We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Appartement rental”
other travelers have booked this property
Sea view from the terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea view from the terrace
The Terrace The Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Sea view from the terrace
The Terrace
The Terrace
Sunrise view from the terrace
Spectacular sea view
Country-side view from front balconies
Entrance Hall
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Area
Kitchen
Main Bedroom
Main Bedroom
Small bedroom with single bed
Bedroom with 2 single beds
Ensuite Bathroom
Main Bathroom
Main Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Xemxija, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
bavo2017
Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Appartement rental”
Reviewed October 23, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Very Nice appartement. Lots of room! Beautiful view from terras balcony! Good comunication.
Clean! Well stocked. Quiet from surrounding aeria. Nice people to deal with.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandy G
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stunning & Beautiful”
Reviewed September 1, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Where do i begin? From the moment we arrived we were amazed, Michelle was friendly and exceptionally helpful, and the apartment was stunning!!

Our teenage children loved the apartment too as it was so big they could escape from each other very easily, which made our stay even better as very few squabbles.
Michelle and Jason a massive thank you for your stunning apartment, your helpful and friendly advise made our stay a great one!

We had the most amazing stay and we will be looking at returning next year! We cannot wait!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christoph...
Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“More than perfect”
Reviewed June 16, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Everything was more than perfect! The appartement is very huge, modern and spacious. Jason and Michelle are very kind and helpfull in every way.
We found absolutely everything we needed for cooking and for the BBQs. The views from the seaside terrace are better than from any hotel and the neighbourhood is calm because mostly there live residents. You will find enough parkingplace so there is no hastle
After staying there 10 days we can highly recommend this place !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morten S
1 review
“Great and spacious appartment with amazing view”
Reviewed May 9, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Our family of five (youngest 13) had a fantastic stay in Malta and in Jason and Michelle's appartment in Xemxija. We came to a clean and very nice appartment with super sea view.
All very needly kept and with all kind of equipment. Good internet as well.
The city is a bit away from most attractions so I recommend to rent a car.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John S
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing place, lovely owners!”
Reviewed March 26, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This apartment was perfect!! There were only two of us staying for 4 night, but it's much bigger than it look in the photos and would easily sleep 5 or 6 people.

The hosts were very professional and lovely people who made us feel really welcome and comfortable. The apartment is like new, it's clean and well maintained and we felt really privileged to stay there. I might be shooting myself in the foot leaving such a good review because I want to book another stay as soon as I can :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 24, 2017
Thanks Mr Shields , you're welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 27, 2016
Thanks Gert, you are welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mark B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great apartment with incredible views”
Reviewed September 2, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
3
people found this review helpful

The photos don't do this apartment justice. It's much larger than it looks as the floorplan isn't that apparent from the images. I traveled with a group of five friends who were visiting Malta for a wedding and the apartment was more than spacious enough for us all.

The views of the bay from the balcony never got old. As there is a gas BBQ provided we found ourselves spending a lot of time sat out there looking at the view.

The owners Jason and Michelle were very hospitable before, during and after we left. They promptly answered any questions we had and even provided us with a welcome pack of basics (bread, milk, cereal etc.) for a small fee to make sure we settled in quickly.

I would certainly look to stay here again if I was returning to Malta.

I would however, recommend hiring a car if you were staying at this apartment as the hill up from the bay is quite steep and can be tiring in the heat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view.
Liked least: One of the bedrooms is lacking air conditioning but fans were provided.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 27, 2016
Thanks Mark.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing