We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb!!”

Sunshine Restaurant & Fun Pub
Ranked #21 of 221 Restaurants in Didim
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb!!”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

This is definitely recommended!! The food is to die for, this is always our first call when we get to Altinkum, love the waiters here, love the entertainment and love the food, one of the better places to eat for sure, and the party night is also recommended for a good night out!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tracey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    92
    9
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed August 1, 2014

We cannot go to Altinkum without visiting this bar! The boys that work there are fantastically friendly and can't do enough to help you! The food is fantastic, my sister says it's the best lasagne she's ever had! I always enjoy my food from here, and the drinks are always good! Definitely worth a visit.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank bexter1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merseyside
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Best English breakfast there”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

After 9 years we've tried all of the breakfasts in each establishment, and the breakfast at Sunshine certainly beats all of them. Normally you get rock hard bacon, hard fried eggs, cindered mushrooms or half-cooked tomatoes. This was perfect in every way, the bacon was the best I've tasted as was the sausage and the eggs were cooked to perfection, couldn't recommend highly enough. The staff are pleasant and friendly, and leave you alone, not sleazy like in some places. And they have a great variety of vegetarian meals which I've never seen in other places. Give it a try you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ptarmagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Energetic and lively”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Whenever walking past The Sunshine it always invited you in as there was so much going on! The waiters were very nice, chatty and friendly. The owner Alex would come up to me and my boyfriend, as we were walking past, and chat to us as if we had been long time friends. The waiters didn't pester you all the time to come and have a drink. It was a relaxed atmosphere with cheap food and drinks. The food that was served was superb. My boyfriend had the lamb shank which was delicious and made me a bit jealous as I wished I had ordered it myself! Overall a very nice restaurant and lively atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vicky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

This place is great! I came with my mum and from the moment we got there (as strangers) we were treat like long lost family members! In the end we class our selfs as friends! The waiters/bar staff were friendly attentive, happy, energetic, lovely people with positive attitudes in everything they do. They do NOT hover over tables like the other places. The manager was extremely polite and offered us 2 free shots. The uniform is smart casual all in all great place with great people can't fault the place all thumbs up !

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Emmajainbar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunshine Restaurant & Fun Pub also viewed

 

Been to Sunshine Restaurant & Fun Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing