We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Majesty not quite Majestic” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club Tarhan Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Club Tarhan Beach Hotel
Ranked #7 of 75 Hotels in Didim
Washington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Majesty not quite Majestic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Our holiday was in June,there were 7 in the party, ages from 14 to 69 an all family group,the transfer from the airport was worse than a drive through the African Bush in pitch black night,the Hotel,When you walk into the Reception/Lobby to book in ,the decor is beautiful,be night time we had no chance to check out the rest of the hotel and its amenities ,but with the bags dropped off we did partake in a few cocktails, The breakfast is buffet style,with fried eggs ,omelets,done to your taste,various other tastes catered for in the restaurant,till 10,then the beach bar takes over,with burgers/kebabs ,pasts, chips ,salads,drinks Both alco or none,the Restaurant 12 -15,then 19 - 10,I always try to find out the names of the staff which helps if you wont something,I found that 14 night is to long because the menu is repetitious,and it is about 1 hour by local bus to the nearest town ( Altinkum ),15 by taxi.Staff ,Bar ,Cleaning, Catering,Lifeguards and security were very helpful and willing to chat,so where the animation team, so what could the problem be, well customers are mainly Eastern European,and have different attitudes to the Western European ,It can get very interesting,But I think that it needs more of a Turkish theme ,and for people thinking of booking,there is a great customer relation guy called Ferdy to look after you,a great restaurant manager and maitre'd, 4 star is because of the repetitious menu,James (Ataturk ) p.s it would be helpful if there were some facilities ie Bar/snacks and toilets at the Pier.

Room Tip: We had rooms in the 400's which just about right,equidistance from the pools and reception, and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jadunn44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Efgan D, Manager at Club Tarhan Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experince with us.

We are so glad to hear that more or less we have reached your expectation. I will certainly share your feedback with my team.

Thank you again and hope to see you in our resort.

Best Wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    612
    312
    149
    99
    117
See reviews for
669
240
21
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stated at this hotel in 7th july for 1 week. We had great time at this hotel & did not want to come home! Met some great people & my 1 year old daughter loved the pool! My partner loved the water polo & volleyball too! Not much variety of food but we only stayed one week so we not too bothered, the staff could of spoke more English & entertainment could of been a bit better. All in all the hotel & grounds were lovely, so if your looking for a cheap & cheerful holiday then this is the hotel, Amy:)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Astokes30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Efgan D, Manager at Club Tarhan Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and thank you for staying at our hotel during your recent holiday. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your time here, and hope there will be many more visits to come in the near future.

Best Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed here for two weeks and overall had a fab holiday. The hotel and grounds are beautiful. The animation team work really hard and the entertainment is great, tolga manages th team and does a great job! If you have any problems then Ferdi in guest relations is brilliant! The rooms are on the small side especially staying for two weeks. Reading the reviews before we went we were a bit worried but it seems the people that have a good time don't write reviews! Overall if you want a holiday in a nice hotel with good entertainment and helpful staff then this is the place to go. My 3 year old niece had the time of her life and keeps asking when we can return to turkey, well done everyone keep up the good work. Lisa :-)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tucker3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Efgan D, Manager at Club Tarhan Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Lisa,

Thank you very much for such a kind words and for sharing your experince with us. Our team really try to make evreyone's holiday a special one. And for us it is very important to know that we have done everything right!

Looking forward to you returning very soon!

Best Regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

Been to this hotel 3 times and will be back again for a 4th next year. Always have the best holiday, the animation team were great very friendly and always made the effort to speak to us especially Baran, Edward and all of the girls. Tolga is great at his job and is very easy to speak to (thanks for the complimentary basket). Ferdi is amazing (hiiiii, miss you!) you can speak to him about anything or any problems you have and he always sorts them out straight away! also he is lovely to speak to and very funny! The bar men are always happy and friendly especially Mustafa and Mehmet at the pool bar. Thanks for another great holiday miss you all love your favourite guest Laura xx

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LauraK15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Efgan D, Manager at Club Tarhan Beach Hotel, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Laura,

It was such an honor to welcome you and your family at Majesty Club Tarhan Beach.

Thank you for your gracious compliments and continuous support. As we know others will find trust in your opinions too. It is pleasant to hear your expectations were fulfilled and your trip was most enjoyable.

See you definetly on your next visit.

Best Wishes .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

Such an amazing place been there twice now and going again next year love the beach and the pools area. always feel welcome there its like a second home (hi ferdi) hahaha love the animations team. tolga does a great job with them. Edward and baran always spoke to us and made sure we were having fun. Love from the best guests Alex and Laura xx

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alexclarkee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Efgan D, Manager at Club Tarhan Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Hi Laura,

It was such an honor to welcome you and your family at Majesty Club Tarhan Beach.

Thank you for your gracious compliments and continuous support. As we know others will find trust in your opinions too. It is pleasant to hear your expectations were fulfilled and your trip was most enjoyable.

See you definetly on your next visit.

Best Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giffnock, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Stayed 11 nights here from 30th June-12th July. Have travelled over Turkey for past 25 years so have a very good knowledge of local standards of accommodation, food etc. We travelled with twins aged 9. This hotel surpassed our expectations. A mix up initially regarding room size which was down to our travel company and not the hotel. Would not recommend a twin room for four - go for the larger rooms. The hotel, to their credit and with the help of client relations, (Ferdi and Faridha, approachable and professional at all times) was able to accommodate us with a larger room although the hotel was at full capacity. A very relaxed, informal holiday experience. The food was just lovely with a wide variety of choice. Most meals had a Turkish twist(as you would expect) and beautifully cooked. Fresh fish, koftas and sushi cooked in front of you but definitely worth the wait. For those not so discerning there is always the usual suspects, chips, hotdogs, rice, beautiful soups and bread, fresh local fruit, cheese - so there should really be no room for complaints What more could you wish for in terms of quality. Fantastic. My husband is in catering and very particular about food quality, hygiene etc and has never been so impressed at the quality and standards. Food could be accessed throughout the course of the day and meals could be taken from the beach snack bar outwith set meal times as well as the Turkish lady who made pancakes/yogurt drinks from 11-4pm. Ice creams were available from 12 -4.30. Bottled water was available at all times (quite unusual for all inclusive) from large fridges dotted around. Animation staff very warm, welcoming and good fun. No pressure to take part in activities. Thank goodness for the breeze and wind as it made the very high temperatures pleasant and manageable. I would see this as a definite plus. Kids club really for younger children but foam parties were fantastic. Only wee niggle is the photographers taking pictures of the kids around the pool without prior knowledge or permission from parents. However once I had asked them not to this was very much respected for the rest of the holiday. Lovely hotel, restful break, spotless accommodation and public areas. Faridha and Ferdi both more than an asset to the hotel. Would definitely come again.

Room Tip: Twin rooms ok for two or three. Any more you really need to go for the larger family rooms to ensur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Margaret A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Efgan D, Manager at Club Tarhan Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Dear Margaret,

Thank you so much for your nice review.

We are very glad that you had such a great holiday in our hotel and we honestly proud that we have such a good team. I will share your kind words with our team, especially with Ferdi. Honestly he already read your review and so happy!

Thank you very much, and it was very nice to meet all of you.

Hope to see you again in the future.

Best Wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed a week here with two children of ages 4 and 8. There is Lovely staff and lovely atmosphere. Frankly speaking the food is average and drinks are worse. We might not lucky since we could not enjoy the sea thanks to waves and wind. Therefore it was crucial to woke up at 7 am to keep place around the pool. If you arrive at 8, you will be sorry and get ready for tomorrow. I had a chance to have some pasta once since I am not patient to wait 20 min. We may call here a budget resort. We did not grow expectation before arrival so we were not dissappointed.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Zafer_dikmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Efgan D, Manager at Club Tarhan Beach Hotel, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Dear Zafer,

Thank you for sharing your experince with us.

I would like to inform the other tripadvisor readers about your comments that, we do have 150 spare sun loungers and matresses at the back round, in case we need them, when the guest lets staffs to know they want sun lounger. So many amount of people do it like you do, get up early and put their towel on the sun loungers and go back to bed. At 10:30 we do take the empty towels on the sun loungers back to the reception to warn the people who does it, when they realized that their towels have gone.

We serve quality brands of beverages '' Coca Cola, Efes Draft or bottled, Bottled water '' Ceysu'', Doga Çay, Efe raki, Etc....

Pasta is cooking freshly in front of guests and prepare the sauce special as the way the guest's wish.Also if you go any fast food shop to get for instance; pizza, noodle etc. takes time to get it.

Thank you again your review.

All the Best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Didim hotels
7.3 mi away
Venosa Beach Resort & Spa
5.4 mi away
Tuntas Beach Hotel Altinkum
7.1 mi away
Aurum Spa & Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Buyuk Anadolu Didim Resort
5.7 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
5.4 mi away
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
#2 of 29 in Altinkum
4.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Tarhan Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Tarhan Beach Hotel

Property: Club Tarhan Beach Hotel
Address: Mersindere Mevki Club Tarhan Tatil Koyu Didim Merkez, Didim 09270, Turkey (Formerly Majesty Club Tarhan Beach)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Didim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Didim
#6 Luxury Hotel in Didim
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Didim
#7 Spa Hotel in Didim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Tarhan Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea side holiday village with its own beach, suitable for families with children and couples. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Club Tarhan Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tarhan Didim Holiday Village Hotel Didim
Tarhan Hotel Didim
Club Tarhan Didim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing