We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic apartments for a magical break!”
other travelers have booked this property
From the garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
From the garden
Ranking 3 stars
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
From the garden
Ranking 3 stars
Room n°3
Salon
Plan
Kitchen
Kitchen
Bathroom
From the garden
A Touch of Chic
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Chessy, Marne-la-Vallee, Seine-et-Marne, Ile-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Angela j
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartments for a magical break!”
Reviewed December 20, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Apartment is just fantastic, in an excellent location for Disney just 1 minute away on the train from the main gates! Spacious, spotless and safe. Christian and Jackie could not be more accommodating and we look forward to returning again next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicki C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent, modern, clean, perfect location and helpful owners.”
Reviewed August 31, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

The owners are fantastic and went out of there way to help us, including when we lost our way on the underground getting there! They were very patient and met us at the station and showed us how to get to and around the apartment. The apartment was perfect for us. I went with my partner, one five year old, a 19 year old and 17 year old and all were comfortable with their sleeping arrangements and loved the open plan lounge/dining area, as well as the balconies. The apartment has everything you need to cook, clean and has an easily accessible shopping centre with a large supermarket in. If you want to be near to Disney this is perfect. You can walk, but we decided to get the train which is about 10 mins and only round the corner. If you want to go to Paris, if you go to the same station, opposite platform, you can be there in about 30 minutes, and the underground which you come out from is about 10 minute walk to the Louvre, Big Bus store for activating your card to ride the bus, and many other main attractions.
I would like to thank Jackie and her husband for the lovely wine, beer and water they left us as well as the help they provided for my son to be able to get to the apartment from the airport when he arrived a few days later. I would definitely recommend this place and will be going back now we have our annual Disney passes. (which by the way is cheaper to buy if you are going there for 2 days or more). Don't forget passports as I.D though as we did and partner had to nip back on the train to get them. If you have a child or adult with a disability you will need to bring proof e.g letter, disability railcard, car pass etc to enable you to get a card which will allow you speedier access.
Thank you and we would like to book again in the future, vicki, phil, liam, ryan and lillia x

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 28, 2015
It was really a pleasure to have accomodated you & your family.
You are very much welcome agin for your future trip in Paris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nicola E
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous apartment, ideally placed for shopping and Disneyland Paris”
Reviewed August 16, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Fabulous apartment, Jackie and Christian, the owners were lovely people, showed us everything we needed to know and were very friendly Very light, airy and spacious and very secure (electronically operated gates and doors to complex) Loads of room, 6 in our party including 2 kids and plenty of room for everyone. Our youngest loved the giant Winnie the Pooh cuddly toy on his bed! Centrally placed for shopping, (huge shopping mall including outlet village a few minutes walk away) and Disneyland Paris, (free shuttle bus near mall, just look for the pink number 50 bendy bus). Also very close to the railway station for trips a bit further away. A couple of bars and restaurants round the corner, very good food.
All amenities you would need, dishwasher, washing machine, dryer, hair dryers and huge fridge freezer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EcosseNil
Edinburgh
1 review
“Fantastic..”
Reviewed August 2, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Have to wonder why people pay for over priced disney hotels in the middle of nowhere.
When theres reasonably priced apartments like these on the go in the heart of chessy.

First of all jacqui and christian ..most friendly and chilled couple we have ever rented from.

Stunning ,spacious apartment..with view's of disney fireworks at night.

Secure underground parking( the car didnt move all week)

20 mins walk from disney
5 mins walk to bus (free no.50 from hotel elysees)
or 2 mins walk to to train station,
5 mins from a massive shopping mall whats not to like.

In short,brilliant location,stunning apartment with friendly hosts at a fraction of disney prices.

Wouldnt hesitate to book again..

Thanks Jacqui and Christian..

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loubylou7...
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Superb holiday apartment”
Reviewed July 30, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a truly fabulous week based in this well-equipped, immaculately-presented, spacious, modern apartment. Jackie and Christian were both there to meet us on our arrival and showed us round as well as accompanying us to the secure underground parking. The parking area is very well lit and spacious. They also went the extra mile and showed us where the boulangerie, the station and the shopping centre were - only 5 mins walk away - as well as where to get the free bus to Disney. They also very kindly left us a bottle of Bordeaux to help us settle in.

The apartment has a balcony that runs right round the property which is wonderful in the evening for having a glass of something and also for watching the fireworks at Disney. We were treated to an extra special display the eve of the Fête Nationale with a 180° view of multiple firework displays as far as the eye could see. On the 14th July, the display from Disney was even more spectacular than normal.

The supermarket Auchan is located in Val D'Europe shopping centre and has everything you could possibly desire. It is huge! There is a trolley bag with plenty of reusable shopping bags in the apartment, which is a great, very useful touch. The kitchen is small but very well-equipped, complete with dishwasher, which was nice. The fridge is a great size too for stocking up on lots of the local delicacies.

The bedrooms are spacious, immaculately kept with plenty wardrobe space and the beds are very comfortable. It was very hot while we were there and we were very appreciative of the freestanding electric fans.

The washing facilities are great and there is a clothes airer if you don't want to use the tumble dryer.

There are lots of tourist information leaflets for things to do, both in the city centre and the surrounding area. There is a free bus (pink no. 50) which runs from just in front of the shopping centre to Disney. It is a great, quick service and we used it both days we went to Disney.

Don't hesitate to book this fabulous property - it has everything you need for a relaxed, comfortable stay, is close to Disney and Paris city centre (35 mins on RER). We would definitely stay here again.

Merci beaucoup Jackie et Christian, à la prochaine.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian J
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Disney trip”
Reviewed June 4, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Great location, Great Apartment with secure parking, within a three minute walk to the shops, bars, train station. would recommend to any one.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sharron20...
Ammanford
1 review
“Gorgeous apartment, fab location. Would not hesitate to stay there again.”
Reviewed January 19, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Jackie and Christian were there to meet us and explain everything we needed to know about the apartment. The apartment was spotlessly clean and has comfortable furniture. During our stay, there wasn't one thing that the apartment didn't have that we needed - a real home from home The underground parking area is very spacious and well lit. We didn't need to take the car our during our stay as the train station is very close to the apartment and you are only one stop away from Disneyland Paris* and half an hour from the centre of Paris. There is a nice selection of coffee shops/bakers close by. *if you intend to stay for the firework display at Disneyland, it may be beneficial to buy your return ticket before you leave the station - the queues at the ticket machines on the way home were very long! We did that on the second evening and saved ourselves quite a lot of time. Jacki and Christian are the perfect hosts I would have no hesitation in returning to this apartment or recommending it to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing