We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excelent place, in a gorgeous location. Will...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Spring Valley

Front Terrace Overlooking Mistra Valley
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front Terrace Overlooking Mistra Valley
Dining Alfrosco Veranda
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Front Terrace Overlooking Mistra Valley
Dining Alfrosco
Veranda
Mood bed in veranda
Heated Spa
DOUBLE BEDROOM
DOUBLE BEDROOM
TWIN BEDS
DINE SPA
FRONT TERRACE MOONBED
Bedroom Overlooking Back Terrace.
view at the back terrace
Bedroom Overlooking Front Terrace
Back Terrace view
Front Terrace - Alfresco Dining overlooking Mistra Valley.
KITCHEN
Kitchen
kitchen view
LIVING
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Xemxija, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Ju M
Ripon, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excelent place, in a gorgeous location. Will definetely go back!”
Reviewed July 24, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had stayed in Xemxija before and knew it was a lovely and calm spot - but since this would be our first holiday with a 6 month old baby we decided to go for an apartment that would be comfortable in case we didn't feel like going anywhere: best decision ever!!

The property is everything that you see in the pics - ample, clean and very comfortable. A travel cot and high chair were already set up on our arrival. The view from both balconies are stunning. The property sleeps up to 6 people, but since we were just 3 of us (well, more like 2 and a half!) we had so much space!! Unfortunately we didn't end up having as many meals outside/balcony as we hoped but mainly the weather is to blame: it was quite windy!

The property is on top of a hill (that is very steep but quite funny to walk up specially if you pushing a pram!) but as mentioned in the property details you might want to hire a car.

Andy was extremely helpful (he gave us a map and suggestions of where to go and even where to eat in different bigger cities in Malta) and also very patient - my husband was ill on the first day and we were nearly 6 hours late to arrive but he worked around us and was very flexible.

Highly recommend it ;)

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lorraine1...
Cupar, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Peaceful Apartment”
Reviewed September 24, 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from short stay in the wonderful apartment, with my son
and friend. Brilliant facilities, very spacious with excellent access and
parking.

Date of stay: September 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 25, 2014
Thank you for choosing our Property. You are welcome for your next holiday in Malta.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JDacombe
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Romantic getaway in lovely quiet setting”
Reviewed January 28, 2014 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Well maintained and clean. Great friendly welcome and very informative of attractions, restaurants etc we hired a car and parking was always very easy and actually found the entire experience very enjoyable and felt safe driving any where. Purple bistro 2 mins walk and Chinese 10 minutes were both very good and reasonably priced. We cooked our own dinners on a few night and all facilities were available and sufficient.

Date of stay: October 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: 2 balconies
Liked least: Coming home
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rickoeent...
hull
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place, greater hosts!”
Reviewed November 15, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My fiancee (then) and I went to get married in Malta and chose Spring Valley on recommendation as the place to put our parents and some relatives that came from far and wide for the wedding. We were not disappointed. The property is spacious, airy, quiet and boasts some of the best views around. It is very well maintained, furnished and equipped and that makes it very comfortable and relaxing. Andy and Claire were fantastic, really caring and perfect hosts; the sort that make you feel like you have known them forever and they are giving you their country house keys for the weekend. Only they did more, they helped us with the transportation, got our guests accommodated and offered their assistance with anything they needed. We have nothing but praise for the time at Spring Valley, which along with our guests we found to be great. Thanks Andy+Claire.

Date of stay: September 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and the peace around
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mel_Dyer0...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Easiest the best apartment in Malta, spacious and well equiped”
Reviewed October 2, 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The penthouse apartment is in an ideal location with stunning views over the nature reserve and heritage trail as well as close enough to the bay for restaurants and pubs and nightlife should you want it. The apartment is very well equiped and spacious with a large decking area overlooking the surrounding countryside which is ideal for watching the sunsetting and chilling out in the hot tub. The hot tub is a new addition and is a perminant feature and not the inflatable variety shown in the photos - very nice it is too!
The penthouse is on the 4th floor which can be accessed via the lift or using the stairs, parking is directly outside the apartment. the apartment and the terrace/sun decking isn't overlooked in any way.
The only thing we can say is that the lights in the main bathroom aren't that bright so we really haven't got anything bad to say about this lovely apartment.
comes highly recommended.

Would strongly advise visiting the city of Mdina at night as its fully lit up and very impressive - even better that there aren't any crowds around at night and its cooler at night too! very beautiful. Gozo is a must for a day out too.

Date of stay: September 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: privacy, spacious, quiet, views from front and back balconys,
Liked least: leaving.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dvid L
Galway, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect accomodation for our family of two parents and three grown up daughters”
Reviewed May 10, 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We booked the apartment for a family holiday with our three daughters.

We had not been away together for a long time and it was our first time away with our adult children.

We desided on Malta as it was easy for all of us to travel too.
The apartment suited our needs as it has three bedrooms in a beautiful location in Malta.

Facilities were very good and the apartment has a lift so it would be suitable foe people with poor mobility.
We founs a hired car very useful as we wished to tour the island and also Gozo.

Date of stay: April 2013
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Wi/fi/internet kept dropping and sometimes was not available. This we learnt was due too the hugh winds that Malta experienced when we were there.
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed January 10, 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Date of stay: January 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Traveling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 18, 2012
Your feedback is surprising and it is appropriate that we respond accordingly. The apartment has double glazed doors and is equipped with 3 fully functional (cooling and heating) air-conditioners, more than enough to provide heating requirement for the apartment. We also provide a portable gas heater for additional comfort. We regularly rent this penthouse apartment during the winter months and never had any complaints. Unfortunately it rained just before your arrival, and it is quite natural that some water traps on the spa lid. The spa is regularly maintained and spa water is very well treated all year round. The kitchen is equipped for more than 6 persons and both dining tables, inside and outside in the terrace, take 6 chairs comfortably. We would have preferred to have been approached with any problems encountered during the stay and given the opportunity to help.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing