We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Apartment !”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Spring Valley

Front Terrace Overlooking Mistra Valley
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front Terrace Overlooking Mistra Valley
Dining Alfrosco Veranda
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Front Terrace Overlooking Mistra Valley
Dining Alfrosco
Veranda
Mood bed in veranda
Heated Spa
DOUBLE BEDROOM
DOUBLE BEDROOM
TWIN BEDS
DINE SPA
FRONT TERRACE MOONBED
Bedroom Overlooking Back Terrace.
view at the back terrace
Bedroom Overlooking Front Terrace
Back Terrace view
Front Terrace - Alfresco Dining overlooking Mistra Valley.
KITCHEN
Kitchen
kitchen view
LIVING
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Xemxija, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Reviewed October 31, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The roof terrace
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stpaulssu...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Self catering apartment, home from home in a very quite & lovely location.”
Reviewed September 2, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We booked this apartment for a three week summer holiday, from time of booking Andy always replied promptly to questions and offered any assistance that we may of needed. The transaction from start to finish was very good.
The apartment has everything you need, and is perfect if you want to be self sufficient and independent away from the hustle & bustle of general tourists, as its within a traditional residential area, which is fab if you want piece & quite.
The main sandy beach is a 10 min drive away & the Capital Valletta is a good 30 min drive but is easily accessible.
The ferry to Gozo is also only 20 min drive away.
In my opinion this is a good location to explore the island.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, & terrace
Liked least: Not enough living room seats
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lukas S
1 review
“SPRING VALLEY”
Reviewed August 8, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Just came back from Malta, had a very nice stay. Thank you Andy for a nice holiday. My whole family were very pleased. Thank you one more time for a perfect accomadation Andy.

Date of stay: August 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunny_Day...
Waterloo, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed July 15, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We've just returned from a great family holiday in Malta and were so pleased that we booked this apartment. It's spacious, impeccably clean, comfortable and very well equipped (down to plug adaptors, hairdryer, beach towels.... everything!). There were 3 spacious double rooms each with a door to either front or back balcony. The big front terrace, with table & chairs, sunbeds and hot-tub, is where we had our sundown aperitif every evening, overlooking the countryside (heritage walk area) the perfect place to reflect on the day's adventures.The back terrace is smaller and sunny in the morning, with a view onto the castle and a glimpse of blue sea (currently this view is blocked by a big crane). This didn't bother us because we had more space out front anyway, but we used it to dry our laundry - being next to the washing machine area. Fortunately the air conditioning in the bedrooms worked well and enabled us to sleep despite the intense heat outside. No air conditioning in the living room, but there's a fan to help cool those inside. Outside on the terrace is a big canopy which can be opened or closed depending on the intensity of the sun. We didn't use the hot-tub because we found the chlorine smell rather off-putting. The main bathroom was spacious enough for the 2 couples who used it, with sufficient hot water for showers etc. We had the smallest en-suite I've ever in our (master) bedroom, but it was fine, although the shower might be a bit of a squeeze for some.
Originally we thought about staying nearer Valetta but we were so glad we decided to stay in Xemxija instead because the traffic from Valetta and the North of the island was a bit of a nightmare, and staying here meant we were nearer the lovely Northern beaches and the ferry port to Gozo. Although the beaches were very busy, we found a lovely beach club (Baia Beach) which was totally lovely (but call first to check they are open!).
The apartment is in a quiet,residential area, up a VERY steep hill, so I wouldn't recommend walking to St Paul's Bay - especially not in the July heat - so a hire car is essential. Although there was a crane next door, we weren't bothered by construction noise at any time during our stay. We had no problem with the wifi.
We would definitely recommend this apartment as the perfect base for exploring the beautiful island of Malta.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness, 3 spacious double bedrooms, view, big balcony, quiet environment
Liked least: Small en-suite bathroom, chlorine smell in hot-tub, crane blocking rear view of castle.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
160philr
North Wales, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Totally Delivered from Sunrise to Sunset”
Reviewed March 29, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We have just got home from our first trip to Malta, we stayed 5 nights at Spring Valley over the Easter Weekend. Perfectly situated less than half an hour from the airport with superb countryside and sea views from the two balconies. Ancient history literally on your doorstep with caves and Roman relics 1 minute walk away ( The apartment is on Prehistoric Street...that's a clue!) and within 15 minutes in a car you have supermarkets, beautiful bays, restaurants and amazing Maltese forts, temples and churches. The property has everything you'll need being very well equipped, it was especially great having two bathrooms, a dishwasher and WiFi. The area is really quiet with no late night noises and you can walk to a local shop in 5 minutes. (Slipway Shop on the Main Street near the harbour wall)
The hot tub was brilliant and we were lucky to get maybe the first Spring sunshine so spent some evenings lounging in the tub watching the sunset.
Things to be aware of....if you like deep baths you will struggle, the hot water tank here is not designed for that...hot water is really hot but the tank is not that big! Also the bed in the master bedroom was a little firm for our taste, but that's a personal preference thing.

If you love the countryside and have young people that love to explore then this place will be perfect for you. If you are like us and first time Malta visitors then Spring Valley is a great place to start- it felt like a really authentic Malta experience.

Highlights for us during our short stay were Mdina, Mosta, Valletta and the countryside around the property. We will definitely come back to Malta after this trip.

Thanks for a great holiday!

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great area
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maggieand...
Seaford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable Penthouse with wonderful terrace.”
Reviewed November 20, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

This apartment is extremely well-equipped and comfortable. There is a huge terrace with a hot tub and another balcony at the rear, both affording far-reaching views and both very private. The delightful owners are more than happy to provide help and advice if required and made some excellent restaurant recommendations. There is plenty of parking and it is easy to drive the short distance to St Pauls Bay. (Just a couple of outside steps then there is a lift to the top). We had a great time here.

Date of stay: November 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laura c
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous apartment”
Reviewed September 20, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We recently enjoyed a lovely relaxing week at Spring Valley.
The apartment is very well equipped, spotlessly clean and the hot tub on the large balcony is a real plus.
Andy was incredibly helpful and informative when we first arrived and was happy to let us stay longer on the day we were due to check out as we had a late flight.
It's essential to have a car, there aren't many places to easily walk to but there was no problem with parking outside the apartment at any time.
I would happily recommend Spring Valley to anyone visiting Malta!

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub
Liked least: no shops or cafes in easy walking distance
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing