We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Perfect villa, perfect holliday!”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
Studio, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ghasri, Island of Gozo

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vlah0
Belgrade, Serbia
Level Contributor
1 review
“Perfect villa, perfect holliday!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

For the second time we returning to relax and rest in a quiet environment and to enjoy the perfect comfort that gives this villa. We try to go out as little as possible, because it provides all- the heated indoor pool, sauna, gym, outdoor pool with whom we sunbathed every day, because these December days were like spring. The environment is quiet, View that resting-endless blue and green fields. By following opportunities!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith B
Ashington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great property to chill with grandchildren”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013 for a stay in October 2012

My wife and I travelled with my son, his wife and two young grandchildren. We stayed in Malta after flying in from Newcastle by Easyjet. The hire cars were delivered to our hotel (the Radisson Blu in St Julian's ) and we were off to Gozo. Easy ferry across and back between Malta and Gozo - about 40 minutes. Well met by farmhouse rep. Easy journey to the property. On arrival everyone amazed at the standard of finish and amount of care taken to make sure our stay got off to a great start. First and foremost the farmhouse is large and airy. The kitchen area was large well equipped and became the central meeting place. The property has a barbecue - which is gas fired and big and worked straight away. The bedrooms were large and had en-suite. The beds were very comfy. We all slept well. The icing on the cake was the swimming pool. It is integral to the property. It can be one pool, both indoor and out, or a door can be closed to make it two pools. Nice touch are the jacuzzis one in, one out. We, as I have said, had two cars to park and had no problems. We generally parked in the area below the properties. There are four all of the same standard. Another the same as no2 and two smaller. There are good supermarkets close where all products you would expect in UK are available. Great walks around the island. Great photo opportunities. The island is so small that nowhere is more than 20 minutes away from the property. There are some amazing restaurants on the island. It is a place in the world where my son would move his family to live! The natives are very friendly. An excellent holiday, an excellent property wholly recommended!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The newness, the space, the pool
Liked least: The explosion from the fireworks factory 2km away whose shock wave blew open a couple of outside doors. It was a complete freak accident, but it did kill outright 4 employees !
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 7, 2013
Dear Keith,

Thank you for your amazing review! It was a pleasure to have you and your family with us.

Looking forward to welcome you gain in the near future,

Donald on behalf of the Baron Group Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dxbcanuck
Dubai, UAE
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful and luxurious properties”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

I recently stayed at the Hamlet Villas with a group of 30 friends and family in order to celebrate my husband's 50th birthday. We had well-travelled guests arriving from many parts of the world and I wanted the accommodations to be top notch and very comfortable, as March in Gozo can tend to be a bit on the chilly and damp side. We were not disappointed!

I coordinated with Donald from Baron Group for several months in advance, and he was always prompt and professional in this communication with me.

As for the hamlets themselves (we rented Hamlet 2, 3, 4 and 5), they are extremely well appointed and cosy, with in-floor heating and indoor pools/jacuzzis. Also, the proximity of the villas to each other made it the perfect situation for a large group who want to be close to each other, but not all in the same house!

We had a few small issues with the heating system and hot water, but they were very quickly dealt with by the maintenance man (who must live nearby as he was there within minutes of us calling).

I viewed many holiday properties in Gozo before choosing the Hamlets and I would confidently say that they are the best on the island. All of our guests raved about the Hamlets and we are looking forward to returning again.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Indoor pool, in-floor heating
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nathj92
Paris, France
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful house!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

We stayed there early March and the house did not disappoint us! It was incredible to have an indoor pool + jacuzzi, our 4 kids spent hours there. If you have small kids, you can lock the glass door around the pool for safety. The outdoor pool was too cold for us at this time of year. The house is very spacious, everything is new and high quality. The view is fantastic, over fields (with lots of flowers in Spring), Ta Pinu Church, Gharb village and the sea in the distance. We did great walks starting from the house (I recommand the nearby lighthouse, Wied Il Mielah, Wied il Ghasri and the salt pans), but a car is necessary. Donald and Kevin from Baron Group were very helpful. Kevin sent someone immediately to fix a small problem with the washing machine, and booked us a great trip to the Blue Lagoon. I've already given the Baron Group link to my family and friends, I highly recommend this place!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: the location with great view and the indoor pool
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 19, 2013
Dear Nathalie and family,

Thank you for your kind comments, it was a pleasure to have you with us!

We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Donald on behalf of the Baron Group Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannah3B
Morpeth, United Kingdom
1 review
“A Fantastic Holiday!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013 for a stay in November 2012

This property is beautifully finished and is in a great location. The friendly meet and greet allowed us to arrive without worrying about following directions. The two pools were fantastic for both adults and children. The property included everything we needed and was very spacious. The only thing we would say is that the tiled floors when wet become incredibly slippery - this is inevitable with two children in and out of the pools. We loved the roof terrace and the views were fantastic. We would love to return next year.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
4 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The pools
Liked least: Slippery floors
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 13, 2013
Dear Hannah and family, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us last October and we are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future! Thank you for your review.

Donald on behalf of the Baron Group Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MichelleB...
Malta
1 review
“top notch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2012 for a stay in November 2012

I have to say, I'm sooo impressed with the service provided by Donald Said and his crew. I've been living in Malta and Gozo for the past 6 years, and coming from Canada you could safely say that I was a bit picky in regards to costumer service, even safer to say, it just didn't seem to be a priority to many in these parts. I rent out these properties 8 weeks of the year with the Baron group, and I'm in love with all of them ;) They are all done up with such detail and to the highest standards. People keep offering me other accommodations, I wont even bother looking at them. Baron suits all my needs! Keep up the great work

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 4 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: the views are spectacular
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 17, 2012
Dear Michelle,

Thank you for your kind comment! It is always a pleasure having you with us!

Donald on behalf of the Baron Group Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
auntysuze
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing Villa - Didnt want to leave”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2011 for a stay in June 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed at The Hamlet 2 for a week in June.
I knew from the pictures when booking the villa would be fantastic and we were not disappointed.
The directions given when booking were spot on and arrived at the Villa with no problems. In the kitchen we found some essential items to help us settle in on our first night, as it had been a long day of travelling.
The accomadation was brillant so much space and furnished to high standards.
The pool was brilliant and spent so much time in it and the view from the pool was breath taking.
Cant fault the villa or the service we recieved while we were there. Would definatly return. Many Thanks for a fantastic and memorable holiday.

5 of 5 bubbles Value 5 of 5 bubbles Rooms
5 of 5 bubbles Location 5 of 5 bubbles Cleanliness
5 of 5 bubbles Check in / front desk 5 of 5 bubbles Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing