We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for money” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kirikayan Luxury Pool Villas & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kirikayan Luxury Pool Villas & Spa
Ranked #16 of 30 Hotels in Mae Nam
Certificate of Excellence
Helsinki
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2011

We stayed at 2 bed room apartment for 4 nights. The apartment was beautiful, especially the bedrooms. And the price was really good.

The hotel says that it is 4,5 stars resort. That is not true. Perhaps the villas are that, but not the apartments.There are some things that do not qualify it even to call it 4 star resort. The pool are was never cleaned during our stay. Fallen leaves and empty plastic bottles stayed under the sun beds through our stay. The breakfast was ok, but certainly not 4 stars. We used the room service once, but I have never had as lousy and expensive club sandwich in my life. The service during the breakfast was really slow, even though there we not so many people in the restaurant.

But like I said, the resort is beautiful and really worth the money. The living room and both bedrooms had flat screen tvs. The library of the hotel had a wide seclection of DVD's to keep satisfied during the rainy moments. The pool area was empty most of the time and it felt like it was our private pool. The fishermans village was not so far away and we really loved to spend our evenings over there.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OlliHelsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    114
    36
    6
    13
See reviews for
81
150
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2011

We originally were booked to stay here in a Kirikayan Suite for 3 nights, which was a huge, beautiful room with everything we could possibly want in it (including free, fast wireless). We then decided we liked it so much we wanted to stay an extra night but as our room was unavailable they upgraded us for an amazingly cheap price to a Honeymoon Villa. Happy to say, we are now staying another night on top of that as it is so perfect. Our HUGE villa has the most beautiful pool and massage sala with separate living and sleeping buildings and, again, everything we could possibly need. The food here (Thai and Italian) is absolutely delicious and the staff could not be nicer. Yes, it is not on the beach but the main pool is lovely and you are only a short ride (5 minutes) from the nearest beach or you can take the free shuttle to the sister hotel beach resort in Chaweng. We can not recommend this place highly enough and will be back next year without fail. Enjoy!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emily W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2011

Stayed at a honeymoon pool villa...very spacious..nice private pool & jacuzzi...we spent our anniversary at this hotel...they gave us a bottle of sparkling wine & some delicious cake..courteous staff & good breakfast...They need to improve on cleanliness...our w/c in the living room was unclean so we could never use it.. ...location wise the resort is quite secluded even though they offer regular shuttles to its sister resort at chaweng beach...

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RahulC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset, England
Level Contributor
82 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2011

I stayed in a penthouse and it was huge, with everything you could want and good quality furnishings and fittings. However, there was a lot of mould around the skylights and in the toilet, plus one of the kitchen cupboards was badly damaged. I thought that the whole apartment needed a lick of paint and general renovation to be up to a 5 star standard. Service was good, and someone always came to my room as soon as I asked e.g. to fill and start the hot tub. The pool is very nice, with free towels, sun loungers and an amazing view. Breakfast was excellent, and the service outstanding. Overall, I had a good stay and would recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Whale_shark_23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodz, Poland
Level Contributor
783 reviews
284 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 434 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2010

It`s difficult to give the unambiguous opinion about this hotel. From one side, it is very rare to find such huge, luxury, perfectly equipped in all tv and audio sets, very good air-conditioned, with comfortable and tasteful furniture, apartments, but from the other side, the distance to the beach and to any decent restaurant and the general poor surrounding of the hotel, is unacceptable. The free shuttle bus from the hotel to another Kirikayan hotel, built exactly at the beach, does`t solve the problem, especially in the evening.The other thing, we disliked, was kind of serving the breakfast in the morning. Instead of buffet facilities, all the dishes you have to ordered one by one and wait for a long time for them.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank laserkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2010

We had a wonderful time at Kirikayan.We are a family of four with 2 adult sons and we all loved our stay. The apartment was great, staff couldn't do enough for us and the breakfasts were fabulous. We had room service on one night which was also delicious. Shuttle down to the beach resort where we were treated royally - great loungers and a fantastic infinity pool overlooking the sea. Heaven!!! Would love to return and our sons felt the same - all ages catered for! Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gemma_muir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tasmania, Midway Point
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2010

I can highly recommend the Kirikayan, the staff are fantastic, the rooms luxurious and the restaurant delicious.

Word of warning, if arriving by ferry, the taxi mafia are shocking on Koh Samui, and will not turn on their meters; Nonetheless, don't get the cheaper Songthow for 70-baht per person to the resort: They will drop you in the main road with all your luggage, and an uphill 10 minute walk in the scorching sun will not do a lot for your mood, go with the taxi.
When we arrived, hot sweating and irritated, we were greeted with a cool drink and cold handtowels, and the staff checked us in as we sat down in the breeze of the fans.

Ask about recommended things to do in the area, we were only in Koh Samui 2 nights, the first night we just ordered room service and watched their free in-house dvds (a collection of about 200 movies). We did a Thai Cooking Course with Siam Kitchen cooking school, Khun Sont showed us the market and we cooked our 4 dishes, un-missable.

Second night we were driven in for free by the hotel to Chaweng, dropping us off at the requested 'Bar Ice' ice bar, then walked down to the main strip, had delcicious mexican for tea, then saw 'Starz Caberet', a free ladyboy caberet show... Do read the reviews on TA, it's a daunting idea but it's not to be missed, brilliant! We missed out on Soi Green Mango and the scene there, by then we were spent :)

I'd highly recommend the Kirikayan, for your own self contained apartment, a home away from home.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RikkiSowtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mae Nam
0.7 mi away
Paradise Beach Resort
Paradise Beach Resort
#6 of 30 in Mae Nam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
9.6 mi away
Centara Villas Samui
4.8 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
Bo Phut Resort & Spa
#2 of 187 in Bophut
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,502 reviews
4.1 mi away
Code
Code
#1 of 30 in Mae Nam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,009 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fair House Villas & Spa
Fair House Villas & Spa
#10 of 30 in Mae Nam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kirikayan Luxury Pool Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kirikayan Luxury Pool Villas & Spa

Property: Kirikayan Luxury Pool Villas & Spa
Address: Soi Maenam 1, Maenam Beach, Mae Nam, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Mae Nam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Mae Nam
#10 Romantic Hotel in Mae Nam
#12 Luxury Hotel in Mae Nam
#12 Spa Hotel in Mae Nam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kirikayan Luxury Pool Villas & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Kirikayan Luxury Pool Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kirikayan Luxury Pool Villas Hotel Mae Nam
Kirikayan Luxury Pool Villas And Spa
Kirikayan Luxury Pool Hotel
Kirikayan Luxury Pool Villas & Spa Ko Samui, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing