommodating when I made special requests for meals. Fabulous location on a quiet beach. I can definitely recommend walks on the beach at 5.30am! The sea itself is very shallow on a reef but I enjoyed the fact that there are no waves.
Swimming pool is most pleasant and I would say that the only thing that was disappointing at the pool was the staff trying to play DJ. Just put on some nice music and leave it please.
The Manager made a point to introduce himself and check that my stay was satisfactory. A very personal touch and was much appreciated.

Will I be back? YES YES YES

Room Tip: Personally I prefer a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kejey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

The resort is a paradise within a paradise island of Koh Samui. As a frequent traveller, friendly service is my preference, followed by cleanliness and fully-equipped facilities, and this resort could answer to all my needs. The one-bedroom suite I checked in was spacious and clean - just what I needed - and had basically everything I could find in my own home like a nice kitchenette, washing/drying machine, slippers and a beach bag. For me, the private beach and the stunning ocean view were bonuses to a stay at this heavenly resort. The food was delicious and the wine selection though conservative but has a good list. The manager was very friendly and could be seen anywhere. I was there by myself and he often dropped by for a small chat to keep me company.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sirimaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRM-BHMAsia, Public Relations Manager at The Sea Koh Samui Boutique Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2012

Greetings from all the team here at The Sea Koh Samui

So nice to hear the experiences from satisfied guests who we have had the honour to welcome and look after here at The Sea. You have indeed found your perfect match in terms of our resort accommodation with our villas and suites being designed specifically to be your home from home so to speak.

I will be sure to pass on your kind words to our chef and team, who of course take huge pride in the first class cuisine they create at Café Le Bay.

If you are down our way again, please be sure to come back to stay with us and remember, book DIRECT on our resort website to guarantee the best rate possible along with a special offer of some sort for your loyalty.

Sincere best wishes from all your family here at Sawaddi Patong.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Thank you very much indeed for a lovely stay at The Sea. We had a wonderful time. The hotel was really beautiful with the stunning ocean view. The room was spacious, very clean and tidy.
We feel like stay at home with all house facilities such as cooking machine and microwave!

Foods was really delicious and valued of money. Staffs was so friendly and helpful.

Beach was so clean with a white sand and really romantic in the evening. We love it!

If you are looking for somewhere affordable with outstanding services, The Sea is highly recommended.

We are look forward to going back there again!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Satin_Star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRM-BHMAsia, Public Relations Manager at The Sea Koh Samui Boutique Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2012

Greetings from all the team here at The Sea Koh Samui

So nice to hear the experiences from satisfied guests who we have had the honour to welcome and look after here at The Sea. Sounds as if the resort, its theme and location, indeed the entire package was your perfect match. It is fair to say our chef and team take huge pride in the first class cuisine they create at Café Le Bay and this is often highlighted by feedback we get from our guests.

If you are intending to come back to stay with us and remember to book DIRECT on our resort website to guarantee the best rate possible along with a special offer of some sort for your loyalty.

Sincere best wishes from all of here at The Sea, Koh Samui.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

This was one of the best places we stayed. The rooms are big, clean and very nice modern designed. Everything was there, including bath robes, slippers, washing/ drying machine even nice bag for beach. Very quite place to stay out of day to day rush. The staff was very polite and welcome ( as in most places in Thailand). The beach seemed like made only for you, every morning they cleaned the sand that there were no foot prints.. The spa staff was very nice too, may be it was little bit more expensive then in other places in town, but it was very clean and high quality. We would like to had better service in restaurant, but in general the food was good, may be more fruits .. We had very romantic dinners at the beach. I will come back to this place for sure.

Room Tip: 3rd floor room had very nice balcony and sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ina_bv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CRM-BHMAsia, Public Relations Manager at The Sea Koh Samui Boutique Resort & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2012

Greetings from all the team here at The Sea Koh Samui

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this lovely review in regards to your recent stay with us here at The Sea in Koh Samui. It is always nice to hear from satisfied guests who we have had the honour to welcome and look after here.

A true home from home experience is our aim with our fully equipped resort accommodation, and aim we seem to be succeeding in according to your review and so many others. Romantic dinner on the beach, also a signature of The Sea and why so many couples are choosing to stay with us on special occasions such as anniversaries, honeymoons or other special days.

If you ever feel that you would like to stay with us again, do remember to book DIRECT on our resort website to guarantee the best rate possible. Here you will also find there is more often then not some extra freebie to encourage you to choose our resort.

Sincere best wishes from all of here at The Sea, Koh Samui.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mae Nam hotels
1.9 mi away
Coco Palm Beach Resort
Coco Palm Beach Resort
#12 of 30 in Mae Nam
467 reviews
3.6 mi away
Paradise Beach Resort
Paradise Beach Resort
#7 of 30 in Mae Nam
748 reviews
3.5 mi away
SENSIMAR Koh Samui Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Code
Code
#2 of 30 in Mae Nam
1,098 reviews
4 mi away
Fair House Villas & Spa
Fair House Villas & Spa
#10 of 30 in Mae Nam
633 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mimosa Resort & Spa
Mimosa Resort & Spa
#9 of 30 in Mae Nam
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sea Koh Samui Boutique Resort & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sea Koh Samui Boutique Resort & Residences

Address: 7/64 Moo 5 | Bang Por Beach, Mae Nam, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand (Formerly The Sea Koh Samui Resort & Spa)
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Mae Nam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 57 Specialty Lodging in Mae Nam
Price Range: $60 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Sea Koh Samui Boutique Resort & Residences 4.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Originally conceived as luxury private villa residences, The Sea Koh Samui Resort & Spa has been transformed into a unique boutique resort offering unmatched space and style for those looking for a tropical island getaway with a difference. THE VILLAS are all designed with easy tropical living in mind and aim to create the atmosphere of a home from home rather than a hotel room. Furnished and decorated with elegance and style combining a blend of Asian and Western influences THE VILLAS LIVE AND BREATHE luxury from the teak wood floors to the quality silk and cotton fabrics used throughout. In the gardens, hundred year old frangipani trees line the walkway from the lobby to the 20 meter salt water pool by the beach where you can while away the hours on a longer in perfect bliss and harmony with the natural surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Sea Koh Samui Boutique Resort & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Sea Koh Samui Hotel Mae Nam
The Sea Koh Samui Boutique Resort & Residences Ko Samui, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing