We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Disneyland Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$393
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$941
$391
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$108
$98
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$77
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$153
$133
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Disney's Hotel Cheyenne(Marne-la-Vallee)
$286
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$331
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Disney's Hotel Santa Fe(Marne-la-Vallee)
$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Residhome Val d'Europe(Montevrain)(Great Value!)
$111
$89
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$121
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (6,673)
Filter reviews
6,673 results
Traveler rating
3,601
1,741
802
337
192
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,601
1,741
802
337
192
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscastle clubinventions restaurantcalifornia grilldisney characterscafe fantasiapark entranceworth every pennypremium half boardturn down servicefast passmagical experiencefamily roomchristmas decorationsstandard roompopular ridessmall childrenyoung children
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,942 - 1,947 of 6,673 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2012

If proper service is what you are looking for, it seems you won't find it in Disneyland no matter how much money you are willing to throw (litterally) at it. This is supposed to be the best hotel yet service is very average. there are queues to check-in, to check out, at breakfast, to meet characters and even to go to the toilet. They want you to get into the "waste your life in queues" mood from the start i presume. They rate themselves as 5 "keys" but you are looking at a very expensive 3 stars hotel by world standards. The only plus is that when the bad weather kicks in (a usual occurance in Marne La Vallée), you don't have to run far to get shelter...
Disney characters run amock for that price? Think again. we only say 5 different ones in 4 days, a very bad average. for 3000 euros I expected Mickey Mouse to bring me towels and Goofy to serve me breakfast. Rooms are not that big and quite worn out. It is basically this: you have no choice; it is the best one out of all the bad/average hotels around. I guess a trip to Disneyland is not meant to be very comfortable...

Room Tip: the website is terrible so getting connecting rooms or suites is an issue and you have to be careful when making your selections.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CCEAbuDhabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We arrived early on a Saturday morning after a long flight from Sydney and told we had to wait until 3.00pm to check in. However whilst filling in forms and getting our passes to the Park a room luckily became available. Whilst our room was a decent size the lighting was poor and overall looked very tired, the pink Disney themed wallpaper had definitely seen its day. For us a major oversight was the lack of tea or coffee making facilities although the room service was thankfully quick. The major advantages in staying at the hotel are 1. The hotel forms part of the entrance to the park, you simply can't stay closer. The benefit is you can go back to your room at anytime during the day. 2. Access to the park 2 hours before official opening. We would use these queue free hours and then return to the hotel for breakfast. 3. Breakfast was very good - food was fresh and plentiful both in variety and quantity. 4. The Hotel very close to the Eurostar station and for a small fee they can deliver your bags directly from your room to the station. 5. Disney characters in the lounge areas, great for photo ops with the kids. Overall the Disneyland Hotel is still an amazing experience.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GA5888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Booked into ths hotel for 4 nights! Our check in was speedy we were on 4th floor in a corner room which was very big! Breakfast was fab great selection staff really helpful and friendly. Location cannot be beaten right at the gates! The pool area was a nice break from the park. Our DS loved every minute and got lots of photos with charters at breakfast time! Great stay and hopefully we will return again!
Our DS took part in the treasure hunt in the hotel and enjoyed it and his prize bag of sweets!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

we've booked 2 connected rooms for 2 nights online,
their website was not clear and not helpful to book through and in the beginning they didn't give us connected rooms and lost time trying to have connected ones.
also they sent our luggage to the wrong rooms.
service was bad on top of it being fully booked. also the charged us for mini bar that we asked to be removed. the sofas were worn out.
the only reason will let me book there is the location and having Disney characters available for taking pictures almost all day long

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aisha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We stayed in October with 2 children (7 & 11) for 3 days and 2 nights. I agree that it is not your standard 5 star hotel (but still very nice) and is very expensive (although we had a great package deal with breakfast and park tickets), but well worth it for a once in a lifetime experience. The staff are friendly, the rooms are full of Disney themed stuff and the characters appear at both breakfast and in the foyer at 4pm most days giving you loads of photo opportunites with them. The front door is literally 2 minutes from entrance to Disney Park and you can come and go as you please PLUS by staying at a Disney hotel you can access the park at 8am - 2 hours before the general public - this is a huge bonus as not queuing for rides means you can do a lot in a couple of hours. If you can stretch the budget then this is a great way to have the Disney experience especially with younger kids who may need a break every now and then.

Room Tip: Although i was concerned about having 2xbeds for a family of 4 the kids were so tired they crashed out quickly and it all worked fine. Suites are VERY expensive.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SSOZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews