We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment, good location and owner who...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Chessy, Marne-la-Vallee, Seine-et-Marne, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Whench
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great apartment, good location and owner who couldn't have been more helpful.”
Reviewed November 8, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We've come away from a weekend in Philippe et Patricia T's apartment having had a wonderful time. Philippe really couldn't have been nicer or more helpful.

The apartment is in a great location, one stop (by train) away from Disneyland and 35-40 minutes away from central Paris. And also has secure parking, where we left the car for the whole weekend.

Locally there are all the amenities you need - a lovely coffee shop where you can buy breakfast croissants, a small (but well stocked) supermarket and a couple of restaurants, a bistro and for more casual dining Alberts where the burgers are mouthwatering, you can eat in or take away. But stay and have wine/beer and desert too!

The apartment kitchen is really well equipped with dishwasher, washing machine and separate dryer and a Nespresso coffee machine, as well as everything else needed.

The three double rooms are all really comfortable, there's an ensuite to the master, a second bathroom with shower and separate toilet.

The sitting room with dining area has a large TV and very comfortable sofas for chilling out after a day at Disneyland.

A short walk away is the shopping mall which we didn't really explore but looks big.

That all sounds a bit bland but the apartment certainly isn't. I can't recommend this apartment highly enough and I can assure you that you'll get a warm welcome from Philippe et Patricia.

We will certainly book to stay here again.

The booking experience rating only goes up to Great but it was much better than that.

Date of stay: November 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and friendliness of the owners
Liked least: Can't think of anything I didn't like - apart from having to come home and back to work!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Passenger...
1 review
“Perfect Paris Base in lovely neighbourhood”
Reviewed October 29, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed for five nights October half term with our two daughters aged 13 and 10. The flat was perfect for us as a family and was very home from home. Lovely and fresh, clean and modern. It is in a nice quiet area close to Val d'Europe train station and shopping mall. The local burger place, Alfred's was a hit with our two daughters and very reasonable too. We used the flat as a base to do two days at Disney (3 mins by train) and Central Paris (35mins).
The trains were frequent and easy to use. The only mishap was on our home journey when there was a fault on the line and the trains were off. Thankfully it was an easy 30 min walk to the station at Disneyland with all our luggage!

All in all I would say this is a lovely apartment and Phillipe is an excellent host. He went the extra mile and picked us up from Chessy on our arrival and showed us around the area before showing us to the apartment. Such a nice man. It was also a nice touch to have drinks in the fridge and a nice bottle of red waiting for us. The kitchen was also well stocked with tea and nice coffee which I was very thankful for.

My youngest daughter loved it so much, she wants to live there. We will hopefully return.

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location was perfect for exploring Paris and Disney.
Liked least: nothing.
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cwells116...
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“superb property, excellent location”
Reviewed September 7, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This apartment is lovely , it is really clean and comfortable. Its location is really close to Disney , you could even watch the fireworks from the balcony . It is also minutes away from a large shopping centre and lots of lovely restaurants . The owner met us on arrival at the Disney station and drove us the short distance to the apartment , he also showed us around the local area which was a really nice touch. Next time we go back to Disney we will definately return to this apartment and would recommend it to anybody planning to go to Disney

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie W
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay, as described, which is very pleasing”
Reviewed September 3, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

There is one thing when booking accommodation abroad I always worry about is does it match up with the description?

I can honestly say this accommodation description was spot on. Phillipe met us at the station, opened up a cool bag full of soft drinks. He then took us to the apartment showing us the way to Disney, the best restaurants and the supermarket. It was fantastic. He then took us to the apartment and showed us around. He takes great pride in his apartment and giving a good service. Phillipe is great!

Now on to the accommodation, it is in a fantastic location, near shops, restaurants, the RER, local bus stops which stop at Disney and the Val Europe shopping mall that has everything you need. The apartment is very clean and spacious and you can even see the fireworks from one of the bedrooms. I would recommend this rental to anyone, we will be back!

Thanks Phillipe.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spacious feel but still the home feel
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shopgi
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment, perfect location”
Reviewed July 21, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Superb location for Disney, Paris and beyond with the nearest train 3 mins walk. Fasntastic shops and restaurants on your doorstep. The apartment was immaculate and well equipped with very comfortable beds (a must after very busy days in Paris and Disney!) We also appreciated the balcony space which enabled us to rnjoy the late evening sunshine!

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie P
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Gorgeous apartment”
Reviewed July 16, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Had an amazing stay in this gorgeous apartment,. Philippe met us on arrival and showed us around the apartment and also short cuts to the shops and how to get to Disneyland if we decided to walk, which we did on all 3 days we had tickets for. It took us about 20-25 minutes as I'm a slow walker. Everything you could need is in the apartment. It is very spacious and it was lovely having the balconys back and front. You can hear Disneyland from the apartment which we enjoyed. The complex the apartment is in is very peaceful. Had a great stay and would definitely rent this apartment again if we decided to go back.

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
janeperry...
United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment”
Reviewed June 5, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Phillipe met us on our arrival, and was so friendly, he took our 2 girls Daisy and Ruby to the kitchen where he had surprised there nan with a 70th birthday cake, with candles on. Which was a lovely start to our stay. He remembered that we had told him our girls they thought we were going to Devon, not Disneyland. The apartment was fantastic, well equipped and very modern and clean. It would comfortably sleep 8 people. And was ideally situated for Disneyland. it was 3 minutes away from some lovely restaurants (Alfreds burgers were lovely) The train and bus station are 3 mins away, and easy to use. Disneyland was 1 stop about 4 mins away. The Val de Europe shopping complex is 4 mins from apartment, and is as good as any major shopping centre, the supermarket is one of the best I have visited with everything you need, most people speak English and the place is so clean. I would definitely recommend this apartment and area to stay in. And hope to visit again soon

Date of stay: June 2016
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing