We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lounge”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tropical Garden Lounge Hotel
Ranked #29 of 30 Hotels in Mae Nam
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lounge”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Good place to stay! Quiet for sleep and still not so far from chaweng or where ever if you need more nightlife! And a pool theres cooler than the ocean, and coktails without cream are good to! If i go back to koh samui... I would stay there again so far!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RogerLie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudio S, Owner at Tropical Garden Lounge Hotel, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Roger

Thank you for staying with Tropical Garden Lounge and I see you have enjoyed your stay with us. I see you have reserved on our offical site tropicalgardenlounge.com and benefit from the free WIFI and free Brekfast included in our Winter Special Package.
I hope that you will come back to stay with us in soon and if there is anything i can help and assist you with for your next stay, just reach me at info@tropicalgardenlounge.com.

Kind regards
Claudio Schibli
General Manager
Tropical Garden Lounge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    45
    22
    9
    28
See reviews for
11
74
24
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

We stayed in Christmas and that's why the prices raised so much i suppose. The bungalows are reeeally nice, the location is...ok. But better hire some scooters to move. There is not much activity around in the night, so better move further to find restaurants etc.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank violeta y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudio S, Owner at Tropical Garden Lounge Hotel, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Violeta Y

Thank you for staying with Tropical Garden Lounge and we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with with us. Yes Christmas time is always a bit more expensive but we suggest for your next stay you check our official site tropicalgardenlounge.com for best prices available. For the nightlfe we provide a shuttle bus daily (except sunday) to Chaweng.
I hope that you can visit us again in the near future and if there is anything i can assist you with, please feel free to reach me at info@tropicalgardenlounge.com.

Kind regards
Claudio Schibli
General Manager
Tropical Garden Lounge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Ok, This was the first place that we stayed on our trip to Thailand - Koh Samui, I do not think it is as bad as some people are saying, but I guess it is each to their own.

If your looking for absolutely luxury then I wouldnt stay here, it is very average and a bit dated, but we did not have a problem with that, we stayed in one of the huts, they were a little average as we said but we thought it was great, the decor we think just adds to the Thai look and the experience really.

The staff are absolutely lovely, there is 1 lady who works here and she is soo soo lovely and very helpful, the owner is also a very lovely man who is from Switzerland? I think? not 100% sure, but he is also lovely and friendly.

The pool bar wasnt open because of the time of year we went (October), but that really wasnt a problem for us, as we only spent 1 of the afternoons chilling in the pool, we spent most of the time scooting round on hired mopeds, which you can hire from here, which is really handy, and are oviously very cheap and great to get around.

It is a very standard looking place, but in a way I like that because it looks like you are in Thailand and its very rural and the plants and the Cockrell and chickens etc! its great! I love it. Theres a lovely mountain that it looks up to in the background, the rooms are fine, very large comfy beds! nothing wrong with them at all! the bathroom is sort of outside, we loved this though! you do get a few ants in the bathroom area because of shower gel etc, but make sure when gonig to this island you take lots and lots of insect repellent with you anyway as i got crazy bitten by mozzys the whole holiday, even had to get strong antibiotics and just spray down with the shower head all excess shower gel just a tip really. Rooms do get cleaned and tidied. But all in all a very good time here.

We then went on to more luxury after the first 5 days here. Nothing to complain about I wouldnt say.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sasrose89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudio S, Owner at Tropical Garden Lounge Hotel, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for your review.
Yeah the ants they come sometimes but its normal in a natural environment like ours. Insect repellent is always handy especially in the early dawn hours!
And yes i am from Switzerland :-)

Once again thank you for your stay and you are always very welcome back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mannheim
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

We stayed at the Tropical Garden Lounge for 3 nights and were very satisfied!
Our hut was clean and comfortable with TV, king size bed, much space and open air shower which was a great experience!
Location was o.k. if you rent a scooter to get to nicer beaches like Chaweng or Lamai!

Room Tip: Rooms with open air shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MartDore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudio S, Owner at Tropical Garden Lounge Hotel, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for your review and your stay with us.
Did you know that our bungalow are also fitted with a large minibar at decent prices? You find noodle soup, repellent, potato chips and much more.
Tipp: For a detailed room overview (especially if you like to stay in one with an openair bathroom) visit our homepage or send us an email. Detailed Photos and Videos give you a good impression (info@tropicalgardenlounge.com).

Once again thank you and have a safe trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Stayed for one night, resort very run down.

Cockroach in room, bathroom very dirty and mouldy, no real paths to room so when raining you got muddy.

Cockerels kept us up from 2am

Overall very over rated and wouldn't trust the other good reviews as we made this mistake!

Stay else where...

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kentman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudio S, Owner at Tropical Garden Lounge Hotel, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for your stay with us and your opinion posted here.
We are sorry for the apparently bad experience you had but we trust that if you visit us not in rainy season then it would have been much better.
We always strive to upgrade our facilities and services to make sure your guests feel at home. I trust the many other very positive feedback on here can not be so wrong.

To get a better overview of our services, bungalows and area, visit our website or send us an email. Did you know that we offer the best rates online on our homepage? (info@tropicalgardenlounge.com)

Thank you once again and have a safe trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mae Nam hotels

Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

This is the only review I will write from the whole 2 months I was travelling, as despite our slap-dash last minute approach to booking accommodation it was definitely one of the highlights of our trip.
Service - 110%. Whatever you needed, anytime of day would be arranged. Staff & waitresses were so friendly and a good laugh too.
Food - absolutely incredible. We kept trying to explore the island to look for new places to eat but each time we'd come back to Tropical Garden. Amazing value for money. Best breakfasts, fresh smoothies, fruit, croissants, eggs, bacon, you name it they served it.
Rooms - wooden/bamboo (extremely well kept & spacious) cabin style, with tv & furniture and outdoor toilet & shower. The biggest bed I've ever slept in. Still had the authentic Thai feeling for us backpackers but at the same time as providing everything you could possibly need.
We ended up extending our stay twice.
Out of about 20 places we stayed at in 6 different countries during our travels, this was the one that we'll remember.

Room Tip: Go for an A/C room in the hottest months, really worth the small extra fee for comfort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rlo23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudio S, Owner at Tropical Garden Lounge Hotel, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Dear Guest
Thank you for your stay with us and for letting us know your feedback!
We are very glad that you have liked our place and you are always welcome back to stay with us!

By the way: Did you know that we offer the best available rates on our website? You can also see our extensive Photo gallery and some Videos (some more are currently in production and will be online soon! Check it out (info@tropicalgardenlounge.com)

Thank you once again and welcome back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

It was just wonderful once again. I stayed for 10 days. It's my second stay here and i would always come back. The staff is very nice and helpful and specially the hotel manager have always time for his guests. It is a cozy and quiet place a bit behind the mainroad. All bungalows are located in a fantastic garden with many plants and lovely palms. My bungalow was a "tropic club bungalow" with a spacious and clean sleeping room and a very nice outside bathroom. And at least the pool area and the restaurant are good places to relax and to enjoy the best days in the year.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jurg I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claudio S, Owner at Tropical Garden Lounge Hotel, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Jurg

Thank you for once again staying at Tropical Garden Lounge. We always like to hear from our guests. I remember our long party nights at the Chaweng nightlife area with lots of Sang Som!
Just check out our facebook fan page tropical garden lounge and I will give you the great deals available for your next stay with us! I am looking forward to your next stay with us soon!
If there is anything i can help you with in the meantime, please let me know at info@tropicalgardenlounge.com

Kind regards
Claudio Schibli
General Manager
Tropical Garden Lounge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mae Nam
1.4 mi away
Amarin Samui Hotel
Amarin Samui Hotel
#21 of 30 in Mae Nam
108 reviews
0.8 mi away
Baan Fah Resort Samui
Baan Fah Resort Samui
#25 of 30 in Mae Nam
22 reviews
2.1 mi away
Harry's Bungalows & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Paradise Beach Resort
Paradise Beach Resort
#6 of 30 in Mae Nam
711 reviews
4.0 mi away
Natural Wing Health Spa & Resort
1.1 mi away
Florist Resort
Florist Resort
#19 of 30 in Mae Nam
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropical Garden Lounge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropical Garden Lounge Hotel

Property: Tropical Garden Lounge Hotel
Address: 19/9 Moo 1, Mae Nam | SuratThani Samui, Mae Nam, Ko Samui 84330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Mae Nam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 30 Hotels in Mae Nam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tropical Garden Lounge Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bamboo Tropical Lounge welcomes you to Samui Island, the splendid tropical islet treasure found in Southern Thailand. We offer world class indigenous Thai-style bungalow accommodation as you explore the magic that the pristine white sandy beaches, overhanging coconut trees and the clear blue waters of the sea, best suited for diving and snorkeling has to offer. The Coconut Island, with its abundance of flourishing corals is a paradise best fit for snorkeling, swimming, and diving exploits. Shopping Spree and Vibrant NightlifeFor your supplies and shopping on your and stay at our cheap bungalows in Koh Samui, there is a wide range of shops, stalls and markets in almost every beach that makes shopping easy, fun and affordable. As the sun sets, casting its rays sharply on the waters of the sea, a relaxing and fun-filled nightlife takes over as bars and discos play their favorite collections of modern musical beats to the exhilaration of the patrons dining and wining. Relaxing lounges open their doors to guests whose main focus for the night is to relax and have a good time, all night long! Affordable Accommodation in Koh SamuiThe Garden Lounge Bungalows are built in classy but characteristic Southern Thai style architectural designs and surrounded by thriving tropical gardens. The environment offers utmost comfort and modern facilities for a comforting and memorable holiday in Samui Island. With professional, competent and hospitable management and staff, your comfort and satisfaction during your stay with us is guaranteed. Our services are customized for each guest and their happiness is our pride and success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Tropical Garden Lounge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tropical Garden Lounge
Tropical Garden Lounge Hotel Ko Samui, Thailand

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing