We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Fair House Villas & Spa(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
$194
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Beach Resort(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
$155
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Belmond Napasai(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
$413
$372
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Santiburi Koh Samui(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
$263
$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Samui Buri Beach Resort(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
$136
$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
$139
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coco Palm Beach Resort(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
$72
$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Code(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
$150
$117
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Escape Beach Resort(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
$65
$45
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
W Koh Samui(Mae Nam)(Great Value!)
$689
$585
WHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (371)
Filter reviews
371 results
Traveler rating
187
123
41
7
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
187
123
41
7
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe penthousesister hotelbedroom pool villachaweng beachliving areahuge jacuzzimattress topperfamily roomdaily shuttleboutique resortbeach chairsthe main roadsmall thingsbeautiful resortrent a scootermassagefishermans
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 371 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2017 via mobile

We hired a penthouse suite on our vacation in Koh Samui. We accidentally got dropped at the wrong hotel by the airport taxi so make sure if you stay here you tell them which kirikayan you are staying at as there are 2. We had our own private rooftop jacuzzi which had an amazing view of the hills. The room was huge and was more than enough room. The hotel staff are very polite and friendly. It is quite far from chaweng but has a shuttle that goes back and forth from its sister hotel there 4 times a day. We also hired a motorbike from the hotel for 500 baht including insurance and this was a great way to get around as taxis here are very expensive. All round great place to stay and would happily come back.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank chelseah416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ekkachai B, The Management at Kirikayan Luxury Pool Villas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for choose Kirikayan Luxury Pool Villa & Spa as part of your value holidays. Thank you for good 5/5 point review on Tripadvisor.com We are very glad to hear that you overall happy with our room and service. On behalf of entire staff, We hope you have a safe journy back home and we are looking forward to see you again in the nearly future.

Best Regards
The management of Kirikayan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2017

Stayed in two bed room pool villa. Far from tourist attractions. Free shutter service can
transfer to their sister hotel by the sea. Local tours can be arranged within the resort.
Breakfast is good but limited choice. Overall, good experience.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dannyteng22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2017

Well we stayed in a villa here and all seemed fine but then it rained, the power tripped but the company wasn't fussed. Later that day it rained some more and when my son walked up the steps to the pool he got a big electric shock.

Turns out one of the maintenance guys had left a live wire unattached, we are just glad/lucky that it was 110v and not British 240v or we might have had a worse outcome.

To top it off when we spoke to the manager he wasn't fussed as it was a private villa on their complex and not directly owned by them... note the maintenance was by their guy.

View from the main pool was great but if you care about your kids I'd recommend you go to the Mantra Samui Which is where we went when we escaped.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded September 5, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review and how nice to have your family stay in Kirikayan Luxury Pool Villa & Spa. According to villa 101 where you stayed is not belong to us any more so please kindly noted that the owner or their supplier should to maintain and ensure any security inside the villa by themselves. I really confident that our team is prompt to help any one who stay in resort subject to possibility. However, we can't make any decision on guest of villa owner except report and wait their answer.

Therefore, I beseech you reconsider to remove this review because it is quite effects to our image and reputation. Tripadvisor is the largest traveler site in the world so please reconsider the review always base on the trust.

Best Regards
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2017

We're just back from what was overall a nice stay at the Kirikayan. On the whole the staff were really nice (especially those serving breakfast), the main pool was rarely busy and had beautiful views and the villa had loads of space with a nice-sized pool.

In some ways I feel a little mean for giving three stars instead of four as I'm sure whoever stays here will have a nice time but there were some reasons for this. First of all it's not quite your Thai luxury hotel. The villa was a funny kind of set up with the lounge/kitchen area being in one building and the bedrooms in another. That's more of a personal preference thing. The floor of the two toilets were covered in stones with a small rickety board to stand on. It may have looked attractive but was just impractical and didn't really see the need for it. There was also a jacuzzi bath but there wasn't enough time in our 9 day stay to fill it up and see if it worked (not that we were bothered about a Jacuzzi bath but it seemed a little pointless). The kitchen, although it had plates, bowls, cups, cutlery and glasses didn't have any implements to cook with which was a bit of a miss. Again, why have a kitchen at all if you don't provide things to use in it?

The hotel itself wasn't overly busy during our first week which was nice but also meant that towels weren't always available for the pool or no-one in the bar area to serve drinks. I also think that a little bit more attention could be spent on DIY so that doors closed properly, toilet roll holders didn't just swing around on the wall. Small things but can be thin end of the wedge stuff. But the main gripe was that you were supposed to be able to get a shuttle to the sister hotel at Chaweng and use the pool and private beach there. What they fail to tell you is that that hotel is partially closed for reconstruction (looks like the sea wall has given way) so this is not currently an option. We took the shuttle on day only to be dropped off at the new shopping mall and to be told that when we arrived in Chaweng! And to echo some of the other comments it was quite difficult at times to make yourself understood by some of the reception staff.

I think that when the other hotel is up and running so you can use their facilities (Mae Nam beach is nice but not much in the way of beach chairs/shade) it would push the mark up towards 4/5 and with a few touches even further eg. the gym area has defective equipment including the air con and needs an overhaul. On the whole if you have spent a lot on your stay you might be a little underwhelmed but will have a nice time regardless given the location.

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fido_Wokingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2017

The hotel is away from the beach and main tourist area which makes it a very peaceful place to relax and avoid the hustle and bustle of markets and music. If you need the beach you can catch the hotel's shuttle bus to their other, beach, hotel; or rent a scooter and have your pick of beaches and night life.
The staff were first class; friendly, helpful and charming and kept the place clean and neat. We had a penthouse and it was fabulous!
We had no trouble tanning by the pool which was kept clean and had really good water quality with pool towels available. The only drawback was the music being played, but staff would turn this down, or off, if requested.
The food was excellent with plenty of choice.
In summary, a great hotel and a place that I would stay again.

Room Tip: Go for a penthouse suite, the rooftop jacuzzi is great!
  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stevek451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews