We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Florist Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maenam Buri Resort(Surat Thani)
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Santiburi Koh Samui(Mae Nam)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maenam Resort(Mae Nam)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveler rating
79
110
49
17
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
110
49
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmaller poolmaenam beachgrand deluxeair conhotel ownerswimming pools areloved our stay herecleaning stafflow seasonnice beachrooms are cleanwalking streetbuffet stylethai foodpool sidebeach frontthailand
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 267 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We only stayed for one night, so unfortunately I can't say too much but what we experienced was: very friendly staff, spacious rooms, a lovely quiet location, restaurant with chairs and tables on the beach (food was fresh and tasty) and a very nice long pool between the apartment buildings. The hotel taxi took us to the pier (about a 5 min drive away) no problems there, so from what we saw I'd definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank englishpeninsula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

This resort is great value for money if you are looking for a tranquil beach break in beautiful surroundings. The resort is a 20 min drive from Samui airport and the free transfer is very convenient and a great bonus. We were apprehensive driving along the Mae nam main road as it is busy with traffic but the resort is quietly nestled down on the beach and you quickly forget the hustle and bustle of the main road is so close by. The hotel restaurant is good and cheap but there is also small road with lots of restaurants, bars, shops and massage places if you turn right on the beach and right off the beach after approx 20 metres. We enjoyed the peace and quiet but Chewang is only a 20 minute taxi ride (approx 300 baht) if you want late night bars and clubs.

Room Tip: The superior rooms were great value for money with terraces opening on to a pool or balconies looking over the pool.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynb000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We're traveling around the world and I've had to rely on the internet to book rooms in advance.

One thing I am learning is that the Web can be very deceiving!! ...You can make something look REALLY good with a good camera ...:)
So after the initial set-back between imagery and reality, I settled in fine.
Clean rooms, really friendly cleaning staff, it stays quiet, we slept fine. There is a restaurant on the beach: literally, tables and chairs ON the beach! It could not be more beautiful, walking towards the restaurant as though you're walking right on to the ocean.
Food is good, beers for sale in the cooler, breakfast included.
Mae Nam, on the north part of Samui, is, I see, a quiet/quieter part of the island. Swimming is fine, waves were easy. Kids can play. The beach is a bit gritty, it's one that you can walk in either direction for a ways. Tip: take a right out of the Florist, about 10- 15 minutes, to the Nature Bar if you want a real island feel (I keep thinking about that movie with Tom Hanks on an island...) The view and the sound of surf can be a day's occupation, it's just beautiful.
The "town" isn't much. Thursday night there's a market, the "Walking Market", one block over to the right out of the Florist, and that was REALLY fun: music, great food, great bargains, lots of people...that side- street is pleasant during the day too, nice stores, cafes, restaurants, bars.
The Florist is definitely a good value. There are a lot of places to stay along the beach that are more "resort"-like, and I might try one of them if I return. Also, Lamai, about a 25 minute taxi ride from here (and 700 baht) looks like a terrific place to stay, definitely worth a visit.

Room Tip: Get a rate on a "deluxe" suite because they are a bit more comfortable, with electric kettles and more space; I believe they all overlook one of the two pools. Basic rooms are fine too: ask for one in the building closest to the restaurant/ocean! The restaurant stays quiet, and you can hear the sound of the surf!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tao707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Stayed at Florist Resort for one night in August with my Girlfriend before heading back to the UK because it was near (though still a taxi ride away from) the Maenam ferryport.

The hotel itself is nice. The rooms are clean, the staff are friendly and they provided us with a taxi to the airport when we left. The cleaning staff are lovely, as are the bar staff, and the two pools are clean and feel private.

That said the general area isn't ideal. As vegetarians we struggled with the local restaurants for something to eat and the beach has open sewers running into the sea. We walked to the main road in the evening (past a poor bull that was tied up by the nose), it didn't really cater for tourists and the smell wasn't pleasant.

The breakfast was ok although there were a lot of flies buzzing around (probably because of the nearby sewers). Overall I would stay here again if I were staying in Maenam but I probably wouldn't stay in Maenam again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikecoxon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Good: located right on the beach, breakfast included, beach towels provided, great outside pool, quiet location, good restoraunt, nice staff.
Bad: old towels, not enough beach beds.
If you want parties and night life than Chaveng is better place. Or you can take taxi and be there in 10-15 minutes.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OliviaKapatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews