We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Hera Apart Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Didim
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hera Apart Hotel
Ranked #19 of 77 Hotels in Didim
Castleford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed September 10, 2009

We have been to many places in Turkey and also been to Altinkum quite a few times, but i can honestly say the Hera apartments are the best. They are spacious, clean, air conditioned, staff very friendly and helpful, views from the seaview rooms are spectacular, (take your binoculars, lots of boats to see). Hera has its own private beach with free sunbeds, umbrellas and bean bags. It is at one end of the main beach so 5 mins walk from 2nd beach. LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION, for beach, bars, resturants, it a fabulous place to stay. Hopefully we will return next year.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ladymichele2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    5
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
17
5
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
TYNE & WEAR
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2009

Been going to Altinkum now for 20 years and never had apartments like the Hera. Can't fault one thing about them. From the moment you arrive you are made to feel special. You go as a customer and leave as a friend. The apartments are brilliant and spacious and amazingly clean. The staff are second to none. They will do anything in their power to help you. The views from the apartments are beautiful, being the pool and the bays of Altinkum. Would tell anyone going to Altinkum to book these apartments 500%. Thanks to all the staff who have made our past holidays Heaven on earth x

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank CAZTyne&Wear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
doncaster
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2008

we stayed here for two weeks in may 2008, its a fantastic place all the staff are freindly and make you feel welcome from the very first day, the rooms are second to none for clenliness the rooms are very spacey with two air con units a free safe deposit box, pool area very clean then a few steps down leads you to hera`s private beach with sun boards, loungers, and bean bags to make yourself comfartable, the weather was great with a gentle sea breeze would definately return to this hotel very soon

  • Liked — the staff freindliness and prime location and veiws around altinkum
  • Disliked — leaving it to return home to england
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank trev141167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2006

We stayed at the Hera for 2weeks in September 2005,The apartments are large and very clean,there is 2 bedrooms both with air conditioning,a lounge and kitchen,The balcony is of good size with a lovely veiw of the bay,There are plenty of sun-beds and umberllas around the pool, down a few steps takes you to the Hera's private beach and again plenty of sun-beds & umberllas,The owners and staff are very friendly.you could not wish for a better place than this in Altinkum, We booked up for 2006 while we were there, can't wait,

  • Stayed September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Billyedna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 29, 2005

My wife and i have gone to the hera apart hotel in altinkum for the last two years and booked again for our 2006 holiday, it is such a lovely place to stay for a holiday, staff are very freindly and will mix with the guest making you feel one of the family. The rooms are very clean and well looked after, you also have a big balcony where you can have a great view of the sea and the beach, it as its own drinks bar by the pool where there is plenty of sunbeds to relax by the pool or you can go down a few steps to its own private beach with more sunbeds and pillows. All in all a great place to have a holiday highly recomended.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 18, 2005

we stayed at the Hera apart for 2 weeks this was our 3rd time in Altinkum but first visit to the Hera me my husband my daughter and my parents all loved it. the staff are very friendly, the apartments were very large and well equiped with fab veiws over Altinkum beach. everything on your door step we will be booking again for next year

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 5, 2005

We went to the Hera Apartments in 2004 and have just returned from our 2005 holiday having already booked our 2006 holiday there before leaving.
The apartments are situated right on the beach and within a stones throw of the centre of Altinkum, everything on your doorstep. The Hera has a beautiful swimming pool with plenty of sunbeds, a poolside bar and restaurant. It has its own allocated beach area down a few steps from the pool with more sunbeds and umbrellas. Each apartment has two bedrooms with air conditioning, well equiped kitchen lounge with stunning sea views across the bay which is best viewed from the very large balcony Everywhere is beautifully clean and tidy and the staff are extremely relaxed, helpful and friendly so that you feel part of a bigger family. In many years of travelling around the world we feel that it would be difficult to find better self catering accommodation in such a fine location.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
23 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Didim hotels
0.4 mi away
Tuntas Beach Hotel Altinkum
0.2 mi away
Dolunay Apart Otel
Dolunay Apart Otel
#4 of 30 in Altinkum
221 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
#3 of 30 in Altinkum
455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mutlu Apartments
Mutlu Apartments
#9 of 30 in Altinkum
354 reviews
0.2 mi away
Altinersan Hotel
Altinersan Hotel
#6 of 30 in Altinkum
124 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mood Beach Hotel
Mood Beach Hotel
#2 of 30 in Altinkum
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hera Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hera Apart Hotel

Property: Hera Apart Hotel
Address: AltInkum mahallesi Yali Caddesi No:10, Didim 09270, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Didim
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Didim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Hera Apart Altinkum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing