We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, excellent spa”
Review of Cocor Spa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cocor Spa Hotel
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Neptun
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights in August 2013. The hotel is an old one that has been remodeled so the size of the rooms is not that big. But it is reasonably furnished and clean. You also get a pair of slippers and a robe. The food at breakfast is rather simple, it is good, but not very 4 stars-like. For lunch and dinner one can chose from several dishes that are good and served at the restaurant. The hotel is quite close to the beach in a tranquil area of the town and you can reach the sea very easily. The beach is nice and they give you chairs and towels. But it is the spa that I found the most enjoyable. It has a lot of treatment rooms, it is rather new and the service is very good. I had a very relaxing time and I would definetely come again. It is open until the end of September and then from April of next year. At the last floor there is an indoor pool and sauna, steam bath and adventure showers. The etiquette is strict which allows you a great relaxation.
In conclusion, it is worth the money and you can have a great relaxing time.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sharmelsheikhRomania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (101)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 101 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2013

The SPA was very relaxing and effective. I enjoyed it for the second time. The hotel is well positioned and is clean, but the rooms are quite small and some of them need small reparations here and there. The personal from the reception was not very professional (e.g. it was dificult to obtain a double bad even if we booked the room tree months in advance, after we unpacked they found a room and we packed and we had to move). The food in the restaurant is good but the atmospheare reminds of old times, not neccesary in a good way.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vatelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

The best spa I have experienced in Romania - and I have tried few . So if u want a great spa experience go to this hotel. Food is very good, personal polite and try to help in any situation.
Rooms are too small for a 4* hotel and as well I think towels and rest should be changed. It is a clean hotel but gives the old style impression so I suggest some investments.
For the rest is very near to the beach , private beach included, pools for adults and kids, place for kids, activities for them , which is great if u travel as family.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cris_Daniela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

The hotel is good, the rooms are OK but not exactly a 4 star room (they should have tea and coffee in the room - i did not used them on other 4 stars hotels but they need to be there).
At the bar you can buy ice cream but the cups are so small that 3 cups look more likely as one (this is not right for a hotel in which you pay almost 350RON/night).
We have staid here because of the great SPA (congratulations for that), but i don't know if i will came back.
Overall we had a great holiday :)

Room Tip: the rooms with pool view are good but there is noise at noon
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adriana c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

Good location in north Neptun, quiet and relaxing hotel. Very close to the beach - 1 minute walk, very good restaurant and excellent SPA center, outside pool with free towels, pool terrace and bar. Clean rooms and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Giorgian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

I was surprised to see that in a four stars hotel rooms had so old furniture!
Everything was clean- that was pleasing to find out! But there is soo big difference between the accomodation space and the one reserved to the spa area...
The spa area seemed to be on another world thou!
Exceptional place- the music sound great, the rooms were great, the equipment the best! And the services- very professional!
Enchanted by those young employees.
Also had to mention that the staff from the restaurant was well prepared and very proffesional!
You will feel like a new born baby after having some of their procedures..

Room Tip: Ask the reception to show you the room first! Maybe some of them are newly renovated!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Norela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

When my wife had a seminar at Cocor Hotel from Neptun, we stayed with all the family. The location is good and the hotel used to be one of the top from Neptun (4 stars). Nowadays the quality decreased. What still makes the difference is the swimming pool and the bar serving near the area. I was happy to enjoy my coffee and waching my daughter swimming or eating an ice cream. The hotel is still nice, but the rooms and the restaurant are of an average quality.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Neptun hotels
0 mi away
Hotel 2D Resort & Spa
Hotel 2D Resort & Spa
#14 of 25 in Neptun
26 reviews
0.3 mi away
Q Hotel Neptun
Q Hotel Neptun
#3 of 25 in Neptun
12 reviews
0.6 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Doina
#6 of 25 in Neptun
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Decebal
Hotel Decebal
#1 of 25 in Neptun
14 reviews
0.6 mi away
Club Onix Neptun
Club Onix Neptun
#3 of 13 in Neptun
3 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Sara
Hotel Sara
#4 of 25 in Neptun
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cocor Spa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cocor Spa Hotel

Address: Neptun-Olimp, Neptun, Romania
Location: Romania > Southeast Romania > Constanta County > Neptun
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Neptun
Price Range: $88 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cocor Spa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cocor Spa Hotel, with a modern architecture, located in the holiday resort Neptun-Olimp, at 50 m distance from the Black Sea beach, offers you all the facilities required for an unforgettable vacation.The comfort of the 8 suites, 8 family rooms and 226 double rooms (AC, satellite TV, minibar, smoke sensors, card access system) invites you to a dream holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Cocor Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cocor Hotel Neptun

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing