We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent greek restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Zeus Greek Restaurant

Zeus Greek Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 21 Restaurants in Xemxija
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $43
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Families with children, Special occasions, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
ibrag
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“excellent greek restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

I went there for my 22nd wedding anniversary.also my first time in this restaurant.the staff are very friendly and welcoming.The atmosphere is romantic and quite with some music in the background
The food is great too. good service and good value for money.
definitely i recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank travelmistres
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

300 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    207
    70
    14
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Island of Gozo, Malta
1 review
“great experience!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

after having heard a lot of positive comments about this restaurant, we decided to dine there last weekend. as soon as you go in, the atmosphere is very welcoming and relaxed. the place is beautifully decorated with a lot of greek characteristics. the staff are very attentive and as soon as we were shown our table, we really felt at ease.
menu is very vast with a lot of specialities. we had a very nice selection of starters including freshly made dips, great fried calamari and saganaki flambee. all was perfect.
For our mains we we had the pot roasted lamb and the seafood platter. amazing choice indeed!!!
food was cooked to perfection with the right fresh ingredients. although we were very full, we still tried their in house made baklava. absolutely wow!!!!
all in all it was an excellent night out and this restaurant will definitely be on top of our list as it is a restaurant with a difference from the others at very reasonable prices.
definitely will be back soon especially to dine on their roof terrace.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank alfred z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose-Formosa, Owner at Zeus Greek Restaurant, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you for your beautiful comments and glad that you enjoyed your Greek experience. Look forward to seeing you again at Zeus.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malta europe
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“best greek on the island”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

it was my 2nd time at this greek restaurant , and as the 1st time food was excellent so was the service , its a very good restaurant and a very friendly staff .well done to zeus the best greek restaurant in malta

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tonio d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birkirkara, Malta
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good food, good atmosphere, good times”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

I have been here on a number of occasions, and I have never been disappointed. The staff is always awesome, the food is always excellent and the atmosphere is simply fantastic!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JJ_Bonello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qormi
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent from start to finish!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

Our experience at ZEUS was Excellent from start to finish! The staff are very welcoming, the food is great and prices are exceptional! Will certainly recommend!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CLRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zeus Greek Restaurant also viewed

 
Xemxija, Island of Malta
Ta' L-Ibrag, Island of Malta
 
Mellieha, Island of Malta
 

Been to Zeus Greek Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing