We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$28
Priceline
Agoda.com
$22
No booking fees
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveler rating
83
122
69
22
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
83
122
69
22
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bean bags large pool beach resort massage sea
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 313 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

We spent a couple of nights here and were in general very happy. Jumping almost from your room into the pool was great. The rooms were spacious and very clean. Staff overall very friendly. The only thing we disliked was that the management put an old man with a prostitute in a room next to several families. The hole day there was another prostitute/westerner couple with them drinking while heaps of children were around.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank joergf368
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 6, 2016

Our room was spacious and the cleaning staff did an excellent job - thank you! A kettle and remote that weren't working were replaced promptly. Sadly the sleep quality was poor. Our group occupied 6 rooms and this was the complaint by all. The ceiling in the rooms near the lap pool needs replacing. The beautiful garden is well maintained and is an asset to the resort! The breakfast is average and could be improved. Maybe offer real juice instead of cordial, some whole meal bread, and an alternative to the sausage and Strasburg floating in hot water & sometimes chopped into the fried rice 😖The ladies cooking eggs make a tasty omelette and the restaurant and reception staff are attentive & friendly. We struggled to find quality restaurants in the area. Mae nam beach is lovely and we enjoyed the weekly night market as well as being at a beach front resort.

Room tip: As for a room that has been renovated
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank copperbuterfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 6, 2016

Stayed here June 2015. We had originally booked a different hotel nearby but due to an ant problem we went looking for an alternative. We walked to Florist having previously considered booking there originally. The staff were friendly and helpful and showed us a few different rooms, and offered us a good deal on a deluxe 1st floor room with balcony overlooking one of the pools. The room was comfortable and clean, a bug improvement on where we had come from. The pools were OK for a dip, but the sunbeds needed replacing really when we were there. The beach front location is good, although I wasn't massively impressed with Mae Nam beach. Lots of restaurants nearby. Biggest let down with Florist is the breakfast, the were a lot of ants over the food. OK place if you're on a budget, but probably better options elsewhere.

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank J4CKHE4D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 5, 2016

We recently stayed at the Florist for 6 nights. The rooms are basic but have everything you need. If you are after accommodation that opens out onto a pool, this is it! However, the beds are extremely uncomfortable. If we had not paid for the 6 nights up-front i would have considered moving hotels as we found it exhausting to sleep on the hard, lumpy mattress.
The staff were all very pleasant and the rooms cleaned very well each day.
The location of the hotel is very close to the 'main' street of Mae Nam. Mae Nam itself left a bit to be desired. It seems to be a very popular spot for German tourists and the restaurants in town reflect this. We did not manage to find great Thai food in Mae Nam, we did have some 'Ok' Thai food. Mae Nam is not a big town however it is right on the Samui 'Ring Road'.
The Bophut Fisherman's Village was just 10 minutes drive away and a very charming place! Althought we also found the food to be predominantly European/Western.
The beach in Mae Nam is lovely, we enjoyed swimming and my toddler enjoyed playing in the sand and eating the corn from the beach vendor. The water was rather 'choppy' the 6 days we stayed there, i'm not sure if this is normal for the area or if it was unusually windy.
The breakfast buffet could also be improved. The freshly cooked eggs are great, but the 'hotdogs' and sugary white bread weren't for us so we gave up eating the breakfast there after the 3rd day.
In summary, if you particularly want to be in Mae Nam or want a room that opens out onto a pool this might be the place for you!

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shelly_8181
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 25, 2016

We stayed at Florist Resort in February/March 2015 and had a thoroughly enjoyable time. The staff were very friendly and always smiling! Shine at reception was helpful and a sweetheart, the ladies (and Moo) in the restaurant were also incredibly helpful. We tried out three different rooms during our stay (our decision as we were there for a month). Personally we liked the Superior room the best - ground floor and overlooking the pool with lots of space and a good bathroom. The Sea view suite is lovely if you are in the top floor room but the ground floor room is very different, it’s small so if it is two couples sharing the Seaview suite it is a little unfair when it comes to the rooms. The standard rooms are also good, basic and clean with a good bathroom. We thought the breakfast was good (contrary to most people’s comments on trip Advisor). There was a selection of fresh tropical fruit, toast and jams, eggs cooked to your liking, fresh tomatoes and salad and usually one Thai dish e.g. noodles with vegetables as well as tea, coffee and juice. Perfectly adequate and tasty. Thailand isn’t renowned for its cheeses, cold cuts of meat, bacon and sausages so why would you expect to get that! Lunch and dinner were also delicious and well-priced for a resort restaurant. The resort is located on a lovely part of Maenam beach, nice and quiet and there are enough shops around should you need something basic, larger shopping malls about 10 mins away by taxi and a weekly night market which is fun. All in all, Florist is a good mid-range price place to stay, with friendly and helpful staff, a lovely beach and good food. Personally I think it is good value for money, I highly recommend it and will definitely go back! (To Shine- see ya later alligator!)

Room tip: Superior room - ground floor and overlooking the pool
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Anita-and-Stefan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews