We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveler rating
53
45
22
9
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
45
22
9
28
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 157 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2016

We booked 4 nights but we left after 1.. We are now traveling for 8 weeks in thailand and we never had such a bad accommodation and we are traveling with low budget but this one was a mess! Please do not book, you will regret it. There was mold in the dorm room and the fan bungalow was also crowded by insekts and a really mouldy smell..

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sarah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2016 via mobile

We arrived to check in, not a person in sight, waited about 30 minutes for someone to check us in. Staff were barely present, when they were they were pleasant enough, unless you had any issues, then they became extremely dismissive and rude.

Bungalows were old and dark, the beds were rock hard, no bedding apart from an old fleece blanket that wasn't cleaned between guests. Bathroom was outside which meant it was continually dirty and full of insects/spiders. Pool was alright, dead frogs in but it did seem to get cleaned. Horrendous plumbing issues in one of the toilets

Bar and restaurant were all abandoned, very poorly run and to be honest, fairly cheap but still over priced for the experience! Shame because it could be a really nice resort! There's a Treehouse resort about 10 mins away, we spent most of our time over there!

Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Ethan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2016 via mobile

We have just spent the past four nights staying here and I wouldn't recommend it to anyone.

We arrived a day early which was completely my fault, got my dates wrong and fortunately they were accomodating enough to give us the room we had booked for the following night.

When we were shown our room we weren't given a key but we had no plans to go out as we were tired and after a full day travelling we decided to hit the sack.

The following day we asked the owner if we could get the key for our room which he replied "we don't have keys but nothing has ever been stolen from here".

We had our bags locked with our passports, travel wallets and laptops in them, except when we were by the pool which was the row before our bungalow.

The night before leaving we checked our travel wallets as we do before we leave any accomodation and noticed half of each demonisation of currency was taken from our wallets.

AU$ 100
US$ 350
VND 800,000

Which totalled nearly AU$700 had all been taken between 3 different travel wallets.

As soon as we discovered this we went to the owners and asked if there were any security cameras which the replied there were none.

They called the police for us to file a report after accusing my brother who had checked out earlier of stealing our money even though his was missing too (we had already called him to check).

The owners went through the motions of what we were asking (calling police etc) completely unsympathetically and when again we brought up the compete lack of security they said that they had removed the locks because it was inconvenient for them with patrons checking out.

This "resort" has the potential to a be nice place although the complete lack of security, no house keeping (which was meant to happen every 3 days), no breakfast (which was advertised) and the lack of hospitality (even the simplest questions or request was met with indifference and assistance was always given grudgingly) are all components which discourage me from recommending this hostel to anyone.

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
4  Thank Adam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2016

Just needed a place to put my luggage, crash after visiting my friend which lived just around, go to the pool 2 hours in the morning and all for 10€.
The russian couple running the place should put up more up to date images.
They try their best but this place needs quick some large investment. was run in the past years by different owners. one of them was "ROY ROY".

Room Tip: make sure they out up new images!
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank OliverMichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2015

I had a short stay there during some downtime in Thailand. It is a very nice hotel, with affordable rooms. Nice bungalows, beautiful tropical garden area, and very friendly staff. The location is a little out of the way, which is good if you need a bit of peace and quiet.

Stayed: September 2015, traveled solo
Thank cyoung758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews