We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing views and beuatiful rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kirikayan Luxury Pool Villas & Spa
Ranked #17 of 30 Hotels in Mae Nam
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing views and beuatiful rooms”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

The penthouse suite is a must for any couple on this beautiful island paradise. Private, quiet and spacious duplexes with private indoor and outdoor Jacuzzis. Your own balcony to soak in the sun and beautiful weather. I'd recommend this to any one that had already been or is planning to go for the first time.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Faisbrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    114
    37
    7
    13
See reviews for
83
150
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
bangkok
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Arriving hotel at Kirikayan made us utter.. wow.. this is a real hideaway from Samui as we just moved from a resort in Chaweng which is quite a flashy, untidy zone.
So, the tranquil atmosphere with the gorgeous coconut tree views before the pool and lush landscape surrounded the resort just absolutely impressed us.

In fact, the driver and the guy at the reception was our first impression.

The room we stayed was Penthouse Jacuzzi Suite which was very new and spacious. I would say a bit too spacious to walk around. Well, the design somehow looked plain. However, at this price, it was reasonable, although I wish they were more meticulous in interior design.

Anyway, our 2 nights should have been called perfect, but their JACUZZI's screwed up everything. Note that we booked Jacuzzi Suite so we came here for the jacuzzi!

First of all, the idea of open-air Jacuzzi might sound wonderful, until we saw the thick dust that made it hard for us to use. That was, actually, okay in exchange of such idyllic scenery.
So, our second hope, the jacuzzi in the bathroom... that was the worst thing when the water that we tried to prepare for a bath had came out all mud yellow. We suddenly called the reception.. guess what they said...

"It's the normal thing here. All safe. Every room is the same"

Okay then, the yellow water might have come from the ground water, the sand... but is really coldplay yellow.. we were not gonna use it.. Our 2 night stays have become staying in the Penthouse Shower Suite.
Just popped up while I'm writing here that the water from the sink and the shower didn't look yellow at all... Possibly, it's their method to save water from the guest using Jacuzzi..

Good luck everyone.

Being aware of such a good deal price, fantastic natural surrounding, nice pool and friendly people, I was happy most of the time at this boutique resort. And so, I will keep the picture of that jacuzzi filled out with yellow water in my pocket. Hope they fix it soon.

Tips:
- There are rounds of shuttle bus going to another of their resort in Chaweng
- Let's take advantage of relaxing ourselves admiring the beach at their beachfront boutique resort too (It's really nice!!)
- 10-20 minutes walk from the villas to the main road and another 5-10 minutes just across from the main road to the Maenam beach. (See the photos) There's a restaurant there, too.

Remind
- Yup, yellow water jacuzzi
: /

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank actomato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

We had planned for 4 nights in Koh Samui in the month of June 2013. When researching for hotels, I checked online for all the luxurious properties next to the beach. However, they were turning out to be too expensive per our budget. Thus, we settled on 2 nights in a good hotel (Mercure near Chaweng Beach) and couple of nights in a luxury resort. My friends suggested Kirikayen. And a good find it was!!!

The Pros
Villa – We had booked a Pool Villa in the property. Gorgeous place. Clean rooms. Beautiful pool. Nice Jacuzzi. 5 stars. Well worth the price!!
Home theatre – They have a good collection of movies next to the reception and you can watch a few movies and relax in the room.
Helpful staff – The staff was always smiling and ready to help. We had a problem with the Jaquzie and the staff promptly repaired the same.

The Cons
Away from the beach - It is a brilliant place if you want to relax in your rooms all day long. Since, we had gone to the full moon party, the night before and were all hung up, it was all we wanted. They also offer van service to their property at Chaweng in case you want to relax at the beach. Fixed timings though.
Mosquitoes – When we went to the restaurant, we had loads of mosquitoes targeting us for dinner. The place is close to the interiors of Koh Samui and thus lot closer to the trees.
Restaurant - It has only one restaurant. Food was good but not something to write home about. Since the place is away from the market place, you are quite dependent.

Overall, it was quite a good experience and I would recommend the place to anyone who loves to relax and be away from it all!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RohithMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013

Super hotel, aswome rooms, helpfull staff , beautiful scenery, soothing pool, great breakfast and to sum up a must stay if ure in samui . We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and it's a definate recommend for all visiting Thailand samui .

Room Tip: Double room suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Ankitmeenakshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Originally booked at sister hotel in Chaweng, but only stayed one night as rooms were terrible.
Offered deal at this hotel which was better than losing out completely. About 20 minutes drive from Chaweng by the hotel shuttle, but beware if you miss the return, as taxi drivers know how isolated it is, and tend to ask ridiculous prices for a ride back. Rooms are massive with lots of wasted space, but nice and clean. Dangerous steps up to the shower/bath. Our friend slipped and went to hospital with suspected broken ribs. Breakfast very basic, and only managed to get soft eggs on 3 out of 8 mornings. Staff, however are terrific. Nothing was too much trouble and the shining light is a lady named Apple, the "go to lady" who was absolutely brilliant at booking the shuttle/tours, getting maintenance problems fixed etc. Pool was ok with peaceful jungle outlook. We found the complimentary airport transfer very useful.

Room Tip: Very large rooms, beware when getting in/out of the bath. four balconies, only one with furniture. N...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

Our family had a very bad and unpleasant stay at this hotel:
1. there was at least 2 rats running in the bedroom and making noise in the middle of night. We reported to the staff immediately but the staff was very unhelpful and could not offer any solution at all. Simply because all the room at the villa was full. So he asked my family to stay in the villa until the next day even though we complained that we were very scared and could not be able to sleep. Plus, we were very concerned about our baby's safety (1 year old). The staff was careless and not serious about the rat threat!!! What they offered my family was a late check out until 2pm.. They basically ignored my complaints. The manager refused to meet my family to understand our complaints next day because it was Sunday. Actually no management from the hotel had met us after rat incident.
2. the furniture, sofa, shower place, bedroom and pool are dirty and old. When there was raining, the roof at the bathroom was leaking with lots of water, baically, the whole bathroom liked a shower place when it was raining. We could use the bathroom at all. It rained serval times during our stay, our villa was terrible with water flooding. There were also lots of mosquitoes.
3. Electricity and water were stop for serval times for no reason. There was a power outage soon as we checked in, it took almost an hour to resume the power. On the second day, there was no water for 30 minutes.
4. The manner of the hotel staff was poorly trained, unprofessional and no manner. We requsted a few things from the hotel staff such as extra umbrella when it was raining hard, extra electric mosquito killer, cooking pan for baby food, etc., they just said "No"!!! Can you believe this?

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Lindasze06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

We had a very spatious family room with everything we needed. Beach is a 10 min walk but free shuttle brings you 4 times a day to chaweng or fishermen village. Personell are extremely kind helpfull. Special thx to Apple who really makes you feel at home.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jos_Rita_B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mae Nam
0.7 mi away
Paradise Beach Resort
Paradise Beach Resort
#6 of 30 in Mae Nam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
9.6 mi away
Centara Villas Samui
Centara Villas Samui
#10 of 62 in Maret
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,557 reviews
2.1 mi away
Coco Palm Beach Resort
Coco Palm Beach Resort
#13 of 30 in Mae Nam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Amari Koh Samui
Amari Koh Samui
#9 of 104 in Chaweng
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,276 reviews
4.6 mi away
Code
Code
#2 of 30 in Mae Nam
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,023 reviews
1.1 mi away
Fair House Villas & Spa
Fair House Villas & Spa
#11 of 30 in Mae Nam
4.0 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kirikayan Luxury Pool Villas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kirikayan Luxury Pool Villas & Spa

Property: Kirikayan Luxury Pool Villas & Spa
Address: Soi Maenam 1, Maenam Beach, Mae Nam, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Mae Nam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Mae Nam
#10 Romantic Hotel in Mae Nam
#12 Luxury Hotel in Mae Nam
#13 Spa Hotel in Mae Nam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Kirikayan Luxury Pool Villas & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kirikayan Luxury Pool Villas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kirikayan Luxury Pool Villas Hotel Mae Nam
Kirikayan Luxury Pool Villas And Spa
Kirikayan Luxury Pool Hotel
Kirikayan Luxury Pool Villas & Spa Ko Samui, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing