We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Mae Nam
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,069)
Filter reviews
1,069 results
Traveler rating
883
144
26
12
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
883
144
26
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar plunge pool room koh samui pool party daily activities fisherman's village bean bags sea view amazing hotel egg station perfect stay our honeymoon the hotel offers beach front breakfast buffet is welcome drink shuttle bus
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 1,069 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2019 via mobile

We arrived in Sensimar after 2 failed attempts at other hotels in Koh Samui .... and we were blown away. Adam and the team made us feel SO SO welcome, we were on the last few nights of our honeymoon and they really went above and beyond to make it special - lots of perks and a free upgrade to a beautiful beach front villa. As it was NYE there was a great buzz about the resort and the staff were just so friendly - from bar staff to reception staff, everyone could not have done more for us!

The drinks were lovely - pricey but you get what you pay for, the cocktails were excellent quality. Food was nice in the restaurant - good variety.

We stayed here after having stayed at Senimar in europe before and had a great experience, this Senismar visit did not disappoint .... we will definitely come back, beautiful location, really relaxing and exactly what you want for a honeymoon stay!

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 713geraldineg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sensimar Samui a, Guest Relation Officer at The Coast Koh Samui - Adults Only Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2019

Dear Geraldine,

Thank you so much for choosing our modern Adults Only Resort to be part of your holiday on Koh Samui and your support here on Tripadvisor.

We are are very pleased to learn that you enjoyed all the elements of the resort on your honeymoon and also mention our service team was able to serve you the best. We truly appreciate your compliments and we will all be waiting to welcome you back again in the future, maybe on your first anniversary? :))

Again, thank you very much from our team. To redeem the offer of FREE Round-Trip Airport Transfers and Exclusive Discounts from all Online Rates please book with us direct for 3 nights or more on reservation@sensimarsamui.com - Receive an answer within 24 hours guaranteed!


Warmest Regards,

Jocelyn & The Team
Guest Relations Officer
service@sensimarsamui.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2018

We stayed here for 3 days / 2 nights before heading to Koh Tao. Bed was comfortable, and the personal dipping pool was nice (but NOT hot). The main pool is very big with comfortable lounge chairs. The main restaurant serves good food and good coffee. We were there for their little "Friday Pool Party" and that was mild but fun, with cheap BBQ food. They do jack up the prices for most things, and I was a tiny bit put off by their "Buy breakfast for your whole stay NOW or be penalized" scam. Fortunately because I misunderstood and thought they meant "pay the night before you want breakfast for any day and save 100 baht" - and then argued the point - they gave me the pay-before price. It still felt a bit scammy. Breakfast should be one flat price for everyone, or a discount if you include it with your room when you book. Also I did not realize how far it was from Chaweng so we had to take a taxi each time. IMPORTANT: Get "NaviGo Thailand" on your phone and use it for taxis (like Grab / Uber - both of which do not work on Samui). It worked perfect for us every time and saved us time and money.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AJontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sensimar Samui a, Guest Relations Manager at The Coast Koh Samui - Adults Only Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback and for choosing our modern Adults Only Resort to be part of your holiday.

We are very grateful to read that your short visit with us was very pleasant and that you did fully enjoy our comfortable beds, the plunge pool in your room, our large infinity pool and the food and illy coffee at our restaurant.

Please kindly allow me to explain our breakfast policy. It is the cheapest if you book room including breakfast at the time of booking rather than choosing a room only booking. So this is as per your suggestion that it should be a discounted price when you include it with your room at the time of booking. The other options are to add breakfast to your room for the whole length of your stay on arrival for 350 THB per day per Person or to decide on a daily basis and pay directly at the restaurant for a price of 450 THB per Person. Not sure as to why it should be a scam to reward those that book for the whole length of their stay with a 100 thb discount and give our kitchen and restaurant team more planning security in regards to staffing and volume of the buffet line. If this was not explained to you correctly upon check in please accept my kindest apologies and I will talk to our Front Office Team again to avoid any misunderstandings in the future.

Again, thank very much from our whole team and we would love to be welcoming you here very soon. To redeem the offer of FREE Round-Trip Airport Transfers and Exclusive Discounts from all Online Rates please book with us direct for 3 nights or more on reservation@sensimarsamui.com - Receive an answer within 24 hours guaranteed!

Sunny Regards,

Martin & The Team
Guest Relations Manager
grm@sensimarsamui.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at Sensimar for 3 nights. We had a room with a little garden and whirlpool which came in very handy for a late afternoon cool down. The staff at the hotel is extremely well trained and professional. You can see the resort is well kept. Everything is in pristine condition. If you are able to afford a beach front villa with private pool, I would definitely suggest going for that option. It is quite pricey especially if you are paying in rands however. There are more than enough lounge chairs and beach bags for all to use. The pool is great as it had a bar in it and serve the most delicious cocktails with a stunning view of the ocean. We had dinner at Jim's bar which is a short walk from the hotel. Food was great and wine was 150 baht per glass which is cheap for Thailand. Also had lunch close by just a short walk on the beach, Delicious food I think was the name. Wine there was a mere 130 baht which was a score for me. The resort is also gay friendly which was a good find for me as we have many friends who are same sex couples. Would definitely recommend it to anyone who wants a chilled boozy child free holiday. Not recommended for families with small children as it is an adult's only resort.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank EloiseW80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sensimar Samui a, Guest Relation Officer at The Coast Koh Samui - Adults Only Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your support here on tripadvisor and for choosing our modern Adults Only Resort to be part of your holiday.

Its a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed the great facilities and our Service Team. We always try our best to bring our Guest to the highest comfort feeling level. Also that you enjoyed our Pool Facilities and Poolbar with great Drinks to fresh you up on an sunny day with nice view over to Koh Phangan.

If you consider to return back to Sensimar or the beautiful Island of coconuts, do not hesitate to contact us directly back, and we are happily assist you with your further inquirers.To redeem the offer of FREE Round-Trip Airport Transfers and Exclusive Discounts from all Online Rates please book with us direct for 3 nights or more on reservation@sensimarsamui.com - Receive an answer within 24 hours guaranteed

Best regards from Sensimar Resort Samui.

Marcel Adam
Guest Relation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2018

My wife and I traveled to sensimar in December. Unfortunately our planning weather wise was rather unlucky, as we still experienced part of the monsoon season.Sensimar however did everything they could to make our stay as pleasant as possible. The staff was very well trained and friendly, helping us at every point where we had questions. The resort itself is beautifully located with a pristine part of beach right in front of the hotel. The hotel infinity pool offers stunning views over the sea, and we found that the resort had plenty seats available to accommodate all guests. We used the poolbar several times during our stay, and found the prices fair with very pleasant staff. The room was excellent, minimalistic design but all facilities in a room that we required. We had a higher floored room, which offered a beautiful view over the sea every night, which allowed us to see the sunset from our balcony. Breakfast offered a good variety of choice. And the dining area has a nice location which allows for a good view during breakfast. Very attentive staff ensured our experience was flawless.

Room tip: Higher floor for great sunset views.
Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Johan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sensimar Samui a, Guest Relations Officer at The Coast Koh Samui - Adults Only Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2018

Dear Johan,

Thank you so much for choosing our modern Adults Only Resort to be part of your holiday on Koh Samui and your support here on Tripadvisor.

It is fantastic to read that you had a awesome stay with us and our team was able to assist you in helpful way. We regret that the weather is not that good during your visit but we are even more happy to see that the bad weather could not effect your perfect holiday experience with our infinity pool, the facilities and your room.


Again, thank you very much from our team and we would love to be welcoming you back here very soon. To redeem the offer of FREE Round-Trip Airport Transfers and Exclusive Discounts from all Online Rates please book with us direct for 3 nights or more on reservation@sensimarsamui.com - Receive an answer within 24 hours guaranteed!


Warmest Regards,

Jocelyn & The Team
Guest Relations Officer
service@sensimarsamui.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2018

Great ambience, great service and very welcoming staff. Room was clean and had all you need for a comfortable stay, pool was little chilly. Breakfast is superb and all homemade, so good! Lunch and dinner somewhat small portions for value (except hamburger and pizza). You can stay in the resort and enjoy all the daily services and programs. Only little loud music during breakfast, for the rest it was a fabulous stay!! Can advise anyone (16+) to stay here.

Room tip: All rooms look great
Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RdB_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sensimar Samui a, Guest Relations Officer at The Coast Koh Samui - Adults Only Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your support here on tripadvisor and for choosing our modern Adults Only Resort to be part of your holiday.

It is fantastic to see that you had a perfect holiday with us and that our team could help to make your stay very comfortable. Also, we are glad to see that the daily activities were to your liking and we hope that you enjoyed your afternoon time with it.:)) We are delighted to hear that you really enjoyed your stay with us. About your feedback regarding the music at restaurant I will forward your message to our team, in order to make the necessary changes.

Most of all thank you once again for your kind words, we truly appreciate the compliments and the feedback from you. We hope to welcome you back here very soon. To redeem the offer of FREE Round-Trip Airport Transfers and Exclusive Discounts from all Online Rates please book with us direct for 3 nights or more on reservation@sensimarsamui.com - Receive an answer within 24 hours guaranteed!


Warmest Regards,

Jocelyn & The Team
Guest Relations Officer
service@sensimarsamui.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews