We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beach property but could be better”
Review of Florist Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Florist Resort
Ranked #20 of 30 Hotels in Mae Nam
Noida, India
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Beach property but could be better”
Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

Stayed for one nite. Reached late evening and were not impressed as nearly all lights were shut and hotel looked spooky and deserted. The manager was not very hospitable and he put us in a room far away in the back overlooking a house, though the hotel was vacant. We got scared as we did not see any other soul in the property. I think he was trying to save on electricity as all common area lights were shut. Only a couple of small lights were on. The rooms are average, beds are not very comfortable, the aircon did not cool at all. We mentioned to him to put us in the front area with better aircon but he did not listen, he said u need to pay more if you want to change the room. He said aircon will cool after some time which did not happen. The only saving thing was their beach restaurant. They made our evening with good wine and great food. Staff was also very pleasant in the restaurant. Overall it was not a very welcoming place for guest. In the morning the property looks beautiful and the way it has been spread over is also good. I wish they do better.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Rockybuddy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    107
    47
    17
    9
See reviews for
59
118
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kirkland, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

My wife and I booked a room for a couple of nights at The Florist Resort. We wanted to stay longer but weren't sure if this was the right place. Once we arrived we knew we would want to stay longer. We finished up staying eight nights! Firstly, the pictures of the hotel don't do it justice. The hotel is right on the beach and it has a wonderful relaxed feeling. The breakfast area looks out over the beach/bay and it is such a great place to start the day. Finally, the location is superb. The hotel is really close to the center of Maenam. The staff were attentive and helpful. I would definitely recommend The Florist Resort.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank GeorgeandMargaret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel_Florist, PR/GRM at Florist Resort, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Guest's,

First of all, we want to thank you for choosing Florist Resort and for staying longer than you expected.

We would like to thank you for appreciating our services and we will still try our best in helping all our guest and to make the resort a more better place to stay.
Hopefully we will see you again in the future. And thank you in advance for the recommendations you will do for The Florist Resort.

Kind regards,
Angel and the Florist resort team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haywards Heath, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Next time we stay we will get a bigger room. First room we were put in had air con problem, but we were moved no problem to better room. Its got a lovely beach. In a good location and quite at night. Breakfast basic but ok.

Room Tip: have room next to on of the pools
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank andyn1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bad Toelz, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Very nice Hotel, not to big and the location and the beach is excellent.
Rooms are clean and beautiful.
We would stay here again in our next holidays.
We had 3 rooms (Big Family).
Thank you very much for this perfect holiday !

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank RastaRolli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel_Florist, PR/FO at Florist Resort, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear Guest's,

Thanks again for choosing Florist Resort!
Your review will really help a lot for the guest's/visitors, who really wanted to check the better if not the best place for their holiday. For those who will be staying with family and friends, this will be a great idea knowing what resort to choose.
We do appreciate the effort you are giving the Florist Resort and we will try harder to serve you all with smiles and better service.
Thanks and take care.

Kind regards,
Angel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Good situated in a calm region. A lot of restaurant arround as well as good French restaurants. Nice beach with sunbed available for hotel guests.
Three swimming pool.
Very popular Nightmarket every Thursday. Local Market every day.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Julien B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pulle - B
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2014

In the past 11 years, we stayed 6 times in this hotel, each time to our entire satisfaction: spacious room, large kingsize bed, large bathroom, friendly staff.
However,in the last couple of years, the number of available rooms has more than tripled to 44 today and as a result a steady increase of customers.
Unfortunately, what has not followed, is the number of sunbeds at the beach, which has remained the same. If you than see -at the crack of dawn- customers (mainly Germans) "reserving" sunbeds with the effect that none are available at 9.00 AM, this is very disappointing and something could be done about this by increasing the number available.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel_Florist, PR/GRM at Florist Resort, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dearest Return Guest,

Thank you once again for choosing Florist Resort!

We really do appreciate your very nice review and we really want to thank you for appreciating our service. We want to apologize for those unexpected actions from our other guest. They just wanted to reserve the sunbeds also for them.
Regarding the no. of sunbeds, we actually changed some of the old ones and added new umbrella's and sunbeds already. But, as we have our additional new 12 rooms and really busy that time, it is still not enough for all who wanted to stay under the sun in our beautiful beach.
I did already discussed this matter to the owner and we will try our best to add some more.
Sorry about that and we thank you once again, for the good review despite of the unexpected experience this time.

We do hope to see you again next year.
We'll look forward in welcoming you again next year and will try our best to serve you better!
Thanks once again for being 1 of our returning guest!

Kind regards,
Angel and The Florist Resort team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

We recently spent three weeks at this charming resort on Maenam Beach. The hotel was well maintained with clean, comfortable rooms, great WiFi and 3 pools, including a wonderful lap pool. A number of patrons were return guests, some of whom stay for months at a time so the hotel is obviously doing something right. We decided to extend our stay beyond our original reservation and the reception staff, specifically Angel and Jerry, could not have been more helpful in ensuring we had a suitable room. All the staff, from the young women in the restaurant to the cleaning staff and the aforementioned receptionists, made this stay one of the most pleasant during our time in Thailand.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel_Florist, PR/GRM at Florist Resort, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dearest Mr. Lee,

Thank you once again for choosing Florist Resort!

We really do appreciate your very nice and helpful review and we really want to thank you for appreciating our services to you and your very friendly friend. We will not forget the help you did for us, as well. And of course, we will always remember you both, as you always make us smile when we see you.
You are one of the new guest me had this year, but, may i tell you that, you are one of the nicest guest we met. We will try our best to help the owner to improve in whatever you suggested and discussed with us and we do hope to see you again, maybe next year. Thanks again.

We'll look forward in welcoming you again next year and will try our best to serve you better!
Best regards to your friend and thanks once again for being a nice guest to us!

Kind regards,
Angel and The Florist Resort reception team and management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mae Nam
1.3 mi away
Coco Palm Beach Resort
Coco Palm Beach Resort
#12 of 30 in Mae Nam
431 reviews
1.3 mi away
Escape Beach Resort
Escape Beach Resort
#9 of 30 in Mae Nam
536 reviews
0.8 mi away
Paradise Beach Resort
Paradise Beach Resort
#7 of 30 in Mae Nam
719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
ibis Samui Bophut
ibis Samui Bophut
#45 of 185 in Bophut
1,571 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Hammock Samui Beach Resort
8.2 mi away
Lamai Buri Resort
Lamai Buri Resort
#17 of 50 in Lamai Beach
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Florist Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Florist Resort

Property: Florist Resort
Address: 195/3 Moo 1 T. Maenam, Mae Nam, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Mae Nam
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Mae Nam
#7 Family Hotel in Mae Nam
#12 Top resorts Hotel in Mae Nam
#12 Romantic Hotel in Mae Nam
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Mae Nam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Florist Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort located in the beautiful maenam beach in Koh Samui. Good place to stay for honeymooner's, for families, for friends enjoy your holiday. We try to give a good service for our guest's. Rooms are big enough specially for families.The Resort has pool for you to enjoy swimming and be relaxed under the sun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Florist Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florist Hotel Mae Nam
Florist Resort Ko Samui, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing