We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paradise on Earth, the best vacation ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Lotus Terraces

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Lotus Terraces
Certificate of Excellence
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise on Earth, the best vacation ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2009

We stayed at the Lotus Terraces in the Lotus Beach Villa for a month. This was our 9th time on Koh Samui. On most visits we stayed next door at the Coconut Sands Resort or at the Central Hotel in Chaweng, which do not even compare to the Lotus Terraces. This was the best vacation we had, ever! The privacy you have on the beach 5 meters in front of your villa is very unique. We had a private crystal clear pool surrounding the entire villa, we could jump in the water from the kitchen, or from our bedroom. We were also able to use the Olympic size swimming pool which was directly on the beach....the entire time, we felt like the entire resort was just for us because we hardly noticed the other guests staying in the resort. The rooms all had flat screen tv's with cable tv, there was broadband wifi internet, a pool table, a bar, a game room, however we never had time to use these facilities since we were too busy enjoying the terrace right on the beach or swimming in the pool. The staff was great, the gardener and other staff would greet us every morning with a friendly smile, the cute dog from the beach would come up to the house for some attention. We felt very safe and must admit that we forgot to lock the doors on some occasions. We recommend this resort to everyone. If you stay with a group of people it is more affordable than most 5 star hotels on the island. There are plenty of restaurants within walking distance from the resort. the best restaurant is the Terrace house, located on the ring road just 50 meters from the resort. Take a look at our pictures, 5 star vacation!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Intelbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    10
    0
    3
    0
See reviews for
94
46
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2009

My partner & I travel regularly. We found the 'Lotus Terraces' to be comfortable, relaxing & extremely friendly. We loved it so much we are going back with our children for an entire month. Can't recommend it enough.

Dr. Jason

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrJAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2009

I spent 5 divine days in complete low key luxury in a newly created oasis right on the beach. The north coast of Koh Samui has a beautiful palm shaded beach called Bang Por with crystal clear water and only a scattering of disciminating tourists. Lotus Terraces is a small collection of tasteful villas and suites, right on the beach. Everything about the place was delightful, the staff, the setting and the rooms. I stayed in one of their beautifully decorated guest suites that had a huge king sized bed with exquisite sheets, a huge luxurious bathroom and a great efficiency mini kitchen. There was also a private covered terrace where I could stretch out on the outdoor daybed and read. If you're looking for a romantic getaway on an unspoiled beach in an exotic part of the world, this is the place.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Virginia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2009

We've just returned from a lovely stay at the Gardinia villa. We spent months doing our research to find a baby friendly villa that was easy to reach, but also quiet and secluded. The villa was ideal for our small family (one toddler). The website provides a very accurate impression of the villas, which are all modern and tastefully decorated. Our villa was perfectly equipped and serviced. The beautiful beach was a short walk and was almost deserted - not easy to find in Koh Samui. It does have a restaurant, which was pretty reasonable and the Thai massage I had on the beach was one of the best of the holiday. As the island is relatively small, the location (just off the ring road) served as an ideal base to explore. The welcome and hospitality was faultless.

If you're looking for real wow factor, book the villa overlooking the beach (it can be booked as a whole or in part) it's incredible!

We'd love to come back (I didn't want to leave!)

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bibsterLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2009

We stayed here for the 3 nights of our trip to Samui. Although initially difficult to find off of the main ring road, upon entering, the complex opens up into a beautiful little neighborhood of modern, sleek, luxurious homes.

Since there were only 2 of us, we stayed in a Banyan Garden Suite, which is a single bedroom with adjoining bathroom. It was very nicely decorated and could have been photographed for a design magazine. Judith and Jane met us on arrival and were extremely pleasant and helpful.

The bathroom was also ultra-cool, but almost too cool since the curtainless shower area allowed water to spray over the entire bathroom.

The beach was small but provided amazing views. Overall, the entire complex was quiet and beautiful. This is the place to come for complete peace away from most other tourists and loud teenagers/20-somethings. However, remember that you are indeed away from it all, which means no restaurants, shopping, music, etc. within walking distance. Everywhere we went was at least a 15-30 minute drive.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dhfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mae Nam
4.5 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#2 of 187 in Bophut
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,518 reviews
4.6 mi away
Anantara Bophut Koh Samui Resort
3.2 mi away
Four Seasons Resort Koh Samui Thailand
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Santiburi Beach Resort & Spa
1.8 mi away
Code
Code
#2 of 30 in Mae Nam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,023 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Sea Koh Samui Boutique Resort & Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lotus Terraces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lotus Terraces

Property: The Lotus Terraces
Address: 12/18 Moo 5, Maenam, Mae Nam, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Mae Nam
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 52 Specialty Lodging in Mae Nam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Lotus Terraces 5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lotus Terraces is a luxury beachfront resort located on Bang Por Beach. The resort has 5 villas ranging from 2 to 5 bedrooms, each with its own private pool and ensuite bathroom. There is also a 25m communal pool located right at the beach. Each villa is fully air-conditioned and has the convenience of all modern amenities including a fully equipped European kitchen, complimentary wireless internet and cable TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Lotus Terraces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lotus Terraces Ko Samui, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing