We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place on the Island.”
Review of Alonaki Bay

Alonaki Bay
Ranked #1 of 2 Restaurants in Halikounas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $28
Description: Family business
Restaurant details
Description: Family business
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Alonaki Bay Taverna is the best, service food and ambiance. The Greece you go to Greece to see. Spiros and his family are hospitable, the cliff offers gorgeous views.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Lindsay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (201)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 201 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2019

Very tasty food and good service we went there twice already and will go again today. The fish and meat are amazing. Some vegetarian dishes also available but not a lot. Baklava was amazing as well! Tried grilled peppers, fried tomatoes, souvlaki, swordfish and fresh fish all was good and best quality.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Ksenia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019

Great service. Reasonable prices. Greek salad is 6.50. They serve fresh fish. Recommend it! Super delicious. There is playground for the kids.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Hristina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2019 via mobile

Nice place under the trees with parking! Ideal for kids. Please pay attention and ask for catalog to see the prices because they charge whatever they want... Food is tasty but comes in relatively small portions. I would love to go again but I felt they overcharged for what we ordered and we decided not to go again although we go to Corfu each year. Ask for receipt!! I double checked the trip advisor comments with some places we visited and we are convinced that many places pay people to make positive comments so please be more careful.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank jtsitra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2019 via mobile

Beautiful location overlooking the sea but set in gardens. Food was very good and portions were large. Only complaint was that we all ordered starters and main courses but everything came at once. Son had a massive plate of calamari and he literally ate a quarter of it before the main course arrived which was a little disappointing. Nice atmosphere though.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank 179jenf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alonaki Bay also viewed

 
Corfu, Ionian Islands

Been to Alonaki Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing