We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Mae Nam
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,069)
Filter reviews
1,069 results
Traveler rating
883
144
26
12
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
883
144
26
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar plunge pool room koh samui pool party daily activities fisherman's village bean bags sea view amazing hotel egg station perfect stay our honeymoon the hotel offers beach front breakfast buffet is welcome drink shuttle bus
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 1,069 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2019

We spent four nights at the end of out two weeks in Thailand. The resort was very peaceful, quiet, and relaxing. We loved the pool and the beach. We had a deluxe plunge pool room and loved the amenities. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was a good size with lots of area for storage. The staff were always very welcoming and helpful with anything we needed. The only downside was the location - it's a quiet area so we had to walk a bit to find places to eat and there's not much to do in the immediate area. It's excellent if you're just looking to stay near the beach or pool and relax without leaving the resort. They do offer a shuttle to Chaweng and Fisherman's Village - but it is at an additional charge. Scooter rental is also on property for a reasonable price. We were offered complimentary airport pick up and drop off, which was a nice touch. Overall, if you're looking for a quiet and relaxing stay, this is an excellent option of Koh Samui and we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

Room tip: The plunge pool rooms were lovely!
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Krista Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sensimar Samui a, Guest Relation Officer at The Coast Koh Samui - Adults Only Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2019

Dear Krista,

Thank you for choosing our Adults Only resort during your stay on Koh Samui and your great support here on Tripadvisor.

We are grateful to read that you had a wonderful four nights stayed here in our resort and the peaceful environment could make your stayed comfortable. It is glad to read that you love the room and the soft bed was your liking as many of our guests before. Looking forward to see you again in the near future.

To redeem the offer of FREE Round-Trip Airport Transfers and Exclusive Discounts from all Online Rates please book with us direct for 3 nights or more on reservation@sensimarsamui.com - Receive a response within 24 hours guaranteed!

IMPORTANT ANNOUNCEMENT

We are proud to announce that from 01 November 2019 we will rename our SENSIMAR Koh Samui Resort to The COAST Koh Samui - Adults Only Resort and Spa. book@thecoastresorts.com

The full team will continue the same successful Adults Only concept and guarantee to further improve on the service standards, events and activities that have given us the good reputation that we have on Samui today.


Warmest Regards,

Jocelyn & The Team
Guest Relations Officer
service@sensimarsamui.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2019

I cannot recommend this hotel more! We felt so lucky to have booked here. The location is good, it’s clean, the staff are beyond help and friendly, the atmosphere is great and it has a better beach than the nearby W at half the price or more!
Adults only means that the hotel is quiet and calm.

The pool is open late (till 11pm). The beach is quiet and clean and the hotel provides beanbags and umbrellas.

The food is lovely from breakfast through to dinner and the coffee in the morning is done fantastically!

This is super picky... The sand on the beach is lovely and soft, but there is one beach on the island which is slightly better for soft sand and clear sea. However, that beach is busier and the hotels are nowhere near as good as Sensimar!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank benjic84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sensimar Samui a, Guest Relations Manager at The Coast Koh Samui - Adults Only Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2019

Dear Ben,


Thank you very much for having stayed at our modern Adults Only Resort and for the fantastic support here on TripAdvisor.

It is amazing to read that our team could make you feel comfortable and was able to cater for your every need. That the cleanliness, locations, the beach, the pool, the breakfast spread with our complimentary Illy coffee and the concept of our resort could round a perfect stay makes us very happy.

Cleary, there is beaches with finer sand on the island but I don't think that makes up for the hustle and buzzle on those with honkers annoying you all day long :) Mae Nam beach is most popular for its natural tranquility and we all hope it will stay this way.

Again, thank you very much from all of us and we hope to be welcoming you back here very soon. To redeem the offer of FREE Round-Trip Airport Transfers and Exclusive Discounts from all Online Rates please book with us direct for 3 nights or more on reservation@sensimarsamui.com - Receive an answer within 24 hours guaranteed!

IMPORTANT ANNOUNCEMENT

We are proud to announce that from 01 November 2019 we will rename our SENSIMAR Koh Samui Resort to The COAST Koh Samui - Adults Only Resort and Spa.

The full team will continue the same successful Adults Only concept and guarantee to further improve on the service standards, events and activities that have given us the good reputation that we have on Samui today.

Sunny Regards,

Martin & The Team
Guest Relations Manager
grm@sensimarsamui.com
grm@thecoastresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2019

We loved our time at Sensimar. We chose it for their no children policy. The rooms was great, the pool was great, they tended their part of the beach well. It was a nice addition that they had so many activities planned as well. The only negative about the hotel was the restaurant. We had a few problems with our meals there and the quality of the food was not as strong as other hotels we had stayed in on Thailand. Compared to the front desk staff, the staff at the restaurant did not speak as well of English so it was sometimes hard to explain our issues to them. However, all the staff were extremely nice and tried their best to accomodate us. Would stay again!

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mattr8484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sensimar Samui a, Guest Relations Manager at The Coast Koh Samui - Adults Only Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback and for having chosen our modern Adults Only Resort for your Koh Samui getaway.

We are very grateful to read that you had a relaxing time with us here on our beautiful stretch of Mae Nam beach and that our Adults Only concept was to your liking. We are also happy that you did enjoy our rooms, the pool and activities at our resort. That our team could once again make the difference is wonderful to hear.

We are saddened that you did encounter some problems with the food orders during your stay. Rest assured that your comments will be shared with our kitchen and restaurant team so we can make some improvements for your hopeful return visit.

Again, thank you very much from all of us once again and we hope we can welcome you back here very soon. To redeem the offer of FREE Round-Trip Airport Transfers and Exclusive Discounts from all Online Rates please book with us direct for 3 nights or more on reservation@sensimarsamui.com - Receive an answer within 24 hours guaranteed!

IMPORTANT ANNOUNCEMENT

We are proud to announce that from 01 November 2019 we will rename our SENSIMAR Koh Samui Resort to The COAST Koh Samui - Adults Only Resort and Spa. book@thecoastresorts.com

The full team will continue the same successful Adults Only concept and guarantee to further improve on the service standards, events and activities that have given us the good reputation that we have on Samui today.

Sunny Regards,

Martin & The Team
Guest Relations Manager
grm@sensimarsamui.com
grm@thecoastresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2019 via mobile

Loved everything about it , the service , the premises , our room by the beach , the privacy , very comfortable , The breakfast , the vibe of the hotel . Everything was Perfect . We will be back again .

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank mira_dryden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sensimar Samui a, Guest Relations Manager at The Coast Koh Samui - Adults Only Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2019

Hi Mira,

Thank you very much for the perfect review and for having chosen our modern Adults Only resort to be part of your holiday.

We are very happy to see you had a great time with us and the service, rooms, privacy, design, breakfast and overall vibes at our resort were to your liking.

Again, thank you very much from all of us once again and we hope can welcome you back here very soon. To redeem the offer of FREE Round-Trip Airport Transfers and Exclusive Discounts from all Online Rates please book with us direct for 3 nights or more on reservation@sensimarsamui.com - Receive an answer within 24 hours guaranteed!

IMPORTANT ANNOUNCEMENT

We are proud to announce that from 01 November 2019 we will rename our SENSIMAR Koh Samui Resort to The COAST Koh Samui - Adults Only Resort and Spa. book@thecoastresorts.com

The full team will continue the same successful Adults Only concept and guarantee to further improve on the service standards, events and activities that have given us the good reputation that we have on Samui today.

Sunny Regards,

Martin & The Team
Guest Relations Manager
grm@sensiamrsamui.com
grm@thecoastresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2019

I went there for a ME time trying to escape my busy work and family life for a week. This resort definitely fulfilled my needs. It is located right on a quiet Maenam beach, their sunbed are super comfortable! Pool is nice. Staff are helpful with fantastic services, my room was facing sea with a nice balcony where I could enjoy sunset with a glass of wine and reading magazine. This resort is for adult aged 16+ only so the overall atmosphere is quiet and non disturbing. Breakfast is nice with plenty of choices. The hotel has lots of different programmes keep us entertained such as yoga, cooking class, cocktail mixing, pool party, Pilates etc. 24 hours gym ! They also have daily excursions which I joined two different trips. I enjoyed the islands hopping (marine park) a lot, and the Exploring Samui was nice. I highly recommend Sensimar to any couples or alone traveller to have real enjoyment.

Room tip: A room facing the sea
Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Rooms
2  Thank AnnieT661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sensimar Samui a, Guest Relations Manager at The Coast Koh Samui - Adults Only Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2019

Dear Annie,

Thank you very much for having chosen our resort for your ME time and for your great support here on TripAdvisor.

We are very grateful to read that you have enjoyed the quite location and our Adults Only Concept here at Mae Nam beach. Our aim is definitely to provide a tranquil and relaxing getaway but with enough variety for entertainment for those who wish to be a bit more active during their stay, great to see that we could 100% fulfill your needs.

Thank you also for the very kind words regarding our services and the room. Thank you very much from all of us once again and we hope can welcome you back here very soon. To redeem the offer of FREE Round-Trip Airport Transfers and Exclusive Discounts from all Online Rates please book with us direct for 3 nights or more on reservation@sensimarsamui.com - Receive an answer within 24 hours guaranteed!

IMPORTANT ANNOUNCEMENT

We are proud to announce that from 01 November 2019 we will rename our SENSIMAR Koh Samui Resort to The COAST Koh Samui - Adults Only Resort and Spa. book@thecoastsamui.com

The full team will continue the same successful Adults Only concept and guarantee to further improve on the service standards, events and activities that have given us the good reputation that we have on Samui today.

Sunny Regards,

Martin & The Team
Guest Relations Manager
grm@sensiamrsamui.com
grm@thecoastresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews