We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great, peaceful and relaxing time”
other travelers have booked this property
Peaceful and Relaxing
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Peaceful and Relaxing
Pool and BBQ Area Out door eating area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Peaceful and Relaxing
Pool and BBQ Area
Out door eating area
Pool Area seen from 3rd floor terrace
Extra Seating in Kitchen
Top of the line appliances
Living Area
Large Entrance Lounge
Ground Floor toilet
Double Bed Room
Double Bed Room
Single Room
Second floor shared bathroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Ensuite Master Bathroom
Ensuite Master Bathroom
Terrace off of Master Bedroom/ private sunbathing
Penthouse Bedroom
Penthouse Bedroom
Penthouse Shower Ensuite
Penthouse Shower Ensuite / with washing machine
One of the beautiful views of the country side in Nadur
Near the lighthouse in Gozo
A view from Ullysis Cave looking down at Ramla Bay
Ramla Bay
View of the Sea from ontop of Ulysis cave
Entance to Ulysis Cave
Waters of Ramla Bay
Beautiful Sun Sets
Breath taking country views
Breath taking country views
Breath taking views
Agricultural show in June
Agricultural show in June
Agricultural show in June
Agricultural show in June
Agricultural show in June
Nadur Carnival
Nadur Carnival
Nadur Carnival
Nadur Carnival
Nadur Carnival
Nadur Carnival
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Nadur, Island of Gozo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Robert W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great, peaceful and relaxing time”
Reviewed September 29, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We spent two fantastic weeks in Peter and Tony’s brilliant home, aptly named 'Tranquility'.

The house is big, finished off by Peter himself with clear attention to detail and a design to keep you in a pleasant cool breeze without the need for an air conditioning unit.

The kitchen itself is also big with all necessary utensils needed for regular cooking and dining.

Our hosts were always welcoming and took great care of us. They booked the airport transfer, hired a car, and were waiting for us at the ferry terminal on Gozo to help us find our way and settle in.

The island itself amazed us with its gorgeous sights and views, friendly people, and delicious local cuisine.

Thank you Peter and Toni Ann!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuperPurp...
Clacton-on-Sea, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed September 26, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We're all really pleased we decided to book Tranquility Farmhouse on our return to Gozo, rather than return to the previous farmhouse we stayed in. I read other reviews which gave a very poisitive impression. Peter & Toni Ann own the property and live across the road, they are both really nice people who cannot do enough to help you enjoy your stay, yet they do not interfere unnecessarily. The property is lovely and situated in Nadur which is only a 10 minute drive from Mgarr port. Nadur is a really nice town situated on a hill in Gozo, it has a few restaurants, bars and shops within walking distance. Although not many places seem to be open for lunch, none that we could find anyway. However we usually took our hired jeep to places such as Victoria. There is nothing I can fault with the farmhouse, or with Peter and Toni Ann. I would highly recommend this property to anyone wanting to stay on Gozo. We had a fabulous holiday and used the pool often to cool down after a little bit of sun worshipping. I will be writing reviews for the places we visited so if you would like to find out more about holidaying in Gozo, take a look at my other reviews.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The property and pool.
Liked least: Nothing, if I was really critical it would be nice to have a dishwasher but as water is expensive on Gozo I understand why this isn't supplied.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rodneym
Yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
Reviewed September 16, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We spent a brilliant week at Tranquility Farmhouse and would not hesitate to recommend it.

Owners Peter and Toni Ann, who live across the street, were super helpful and it felt more like borrowing a friend's place than a commercial rental. Spotlessly clean, great pool, and tons of space inside. The lovely breeze through the house (more a townhouse than a farmhouse in UK terms) meant that the 30+ degrees heat of late August was not an issue for us, and anyway the pool was great to cool down in. Nadur is a quiet town, but we were lucky enough to coincide with the annual wine festival, which added some busier evenings, and overall a thoroughly relaxing holiday. We hope to return soon!

How easy was it to book the property?
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank W
KA
1 review
“Fantastic Place to stay”
Reviewed October 14, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Very friendly and helpful owners. Beautiful, clean spacious house in a good condition. Located in a quiet street in walking distance to towncentre, grocerystore, busstation. Well equipped and even more beautiful than the pictures. Very nice views from the balconies. Comfortable privacy around the pool area. If we go again to Gozo, we'll surely return to Peter and Toni Ann's Farmhouse. Couldn't be better.

Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angelique...
2 reviews
“Our bit of paradise!”
Reviewed September 2, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Myself and 2 kids stayed for a week which wasn't long enough we fell in love with the house and Gozo the house was maculate and a lot bigger than the pictures and the views are breathtaking from the balcony's. Toni and Peter where superb hosts and truly made us feel at home. We are planing our next stay all ready and will stay for 2 weeks. 5*****

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed August 27, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Liked best: The Tranquility 'peace , just perfect
Liked least: No Complaints
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Guest522
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautifully Maintained Farmhouse in a Relaxed and Friendly Atmosphere”
Reviewed August 18, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We have just returned back to Ireland from a ten day stay at Tranquility Farmhouse in Gozo.

We were a party of 7 attending my Sons wedding. We had my Dad who is 91 and Father
In Law who is 84 and the Farmhouse was an ideal venue for them, it was spacious,
beautifully decorated, pristine clean and well equipped and within walking distance to local shops, bars and impressive church. On arrival late at night we were greeted by Toni (Owner) who showed us around and left in a supply of essentials to get us started.
Peter called into us the following morning to make sure we had everything we needed and to explain where everything was. What a fabulous couple, nothing was too much trouble for them, They could not have done anything more to make our stay more enjoyable.. We loved the relaxed atmosphere in Gozo and the friendliness of the locals.
We visited some beautiful places like Xlendi, Ramala Bay and the Azure Window where our son was married. We really enjoyed our time in Gozo and we will definitely return to Tranquility. Thank you Toni and Peter for making out stay such a memorable one. We would have no hesitation in recommending Tranquility to our family and friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing