We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“re kusmez”
Review of Kusmez Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kusmez Hotel
Ranked #34 of 77 Hotels in Didim
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
“re kusmez”
Reviewed October 1, 2011

my wife and i have just returned from a weeks break at the kusmez and we are both very happy with the time we had there the rooms are basic but very clean, the owners and there duaghter could not have been any better with us they were so helpful. the food in the hotel was first class and not expensive, the staff too were so good to us.we strongly recomend the kusmez to anybody who is looking for a good clean basic hotel, we will definately be back

Room Tip: we chose a sea view with air con
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank keith n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    11
    2
    2
    6
See reviews for
16
15
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2011

We were actually staying at the Tuntas across the road but visited the Kusmez on several occasions. The food was excellent and good value for money. We were shown one of the rooms which was a good size, lovely and clean. The bar area is very pretty and a lovely place for a quieter drink when you want to get away from loud music in other bars. Would seriously consider staying there on my next visit to Turkey as we were very impressed with lovely reception we had from the staff and their ongoing kindness and friendliness was a pleasant change from being hassled by staff everywhere else.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tinacathjulie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Level 6 Contributor
70 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2011

We stayed there for one night. Our double room was on ground floor but it was clean and large enough. The hotel has a parking for about 10 cars. The beach is just a front of hotel. Breakfasts is not very good, but all hotels in Turkey (exception all-inclusive hotels) have a poor breakfast. Our resume: this is a good and cheap hotel for budget travellers.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nikidel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cyprus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2011

we stayed with my son.The hotel was fantastic. seaview room and service,food were excellent.Best hotel in altinkum.

Room Tip: the top flat
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sonycyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2011

rooms very basic .stairs are a killer for people with bad legs.especially f you are put on top floor,showers run cold most of time. food awful.best to eat out.billys bar over from hotel is excellent.staff ok.long as you are spending money at the bar.pool is tiny.we have been to altinkum loads of times and this gotta be worst hotel we have stayed in. only good point is location.beach is two minutes away. also plenty good bars restaurants nr by.dont be fooled by pics in brochures trust us this hotel is awful..

Room Tip: there arent any
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cazcaz_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LINCOLN
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2009

Large clean rooms, bathrooms have walk in shower cubicles. 2 minutes from the beach. Outside eating area looking on to sea. Staff friendly and helpful. First time there but will definately be staying there evertime we go to Altinkum which is twice a year.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dcgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2009

we arrived about 3 in the morning and was taken straight to our rooms but as we had teenagers and they had put us on seperate floors, we asked for a change so we could keep an eye on them, it was done straight away. the place is very basic but it is a lovely family run place which is much forgotton about, we were told the holiday companies fill up the large hotels before the little ones which i find unfair. we had a lovely time, the kids loved it, the only downside is the pool, it is tiny and in the four times i have been there i have never seen anyone other than little ones in it. its not the poshest place but, it is warm, clean, friendly and situated right on the beach and the family just cant do enough for u.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrsdelmonte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Didim hotels
0.7 mi away
Altinersan Hotel
Altinersan Hotel
#6 of 30 in Altinkum
124 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sea Bird Hotel
Sea Bird Hotel
#21 of 30 in Altinkum
64 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
#3 of 30 in Altinkum
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Mutlu Apartments
Mutlu Apartments
#9 of 30 in Altinkum
354 reviews
0.0 mi away
Delta Hotel
Delta Hotel
#21 of 77 in Didim
227 reviews
0.1 mi away
Gokkusagi Hotel
Gokkusagi Hotel
#54 of 77 in Didim
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kusmez Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kusmez Hotel

Property: Kusmez Hotel
Address: Altinkum Mah. 76. Sok. No:14 Didim Merkez, Didim, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Didim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 77 Hotels in Didim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kusmez Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Kusmez Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kusmez Hotel Altinkum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing