We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“memorable holiday”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 9 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Ghasri, Island of Gozo

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
emanuel p
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“memorable holiday”
Reviewed October 15, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

My wife and I are regular visitors to Malta because we go over there to see my Mum and family and chill out at the same time. This time though' we decided to have a holiday inside a holiday. My wife came out with the idea to rent a farmhouse and spend a few days on the idyllic island of Gozo. We checked the internet and Hamlet 4in Ghasri caught our eye. As we were crossing on the Gonzo ferry, we phoned Grace to arrange a time and place to meet and get the keys We were nervous because sometimes pictures could be deceiving. Grace was waiting for us by Ta' Pinu church, which is only two minutes away from the farmhouse. Grace gave us loads of useful info about the locality, including the Lighthouse supermarket which you can find about five minutes drive ,by Ghasri church. This is well equipped and much cheaper than Victoria. A rented car is highly recommended. When we got to the farmhouse, we were blown away with the place . The farmhouse was even much nicer than what we expected.. Very spacious, welcoming and you've got all the modern facilities there. The view was out of this world, overlooking the country side and the sea,not to mention Ta Pinu church at a distance on the left. It is in a very quiet location. Some of my family came over from Malta and we had a lovely BBQ by the pool. Even my family were overwhelmed with the beauty .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: welcoming feel of the place
Liked least: alleyway to get to the hamlet and parking place
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 14, 2013
Dear Emanuel and Maria,

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Best Wishes,

Donald o/b Baron Holiday Homes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacqui22
Westbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“wow!”
Reviewed September 19, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Stunning villa complex of only 5 villas each with various size pools. The drive up to The Hamlet looks like a footpath and isn't well lit so beware if you drive. But if you manage that drive you can cope with the "rustic" roads all over Gozo & Malta.

Our wedding party took over 4 of the villas & they were all very well stocked with dishwashers & washing machines, including kitchen utensils and crockery.

Very peaceful and relaxing, but only 5-10 minutes away from restaurants & bars. I can recommend Pebbles in Marsolforn. The supermarkets are well stocked but watch the prices as imported stuff is very expensive. The fresh fruits & veg are delicious.

Every road takes you to Victoria where the Cittadel is well worth a visit as is Azure window (you must do the boat trip 3.50 euros), Craft village and Ta Pinu church. Men and women are expected to cover there shoulders when going to any churchs.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The size of each villa, which 7 people in a villa you had plenty of personal space
Liked least: could do with a bedding change mid week
Traveling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewed November 10, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 10, 2012
Dear Mrs. Pullicino,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us at property Hamlet 4.

For the benefit of future travelers we just wish to clarify some of the points you mentioned in your review.

The fridge units in our residences are never switched off, and from a check of our service records the fridge in your property was in fact on.

For the record, the note affixed to the fridge does not say that the unit needs to be switched on, and its wording is reproduced below for ease of reference:

“Very important Refrigerator information
Please note that the ideal temperature for the refrigerator is on the 2/3 setting. Increasing this setting to the maximum will only cause the refrigerator to form ice and this will affect more negatively the performance of the same refrigerator. May we remind you that an empty fridge will take at least 24 hours to maintain all the items at the desired temperature.”

The sign is put up as helpful information, as clients may expect drinks to cool immediately they are put in, when in fact an empty refrigerator takes more time.

Notwithstanding, we regret any inconvenience encountered and trust that your stay was otherwise to the best of your satisfaction. On our part it was a pleasure having you with us, and hope to see again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing