We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Private Beach getaway”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Pointe d'Esny

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
LDeFortie...
Hluhluwe, South Africa
1 review
“Private Beach getaway”
Reviewed July 2, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A lovely, family friendly home in a beautiful setting. The staff were amazing and made us feel right at home. We had an awesome trip and loved the fact that we were not in the middle of the touristy spots. A real treat! We will definitely be going back!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 6, 2017
Thank you very much for your review! we're happy that you enjoyed your stay at Villa la Piroga! Welcome back anytime!
Stéphanie, Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mhvjansse...
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“Beautiful villa in Idyllic location”
Reviewed May 2, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Great villa directly beachfront with a marvelous view. The housekeeping makes sure there is nothing left to be desired. There is a lot of marine life and some corals if you are into snorkeling, the shallow waters are nice for swimming. The second largest city is close by and the villa is easily reached from the airport (15min).

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 16, 2017
Thank you for your review; We're happy that you enjoyed your stay at villa Piroga! Welcome back anytime!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 18, 2017
thank you very much, we're happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope that you will visit us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
radishmun...
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Paradise!”
Reviewed January 17, 2015 for a stay in May 2014

Our group of 4 stayed at the fabulous La Piroga in May 2014.
This very modern, beautifully decorated and spacious villa is immaculately kept by the lovely Ashwani (apologies if I’ve spelled that incorrectly!), the villa’s maid.

On arrival we were met by Regine who was also lovely and very helpful.
We were especially bowled over by the stunning view as you walk to the back of the villa. It sits right on the beach, with a large garden and decked seating area.

All of the bedrooms are beautiful, but the master is especially awesome!

We thoroughly enjoyed Ashwani’s delicious lunches on the large table by the beach. There are plenty of trees to provide shade if needed. There is also a Kayak, boat and a bbq for use.

Although the garden backs directly onto the beach, it feels really private, as does the beach itself. We felt like it was our own, as the villa shares the bay only with the next door villa. The beach/bay isn’t huge, but has beautiful talc like sand in parts. It is possible to walk the beach all the way along to Blue Bay or near to Ille aux Aigrettes the other way.
The sunrises were absolutely divine and the sunsets were pretty spectacular too!

The sea was mostly very calm due to the natural breaker that forms a lagoon. Snorkelling is fabulous due to the easily accessed coral beds teaming with a great variety of fish. We had 2 paddle boards with us which were amazing on the calm waters. There was however a side current which was quite strong at times. Would recommend taking sea shoes as there is a small risk of stone fish, mostly we just shuffled in though.

The garden at the front is beautiful too, with a beach tennis court. The villa has gates, so is secure from the roadside.

There isn’t much within walking distance, only the boutique hotel ‘Astroea Beach’ in the next bay and Blue Bamboo, a restaurant/pizzeria which does fab pizzas and cocktails! We did however like the peaceful solitude as we had a car to get around.

An amazing holiday, would definitely recommend Villa La Piroga!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 19, 2015
Thank you! we are very happy that you had a nice stay at villa La Piroga.We will forward all to the housemaid, thanks!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jalouvi
Toulouse, France
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 4, 2018
Nous sommes ravi que vous ayez passé un agréable séjour! Merci d'avoir laissé une appreciation.
A une prochaine fois avec plaisir!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing