We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Topaz Hotel(St. Paul's Bay)(Great Value!)
$586
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$88
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
San Pawl Hotel(St. Paul's Bay)
$91
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Primera Hotel(St. Paul's Bay)
$81
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Gillieru Harbour Hotel(St. Paul's Bay)
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 54% below average rates

The price you found is 54% lower than this hotel's average rate of $281/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,698)
Filter reviews
1,698 results
Traveler rating
1,077
452
124
33
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,077
452
124
33
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssan anton gardenscaprice barcourtesy busfree shuttle servicesister hotelgeneral managerbeautiful hotelhuge bedmain restaurantindoor poolst juliansquiet locationevery member of stafflocal busessteam roomhotel restaurantshired a car
Filter
Updating list...
333 - 338 of 1,698 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2016

This hotel has spacious rooms, and all amenities one could ask for. It has several restaurants and a large pool. The enormous bed was very comfortable and the full size bath tub a joy after many weeks without one.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NadineWatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W, General Manager at Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2016

Dear Madam,

Thank you for choosing Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa for your fabulous stay and for taking the time to post your impressions on Trip Advisor.

It is always encouraging to get such positive feedback from our guests who have experienced our facilities and services.

We would be glad to have the opportunity to welcome you back. Please send me an e-mail on david.woodward@corinthia.com and I will be happy to arrange.

Sincere regards,

David Woodward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2016 via mobile

From the moment you walk in, the service from the concierge desk is fabulous. Martin greeted us and was professional and so helpful. The hotel is classically elegant and the pool area is lovely. The rooms however are dated but this is really less important than the service. The quality of the food is excellent.

Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Cheshire432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W, General Manager at Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2016

Dear Madam,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write and share your positive comments concerning your stay at The Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa.

I am glad to learn that you spent a pleasant time and appreciated the service offered.

Please rest assured that I will share your kind comments with Martin who will be so happy to receive.

We do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Malta in the future. Please send me an e-mail on david.woodward @ corinthia.com and I will be happy to arrange.

Sincere regards,

David Woodward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2016

Like a beautiful wedding cake this former palace,hence the name is situated in an upmarket suburb of Malta.It is not on the coast,it is inland,however it takes about 15mins to reach anywhere on the island.The hotel provides a free shuttle bus service and taxis are reasonable and easily available too.
Like a grand dame,who's beauty is a little faded,the hotel is slightly dated terms of its decor,particularly the bedrooms and bathrooms.I would point out though,the linens,beds and levels of housekeeping are first class.
This however pales into insignificance as it is one of the most charming hotels I have ever stayed at,the staff and the service are truly genuine,warm and it feels like a home from home.
The pool area is lovely,really pretty and its perfect to sit around to have lunch or dinner at the summer kitchen.The bar is welcoming and cosy,happy hour is between 9pm-12 and there you can sample,expertly made cocktails (perfect vodka martinis) for 6 euros!
I didn't get to have any spa treatments unfortunately,as it was fully booked for the times I wanted,I will be sure to book before we arrive next time,you do get lovely Espa toiletries in the rooms though.
I would highly recommend the Corinthia Palace,to anyone visiting Malta,she is an old fashioned movie star,with bags of style and a lot of class!!
All the staff are wonderful but I would like to say a special thank you to Ivan,Alberto and of course the adorable Martin and his concierge colleagues.

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Deborah Menta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W, General Manager at Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2016

Dear Madam,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write and share your positive comments concerning your most recent experience at The Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa.

I am glad to learn that you spent a pleasant time and appreciated the service offered, especially our happy hour at the Caprice Lounge!

Please rest assured that I will share your kind comments with Ivan, Alberto and Martin who will be so happy to receive.

We do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Malta in the future. Please send me an e-mail on david.woodward @ corinthia.com and I will be happy to arrange.

Sincere regards,

David Woodward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2016 via mobile

From the minute you walk in the door the hotels staff cannot do enough, nothing is to difficult from the concierge guys,( yes Martin is excellent), to the ladies who clean your rooms, if we ever return to Malta we will stay here, well done to all the staff and management for a enjoyable stay

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with friends
1  Thank martin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W, General Manager at Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2016

Dear Sir,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write and share your positive comments concerning your stay at The Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa.

I am glad to learn that you spent a pleasant time and appreciated the service offered.

Please rest assured that I will share your kind comments with Martin who will be so happy to receive.

We do hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Malta in the future. Please send me an e-mail on david.woodward @ corinthia.com and I will be happy to arrange.

Sincere regards,

David Woodward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2016

Honestly the staff are that good. From Martin one of the conceirges and the most warm character you will ever meet. Alberto the relaxed and efficient manager in the Summer Kitchen. To the Valentina the most enthusiastic of waitresses who will you to try new tastes.And Jon who serves your tea and coffee with such gentle wit and humour.
You truly think you have found the hotel heaven. The location is excellent too.
The general manager must be a man blessed with talent to assemble such a great staff

Room Tip: Let them take care of you.Upgrades to the hotel are imminent
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Albert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W, General Manager at Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2016

Dear Sir,

Thank you for choosing Corinthia Palace Hotel & Spa for your stay in Malta.

I am very pleased to receive such pleasant feedback and it will be my pleasure to share your kind comments with the entire team especially with Martin, Alberto, Valentina and John who will be happy to receive.

We hope to welcome you back in the not so distant future. Please send me an e-mail on david.woodward@corinthia.com and I will be happy to arrange.

Sincere regards,

David Woodward
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews