We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome”
other travelers have booked this property
Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool
Pool and Deck Area Pool Deck
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Pool
Pool and Deck Area
Pool Deck
Gazebo by the Pool
Outdoor Dining with a View
Garden with  Fruit Trees
Pool by Night
Ta' Pinu Sanctuary from Living Room
Ta' Pinu Sanctuary and Dining Room from Kitchen
Dining Room
Living Room/TV area
Living Area
Main Bedroom no. 4
Spare Bedroom
Spare Bedroom no. 1
Spare Bedroom no. 2
Bedroom
Bedroom 3
Entrance Hall
Planter in Entrance Hall
Azure Window with Blue Hole
Dwejra
Fungus Rock - Dwejra
Ghasri Valley opening onto sea
Ramla Bay
The Citadel and its Fortified Walls - Cultural Site
Ramla Bay from Across
Citadel Fortress Clock Tower
Countryside around Ghasri
Salt Pans at Xwejni
Gozo Landscape; View of Comino and Malta
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Ghasri, Island of Gozo

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Jane S
1 review
“Awesome”
Reviewed June 22, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We just booked this farmhouse for 4 nights and I cannot say enough about it ,very well decorated,makes feel welcomed as soon as you walk in ,the view is too die for .and it has everything you could ask for ,bedrooms excellent all with A/C , everywhere is so comfortable,internet ,all kitchen appliances,just wanted to stay more nights . Pool and outdoor area is really done up well. We would most definitely rent it again .and the area and surroundings apart from being picturesque they are also very tranquil.we all had an excellent relaxing time

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aya H
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely relaxing stay at L-Ghabex”
Reviewed February 12, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Had a wonderful time at L-Ghabex with our 5yr old son - rooms are spacious, immaculate and property is with a fantastic view of the Ta Pinu shrine. I was 8mo pregnant with #2 but very comfortable and easy to get around. Weather in Gozo was a bit blustery so shame we did not get to use the outdoor swimming pool but pool would have been fabulous in the warmer months.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 14, 2018
Dear Aya,

Thank you for your review.

I wish I could have provided you with better weather but unfortunately that was beyond my control. Nevertheless, I am glad that you had a comfortable stay at L-Ghabex.

Regards,

Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
patpageth...
Cambridgeshire
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“very disappointed”
Reviewed January 20, 2018 for a stay in July 2017

Sadly this property was so poorly looked after that the manager called in two cleaners to attend to the dirt prior to our deciding to unpack. We have been going to beautiful Gozo for many years but unfortunately our previous hosts do not rent their property now. We had persuaded friends to join us. They almost booked into a hotel when they saw the grease and grime around the kitchen and the dirty downstairs shower. The fridge was very old and repaired with a piece of metal as handle, the inside was not fit to put food in. The umbrella was broken but told it was an extra anyway. We had travelled since 5am that day and there was not even a teabag to welcome us. Told that would have been extra too. Dry, hard pool towels available (like our dog towels). Massive price for property that does not afford a cuppa on arrival. Had to wash pots before using them. Did not receive deposit in Euros so lost out. Money had been spent on patio and upstairs bathrooms which were clean and lovely and the property had a beautiful view overlooking the church. So sad that a place could be so neglected. Were told there was not time to clean properly with hours available. Had to buy another breadboard owing to mould. We would have made this our future yearly visit had it been as described.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 14, 2018
Very surprised to receive this review as I was accustomed to receive reviews of no less than 4 bubbles in the years that I have owned L-Ghabex. Furthermore, I as owner, had not received any complaint from you during the duration of your stay apart from the fact that you lost out on the refund of your deposit. Regarding the latter I explained that this was out of my control as the deposit remained with and was refunded by the agency you used when you booked, yet you chose to mention this in the review.
Cannot understand how the house was clean upstairs but horribly dirty downstairs when the whole house is cleaned by the same team of cleaners, however my manager seems to have acted promptly by calling in the cleaners to deal with your requirements. Regarding the fridge, I would like to point out that it is not old and it functions perfectly well. A handle had gone broken and this was replaced by a handle dismantled from a different fridge while we were waiting for the matching part to arrive from the dealer. This in my opinion should not have effected your stay at L-Ghabex and rendered it disappointing.

We have invested in a gazebo to shelter our visitors from the sun and that is the reason there was no umbrella. The house has a sun deck with loungers for the sunbathers and a sheltered gazebo for those who prefer to stay away from the sun. There is no mention of this in your review.

Finally, we take your review seriously and learn from it and endeavor to improve L-Ghabex and the comfort of our guests.

Regards,

Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owen Mich...
2 reviews
“Superb!”
Reviewed June 27, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

First of all the location is excellent, the view from the pool area and two of the main bedrooms is beautiful. Nice furnished rooms with nice, relaxing. modern showers.

I highly recommend this farmhouse, and will surely go again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 18, 2018
Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful and very quite and very clean”
Reviewed January 5, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The location is perfect for a peaceful and serene holiday, we have been going for the past fourteen years , upgrades have been done up to perfection , will definately visit again!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 6, 2017
Thanks Tina. We are glad that our repeat clients appreciate the upgrades made; we are constantly upgrading to make L-Ghabex a pleasantly unforgettable experience.

Regards

Paul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANDY996
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent farmhouse which made for an excellent holiday!”
Reviewed August 30, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Really lovely farmhouse in a quiet setting with amazing view. I am fussy about cleanliness and it was really clean and tidy. The outdoor space and pool was brilliant with plenty of room for 8. The kitchen was well equipped for cooking for 8 too.
We wouldn't hesitate to recommend L-Ghabex as a fantastic holiday rental.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing