We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Mae Nam
Post
Inbox
Search

“Excellence”
Review of The Beach House

The Beach House
Ranked #39 of 192 Restaurants in Mae Nam
Price range: $1 - $5
Description: The Beach House & Bar offers an irresistible menu of delicacies sourced from the land and sea. Flavourful cocktails complement the signature surf & turf signature dishes created by our skilled Executive Chef to celebrate fine flavours that complement Santiburi Koh Samui's spectacular tropical island setting. Select your seafood feast from the fresh market display, indulge in a succulent cut of imported steak paired with a fine vintage, or pamper your vegetarian/vegan tastes. "The casual elegance of the palm-shaded surroundings make The Beach House an ideal al-fresco dining destination."
Restaurant details
Description: The Beach House & Bar offers an irresistible menu of delicacies sourced from the land and sea. Flavourful cocktails complement the signature surf & turf signature dishes created by our skilled Executive Chef to celebrate fine flavours that complement Santiburi Koh Samui's spectacular tropical island setting. Select your seafood feast from the fresh market display, indulge in a succulent cut of imported steak paired with a fine vintage, or pamper your vegetarian/vegan tastes. "The casual elegance of the palm-shaded surroundings make The Beach House an ideal al-fresco dining destination."
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice restaurant nice view food is fantastic fresh and nice services we will comeback and bring my friendsand family too.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank DydygagaXoxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBeachHouseMaenam, Manager at The Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear DydygagaXoxo,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at The Beach House on TripAdvisor. How wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your time with us.

We would be delighted to welcome you back soon at The Beach House.

Yours sincerely,
The Beach House Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (89)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 89 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Restaurant is located in Santburi hotel with a very nice sea view. Foods were really good taste and quality.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Wachi_koshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBeachHouseMaenam, Manager at The Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Wachi_koshi,

Thank you very much for your lovely feedback and for dining with us at our beachfront restaurant in Mae Nam. It comes with great pleasure to read, that you had a good experience with us.

Best regards,

The Beach House team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020 via mobile

Excellent atmosphere, best service and have the variety of food, Food look nice and so tasty. I recommend to have dinner with friend and family.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank jellybiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBeachHouseMaenam, Manager at The Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear jellybiff,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience at The Beach House on TripAdvisor. How wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your time with us.

We would be delighted to welcome you back soon at The Beach House.

Yours sincerely.

The Beach House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2020 via mobile

We came here for a special treat. Everything was bland and a bit boring.. the coctail, the snacks, the ” rather expensive” meal, the live music..
This was probably the worst meal we’ve had in 10 days on the island..
Location is beautiful, though!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank sini k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RestaurantM24, Manager at The Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2020

Dear Khun Sini,

Thank you for dining with us and for sharing your experience with other travelers. We were pleased to read you liked the location, but were sorry to hear there were some issues with the food and drinks. Please rest assured we have addressed this with the team to ensure we improve on this.

Kind regards,
Milan.G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

We are not guest stying there but I got recommend from friend about theme night with the DJ.
Seafood is so fresh and lovely staff
We will visit again when our next visit Samui

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Kwan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RestaurantM24, Manager at The Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2020

Dear Kwan P,

Thank you very much for your kind review and for dining with us. It comes with a great pleasure to read that you had an enjoyable dining experience. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with fellow TripAdvisor users.

We would be most happy to welcome you soon again at The Beach House. Please let us know if your paths may bring you back to MaeNam and we will reserve your favorite table.

Best regards,
The Beach House team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Beach House also viewed

 
Mae Nam, Ko Samui
Mae Nam, Ko Samui
 

Been to The Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing