We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely typical Gozo farm house.”
other travelers have booked this property
Peaceful and Relaxing
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Peaceful and Relaxing
Pool and BBQ Area Out door eating area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Peaceful and Relaxing
Pool and BBQ Area
Out door eating area
Pool Area seen from 3rd floor terrace
Extra Seating in Kitchen
Top of the line appliances
Living Area
Large Entrance Lounge
Ground Floor toilet
Double Bed Room
Double Bed Room
Single Room
Second floor shared bathroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Ensuite Master Bathroom
Ensuite Master Bathroom
Terrace off of Master Bedroom/ private sunbathing
Penthouse Bedroom
Penthouse Bedroom
Penthouse Shower Ensuite
Penthouse Shower Ensuite / with washing machine
One of the beautiful views of the country side in Nadur
Near the lighthouse in Gozo
A view from Ullysis Cave looking down at Ramla Bay
Ramla Bay
View of the Sea from ontop of Ulysis cave
Entance to Ulysis Cave
Waters of Ramla Bay
Beautiful Sun Sets
Breath taking country views
Breath taking country views
Breath taking views
Agricultural show in June
Agricultural show in June
Agricultural show in June
Agricultural show in June
Agricultural show in June
Nadur Carnival
Nadur Carnival
Nadur Carnival
Nadur Carnival
Nadur Carnival
Nadur Carnival
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Nadur, Island of Gozo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
NFC13
1 review
“Lovely typical Gozo farm house.”
Reviewed June 11, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This farm house was a great venue for my hen party week I have friends on the island and got my wedding dress from Victoria. The farm house was perfect for me and 5 friends. The couple that own it were great and live just over the road if you ever need them. The house was very clean and pool was cleaned regularly by pete. All in all great place to stay !

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrianTT7
Downham Market, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Lovely spacious and clean”
Reviewed June 11, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Lovely farmhouse in Nadur, was clean and well maintained. Pete the owner was helpful and made sure we had everything we needed, including extra towels!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WORCESTER
Reviewed September 15, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ings87
York, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“An idyllic week at Tranquility Farmhouse”
Reviewed July 21, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We recently spent an idyllic week in Gozo at Tranquility Farmhouse.
Peter and Toni arranged for transport from the airport and across the ferry by Gozo Way taxi, at a very reasonable rate. We arrived without any problem thanks to Joe.
Peter and Toni were there to meet us and guide us around the house, Peter built himself.
His pride is justified, when you first see the quality of the building.
Peter and Toni also provided us with a generous welcome pack including home grown fruit and salad.
Other then occasionally bumping into them and passing the time of day they remained very unobtrusive during the holiday despite living across the road.
Tranquility House is a beautiful, spacious and very comfortable home with high quality furnishings and everything you could ask for including a wonderful clean and sparkling pool at just the right temperature to keep cool in the heat of the Malta sun.
The wifi was efficient for the teenagers with us to keep up to date with friends etc
The outside sunbathing areas were excellent with a BBQ area available.

There are a lot of steps to the top floor which may restrict some people with mobility issues but our party dealt with these fine.
We loved Gozo for its very laid back way of life and found the people very friendly and interesting.
Nadur itself has shops and bars well within walking distance of Tranquility Farmhouse.
We must make mention of Marag, the bar owned by Frances and Tony who were a port in a storm on our first day when two of the party went for a walk and got lost!
We spent many a happy time mixing with the local people and fascinating at Tony's card tricks etc
We also made good use of the splendid Maxokk Pizza and Ftira takeaway, just around the corner.
We would recommend Gozo and Tranquility Farmhouse to anyone looking for a place to live up to it's name of Tranquility and we wish Peter and Toni all the best with future bookings.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The complete experience
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birzebbugia
Reviewed June 21, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
isobelEng...
england
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“large, airy, well cared for farmhouse”
Reviewed June 16, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We have just returned from a ten day stay at Tranquility farmhouse in Nadur, Gozo. The house is large and airy and very well cared for by the owners Peter and Toni who live accross the street.Toni is from New York and Peter is from Gozo and speaks with a New York accent having worked there. They could not have been more warm and welcoming without being intrusive at all. A few useful groceries were provided including a lovely bowl of fresh fruit which meant we did not have to shop right away. We had everything we needed at the house and it all worked well. We had a very comfortable stay.
The house is a short easy and level walk into town, about 5mins. where there are useful shops and a few places to eat, we ate at Raboks and the pizza was good.There is a good market in Nadur on Wednesdays. We had a hired car and although there are plenty of people using buses, we felt a car was best for getting around and eating at some very good resturants, we liked Tad Dutch in Qala, The Boat House and Ta Karolina in Xlendi.
We found the people of Nadur to be very freindly and we loved Gozo and hope to return and would definately return to Peter and Toni's house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: large and airy house
Liked least: very little outside space
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewed May 30, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing