We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just about does what it says in the brochure...not 4 or 5-star as might be claimed.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Club Tarhan Beach Hotel
Ranked #13 of 79 Hotels in Didim
Reviewed October 19, 2013

At a glance...

Stayed between 10-17 October 2013

+
Attentive, friendly staff.
Nice/varied food (although often lukewarm cooked food).
Plenty of sun bathing areas and loungers.
24-hour bar.
Resort generally pleasant with nice views and some water-based activities.

-
A 45 minutes +/- bus journey to the main town of Altinkum - only an issue if you want to explore.
Uncomfortable and unclean room.
General lack of evening entertainment, and when eventually provided, not of the quality expected.
Lack of daytime activities other than water-based.
Abysmal Wi-Fi connections - struggled to access global websites and send emails.


Room:
Apparently, the resort is 20 years old - and it showed with the room. Very basic and I'm not one to moan, but the cleanliness wasn't up to the standard it ought to have been. Shower was dirty as was the bathroom floor. Cleaning by housekeeping could have been much more thorough. The pattern housekeeping did with the blanket was nice, but I would rather the bed was made. No tea/coffee making facilities in the the room (our room was one of the furthest away from the bar and other drink facilities, which wasn't a bad thing). There were a lack of plug sockets to charge electrical items. The bed was uncomfortable and the blanket barely fitted the width of the bed - of little use during cold nights. The TV in the room had poor reception and the Wi-Fi connectivity in the room (and around the resort) was intermittent and painfully slow. 5/10

Facilities:
From what I saw/experienced, the resort facilities were good - pools, water slides and the beach. Turkish bath, sauna and a gym were also available. There was a games area, pool bar and other little areas around the resort including a tennis/basketball/football court. Plenty of areas to sunbathe and loungers available. Used the gym a few times, although I would be wary of the weight machines. 9/10.

Entertainment:
Evening entertainment appeared very spartan throughout our stay - apart from the bar in the main. When I did visit the information hut near the pool, no one was ever available. Certainly got the impression that larger groups of guests would be sounded out by the animations team and 'entertained'. Attended a supposed comedy evening one night that was a tad cringeworthy. 5/10.

Food:
With the exception of a few occasional flies and birds helping themselves at the buffet; and hot food often being lukewarm bordering on cold - the variety and quality of Turkish and other food was generally very good. Even the most fastidious eater will be able to find something to eat here. Stray cats were prevalent near the resort and and venture into the main restaurant during meal times looking for food. One cat looked quite ill and undernourished - I found it off-putting seeing guests feeding the cats. To avoid seeing the cats, you may need to sit inside. 9/10.

Hospitality
Generally, staff were helpful, welcoming and friendly. Although, I have to say, the majority of staff tended to be more enamoured and engaging with the Russian guests. A couple of staff will go out of their way - I didn't catch his name but a young man behind the bar was very polite and made us an 'experiment' drink at the bar and brought round drinks whilst we were on the sun loungers on the pier. Reception staff helped out when I had an issue with sorting out a transfer to the airport. 8/10

My verdict:
Good. 72%
NB: The Trip Advisor 'average' rating is a tad harsh but there wasn't a 'good' rating and I wouldn't say it was 'very good'.

I was probably fortunate that I stayed during a quieter part of the holiday season - so apart from a few days it was relatively quiet. I would probably stay closer to Altinkum if you want to go out and about around there - although there is a small market and few restaurants within reasonable walking distance from the resort. If you're happy to remain at the resort for the duration of your stay, this place will generally do what it says in the brochure. If you accept that it might not deliver on all fronts, you'll be alright, especially if the weather is good.

Suggested improvements at the resort:
Improved evening entertainment for all guests; faster Wi-Fi; bigger bar with more bar staff during busier periods with more seating in the lobby and better hot-holding of food during service.

O. Oranu

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Obi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Efgan D, Manager at Club Tarhan Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent holiday and for sharing your stay experience. Your oppinions are very important for us to improve our negatives. First of all, I wish to apologize for any unhappiness and dissatisfaction.

Please be assured that we take such feedback seriously and the areas highlighted in your comments are being addressed for immediate improvement and permanent resolution.

Thank you again for taking the time to review us. We sincerely hope to have the pleasure to count you once again among our guests.

Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,361)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

473 - 479 of 1,361 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2013

Majesty, her şey için çok teşekkür ederim!
If I have to evaluate the quality of the hotel and its features without doubt it is great place for your stay. Everything is on the top - the services, the rooms, the food and drinks, the staff, the sea, the included sports and amenities and so on.
Last but not least I met there a lot of friends and have had a great time! I was there for 1 week and I don't regret about it. You have to try it by yourself.
güzel bir zaman var!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nikolay0111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Efgan D, Manager at Club Tarhan Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear Nikolay,

Thank you very much for for your kind words and taking the time to share your experiences. We will be sure to share your satisfaction with our entire team!

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip.

Best Wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Returned yesterday from Majesty, had a great week. The first night was cold in bed, ask for
extra blankets at Reception and they were delivered to our room.
Food in the dining room was repetitive that is what you mainly expect at an AI hotel but there
is always something you can eat.
One family complained about everything and spoke to a lot of people trying to get up a petition
against the Hotel and Thomas Cook they didn't get any joy from us (you know who you are).
Most of the staff were very friendly and made our stay enjoyable.
We met some great people at the Hotel and will to stay in touch.
Photographer - who would go on a photo shoot without asking what was involved and the cost?
We didn't see the entertainment, were quite happy to sit in the Lobby bar in the evening and
chat and have a few drinks.
Ignore all the negative reviews your holiday is what you make it.

Jackie Cann

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank NanaCLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Efgan D, Manager at Club Tarhan Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear Jackie Cann,

Thank you very much for for your kind words and taking the time to share your experiences. We will be sure to share your satisfaction with our entire team! Our goal is to make evreyone's holiday exclusive.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip.

Kind Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I have just returned from I can only describe a truly wonderful holiday.
There where three adults in our group we are all in agreement with this.
From day one all of the staff were polite, friendly and very professional. The staff all worked hard to keep the whole hotel an beach area looking very clean, often having to pick rubbish up that guests were to lazy to put in the bin, even though there plenty of them..The bar staff where very efficient, had no trouble getting served, if they had time to chat they did, it was the same sort service you get in any english pub.
The house keeping staff came every day with clean towels an beds changed every other.

The facilities at the hotel were great, three very clean pools, plenty of very comfortable sunbeds. The turkish bath was spotless an a very relaxing place to chill out..the lobby area was large with a 24 hour bar. Disco every night under lobby, it had a mix of music but fun..great pool bar lots of seating an music playing.

Having read other reviews it seems most people had problems with the food, this I do not understand at all! I have never seen such a good selection, there must have been at least 20 different dishes to choose from at each meal, an doesnt include the aray of salads an sweets, meal times are clearly stated if people arrived 15 mis before the restaurant closed as many did they can not expect the food to be boiling hot.. The snack bar by the beach had a good selection very day..
I have never seen such alage selection of drinks served at any all in hotel, the measures were good an you have what ever you wantend 24 hours a day.

I have stayed at many hotels in turkey over the last 25 years and this hotel is by far the best. A very well done and a big thank you to all the staff for really making our holiday special.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jacoksuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Efgan D, Manager at Club Tarhan Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent holiday and for sharing your stay experience. We will be sure to share your satisfaction with our entire team! Our local flair and energetic staff bring the spirit of Majesty into each guest experience and they truly work to ensure your stay is comfortable and enjoyable.

Thank you again for taking the time to review us.

We are looking forward to seeing you and your family again.

Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We recently returned from a week's stay and found the hotel lovely. Staff very friendly and helpful, rooms nice and big and clean. Food was good too, plenty of choice. There were 6 of us, all adults, and we had lovely week. We did go into Altinkum a couple of times to eat, not because of hotel restaurant but because of shopping! Would recommend Sunshine restaurant and Sahil's and Nigel's by Dolphin Square. At the hotel would also recommend the snack bar by the beach, lovely and fresh hot and cold food there. Also, if you need any assistance and Reception don't quite understand you, visit the customer service office in Reception. They speak excellent English and called about our transfer back to airport for us. It's where you go to book restaurants within the hotel and wd also recommend Turkish restaurant on-site, lovely meal there. We travelled with Monarch and wd highly recommend this hotel. Thank you!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DiDooley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Efgan D, Manager at Club Tarhan Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your feedback and thank you for staying at Majesty Club Tarhan during your recent holiday. Our local flair and energetic staff bring the spirit of Majesty into each guest experience and they truly work to ensure your stay is comfortable and enjoyable. We will be sure to share your satisfaction with our entire team!

We are looking forward to seeing you and your family again.

Kind Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from a really nice relaxing week at the hotel.
We had read a lot of negative reviews before we arrived so we were pretty worried about the visit. I have to say we were pleasantly surprised and it was much better than we expected.
The hotel and its grounds are really nice. The swimming pools are good and the beach area was also really nice.
The variety of all inclusive drinks were good although the food was a bit repetitive and often cold.
As other comments suggest the animation is based around the Russian guests so we didn't spend any time watching this or being involved.
We were however really impressed by the efforts the hotel went to on two occasions. One day they had a foam party next to the pool during the day which everyone enjoyed. On our last night they through a pool party which we had never seen at a hotel before. They really went to a lot if effort and it looked great.
One word of warning is around the pictures being taken by the staff. On our last night we had what we thought would be a few pictures taken. It turned into an hour long photoshoot. When we went to view the pictures we had loads to choose from. The cost of the packages went from the cheapest of £50 (12 pictures) up to £150 for the full set!! When we said we wanted just a few pictures we were told he had spent a lot of time and we had a hard sell for over an hour. The pictures were good but we were in holiday not at a wedding.
The rooms are a little basic and the beds are probably the most uncomfortable that I have slept in in a hotel. The sheets were also more rugs and we were pretty cold some nights.
We spent many a night in the lobby bar until the club opened. We then stayed in the club until it shut and then went back to the lobby bar. The music in the club was ok and they tried to play music from all nationalities and we had a good few nights partying with some Russian guests.
The lobby bar was where our fondest memories of the holiday are from. After the club had closed we would go to the lobby bar. On a couple of nights we stayed until the very early hours where we were looked after by a young barman called Ahmet. He was really friendly, really professional and really wanted to help us enjoy ourselves. We all really enjoyed our nights drinking whilst being entertained by him.
If you want a relaxing holiday in the sun at a decent price then this should be a nice holiday for you.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SJ30UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Efgan D, Manager at Club Tarhan Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time to write this review. We are happy and excited to you had such a great visit. All members of the Hotel do their best to everybody enjoy their holiday with us. We will aim on the all the issues you indicated on your feedback and we will try our best to fix them things to make sure evrey our guest have a great time in our resort.

We hope you will return to Majesty Club Tarhan Beach in the future.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

We were at the Majesty Tarhan Beach Hotel in September as a family of 8. Myself , my husband our 3 daughters & partner and mum & dad. What a beautiful place, beautiful location of the beach and beautiful views. Everywhere is so pretty and well looked after, the gardens are lovely.. Staff were helpful if needed and very friendly with all of us. Management lovely & friendly and around a lot. Bar staff lovely and made us smile plus made some nice cocktails too :o). Restaurant nice and staff great there too, met some really nice & friendly people. Nice and clean throughout. Food nice just a few items cold which can be expected (wasn't a problem for us anyway). Entertainment staff friendly and got us involved, worked really hard as did ALL the staff..My husband needed to visit the hospital late one night due to really bad pain and we were so impressed how quick we got dealt with by the hotel & the clinic (thank you very much). I could go on and on about this hotel as we all loved every minute but I will stop now . Really want to go back next year for a fabulous relaxing holiday with great staff in a lovely hotel. Thank you & see you soon x

Room Tip: We were in rooms in the 400's and were perfect :0)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Efgan D, Manager at Club Tarhan Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2013

Dear Rachael,

We appreciate your feedback and thank you for staying at Majesty Club Tarhan during your recent holiday. Our local flair and energetic staff bring the spirit of Majesty into each guest experience and they truly work to ensure your stay is comfortable and enjoyable.

We are looking forward to seeing you and your family again.

Best Wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Didim hotels
5.4 mi away
Tuntas Beach Hotel Altinkum
5.5 mi away
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
#3 of 30 in Altinkum
482 reviews
5.8 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Venosa Beach Resort & Spa
5.6 mi away
D-Marin Didim Marina Yacht Club
11.5 mi away
Aurum Exclusive Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Tarhan Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Tarhan Beach Hotel

Address: Mersindere Mevki Club Tarhan Tatil Koyu Didim Merkez, Didim 09270, Turkey (Formerly Majesty Club Tarhan Beach)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Didim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Didim
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Didim
#9 Spa Hotel in Didim
#9 Luxury Hotel in Didim
Price Range: $61 - $198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Tarhan Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea side holiday village with its own beach, suitable for families with children and couples. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Club Tarhan Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tarhan Didim Holiday Village Hotel Didim
Tarhan Hotel Didim
Club Tarhan Didim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing