We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,069)
Filter reviews
1,069 results
Traveler rating
883
144
26
12
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
883
144
26
12
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool bar plunge pool room koh samui pool party daily activities fisherman's village bean bags sea view amazing hotel egg station perfect stay our honeymoon the hotel offers beach front breakfast buffet is welcome drink shuttle bus
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
508 - 513 of 1,069 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2016

This was my first holiday at an adults only resort and I will certainly be repeating the experience again. I actually love kids but you cannot control the behavior of other families and so when looking for a relaxing holiday break then this resort is guaranteed to provide the peace and quiet needed.

The resort itself is brand new. Luxury, clean looking, modern design with beautiful rooms and the most comfortable beds. And the beach location just helped add to that peace and quiet I wanted for my vacation. It has to be the longest, quietest beach on Koh Samui. Not only does the beach naturally provide amazing sea views, it also looks across at the almost untouched island of Koh Phangan.

To add to all this, the staff are fantastic. A friendly, young service team, with 4 or 5 European managers supporting. Couldn’t be better.

Will be back. One big point to note there were 5 European managers,couldn't of been better.

Mr David scroggie/ Mrs j Anderson.

By the way, Virgin Mobile is happy to bring you the message, but we're not responsible for the content.

Room tip: All accommodation excellent
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sensimar-Koh-Samui, General Manager at The Coast Koh Samui - Adults Only Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2016

Dear David and Jessie

We think that most people share the sentiment that we love kids, especially our own and those of our family and friends; but sometimes when we have a holiday break we want it to be a peaceful and relaxing as possible. And that is what we aim to provide. Many other adults only resorts are also usually party style getaways but for us its all about winding down, enjoying good food, wine and cocktails; poolside and beachfront.

Thank you so much for your kind words towards our staff and we are happy that you appreciate that we have gone beyond the norm to bring in 5 European managers. We feel that a team in charge of "Guest Relations" must actually be able to relate to our Guests, knowing their background and culture so understanding their needs and wishes.

We hope that you will indeed "be back" and please be sure to contact us direct on reservation@sensimarsamui.com for the best rates possible and some extra special service as a thanks for your support here on Trip Advisor.

Warmest Thanks

Adam (general manager) and the Team
reservation@sensimarsamui.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2016 via mobile

Whent there for just a short stay, the hotel is brand new the design is interesting very modern, it stands in Maenam beach wich is still very calm compared to Chaweng Beach. we'v had one beach suite with it's own private pool/jaccuzy, bath room are incredible with double shower heads a must see.
Bed is very soft yet very comfortable, from the bed you have a view on Koh-Phangan West Coast.
Breakfast is of a buffet type with everything one can also order eggs cooked the way you like waitresses are very attentives to your every need.
I definately recommend this place, sad we could not stay longer to try their fitness room.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Guy0108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sensimar-Koh-Samui, General Manager at The Coast Koh Samui - Adults Only Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2016

Dear Guy

We're very happy to hear that with just a short stay, we were still able to give you a "fantastic" feeling and stay.

Sad also that you could not stay longer if you were enjoying yourself but of course our doors are always open for your next vacation. If you do decide to join us again or indeed recommend us to any friends or family then please contact us direct (reservation@sensimarsamui.com) for the best rates we can offer and of course a little extra care as a thanks for your kind words and support.

Warmest Thanks

Adam, General Manager and the team
reservation@sensimarsamui.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2016

I have stayed in Sensimar Koh Samui for a few days. It has been very impressive experience during my stay. Mae Nam beach is pretty serene and quiet after all which makes it more to privacy. The hotel itself locates in excellent location, not too far from main street but not for the walking distance. The location is right on the beach where you can enjoy your walk on the beach in the morning and evening. The entrance was pretty cozy with warm welcome from staff. I have been walking around the hotel and feel like home. The swimming pool was grande and it was the only way to access the beach which provide the highest security I can feel. The atmosphere at the pool is relaxing. You can enjoy laying down by the pool with your refreshing drinks.
The room I stayed was right on the beach with a private pool in the front. The room has plenty of space and full of gadget. The bathroom was excellent with dual sides of bath area (two showers) Room has some tiny bits of details to make room feel so special. I must say I love it.
Service was superb. The housekeeping was very well made, fast and tidy. All staff was very friendly and always greeted me in good manner.
I would definitely come back to this hotel and would like to recommend to other people who might come to Samui. Here is one of the good choices

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Rawisuda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sensimar-Koh-Samui, General Manager at The Coast Koh Samui - Adults Only Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2016

Dear Rawaisuda

Thank you for being both one the first Guests we were able to welcome to our new resort and an extra special thanks for being our first reviewer here on Trip Advisor. We are humbled that our first review is such a positive one and most of all happy that this means that you enjoyed your time with us.

From myself and all our team, thank you and we're glad we could make you feel at home. We hope we can welcome you back in the future.

Warmest Regards

Adam, General Manager and the team
reservation@sensimarsamui.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

Room tip: Fina stora rum med fantastisk utsikt. Sköna sängar.
Date of stay: February 2020
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Coast Resort Thailand, Other at The Coast Koh Samui - Adults Only Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 days ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Coast Resort Thailand, General Manager at The Coast Koh Samui - Adults Only Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews