We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect food, excellent atmosphere ”
Review of Osteria Scottadito

Osteria Scottadito
Ranked #2 of 21 Restaurants in Nadur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $56
Restaurant details
Reviewed June 7, 2019 via mobile

Perfect visit with my partner. Atmosphere was amazing from the outset and from the host himself who has an incredible passion for his job. The food was some of the best food we've ever had. Would recommend to anyone!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank valerioi675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 133 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2019

I have never so fallen in love with parmigano. It's a small and intimate space with friendly staff and simply fantastic food. I can highly recommend their selection of Gozian wines and their carbonara. Seriously, don't miss this place, they serve fantastic food. We enjoyed our first dinner so much that we came on a second day.

They are very busy so make sure to call and book a table.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank StarStuffSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

Excellent in all aspects. The special bruschetta, Fillet steak and Tuna as mains were simple exquisite. And do not leave this restaurant without tasting their special konnoli. 5 star for food and service. Recommended.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank romallia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2019 via mobile

Went there on a Thursday night and the placed was packed.
The decor is nice, very modern and the staff are super; very friendly and helpful despite being so busy. They were only to be overshadowed by the amazing food.
They had great wine options as well.
For a starter we had the spaghetti bottarga and the cooked pear with cheese (can't remember the name) which were both incredible. If I'm knit picking maybe the pear was a bit small but the sauce was incredible.
As a main we had the calamari guanchiale and the pork cheeks and again they were incredible. Both were so tender and the flavours just wow.
As a desert we had the cooked apple with crysralized ginger and ice cream and once again they did not disappoint!

Strongly recommend this place if you visit gozo all the above and it didn't break the bank!!! Will come again for sure! Great value for money!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank seanm853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2019 via mobile

Yet another 1st class restaurant, as the title says very small, so if you don’t book be prepared to be disappointed! The food is very, very good and as most reviews says nice, friendly chatty people; recommend you go and find out for yourself!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Allmac06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Osteria Scottadito also viewed

Xaghra, Island of Gozo
Mgarr, Island of Gozo
 
Victoria, Island of Gozo
Mgarr, Island of Gozo
 

Been to Osteria Scottadito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing