We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Scenery great -shame about most other things”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Club Tarhan Beach Hotel
Ranked #7 of 76 Hotels in Didim
Whitstable
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Scenery great -shame about most other things”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

I agree with some of the things that(smiler 2802) wrote in their review of Majesty Club Tarhan Beach Hotel (15/10/2012-22/10/2012).However, certain things were not mentioned.We always found a lot of the food was cold and unedible. Chips ,although looking ok were NEVER hot or even warm.or edible.The drinks measures were the worst and smallest we have ever found in numerous trips to Turkey or any other European country.All the barmen seemed to find amusement when asked for a mixed drink They would barely cover the bottom of the glass with a spirit before filling the glass with ice(not required) and cola.These spirits were local brands and are usually poured freely but not at the Majesty Club. I think that these barmen either took it upon themselves to act in such unhelpful ways or perhaps because it was towards the end of the season they had been instructed to use as little as possible. Finally, and most importanty I would like to bring to the attention of the management the fact (which I am sure they are aware of) of the numerous cats which seem to roam throughout the site. Wherever you walk these cats were around your feet especially in the restaurants where they would be fed & encouraged to seek food by other guests who would feed said cats from plates & cups otherwise used by other guests.There should definitely be notices around saying DO NOT FEED THE CATS as this spoils many peoples holiday .WE WILL NOT BE RETURNING.

Room Tip: Rooms 500-600
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank daveywhitstable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Efgan D, Manager at Club Tarhan Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear Guest.

Thank you for sharing your experience and being our guest.

Majesty Management noticed all the mistakes in this season from your feedbacks and we will plan all investments to fix these criterias.


Best Wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    612
    312
    150
    98
    117
See reviews for
670
240
21
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
South London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

Booked this holiday as a late end of season sun break (15-22 Oct 2012) with a friend 1) because of the fantastic price and, 2) because of the number of good reviews it had received on this site.

However, i did start to get a bit uneasy about staying here when the week before flying out, i checked on here again and ther seemed to be a spate of terrible reviews.

I can understand why some people may have had gripes about the place, but i found that it wasn't as bad as i had feared, although there were a couple of things that niggled us it didn't spoil our holiday.

The bad bits...

Upon arrival when we got to our room, which was supposed to be a twin, it had one double bed made up and that was it. Tried to explain to the porter that there should've been two beds, and when he finally grasped what i was trying to explain to him, he went over to the sofa and pulled it out to make a 'second' bed. He said he'd be 5 minutes and disappeared without another word, returning shortly later with a sheet, blanket and pillow to go on it.

The bed was rock hard and the sofa bed not much better. Listening to other guests at the hotel this seemed common throughout. At one point i seriously considered going down to the pool area and wheeling a couple of sun loungers back to the room as they seemed more comfortable than the beds.

The info sheet which we were given at reception, stated that the complimentary mini-bar would be filled once on the day of arrival, and any subsequent requests for it to be refilled would be at an extra cost. Opened the fridge and there was nothing in it.
Told reception the next morning and they said it would be filled that day. It wasn't.
Told them the next day and the day after that it hadn't been filled, with assurances that it would be filled that same day. By the fourth day of telling them, got so fed up of doing so we gave up in the end. The mini-bar was not filled once during our week long stay.

It was pretty hit and miss with the drinks at the bars, depending on which bar staff you had serve you, especially where the cocktails were concerned in the lobby bar. If you were lucky you might get something that resembled the drink you asked for, and which you could taste the alcohol in it. Sometimes you'd get components of the drink missing, and you'd have nothing more than a flavoured milkshake.

The 'juice' drinks machine at the pool bar and in the restaurant was questionable. It was more squash than juice, and as for the choices of drink, might as well not bothered. The machine has orange, pineapple, cherry and apple flavours. Tried every one of them and it was all the same diluted 'orange'?! drink.

The hotel is more or less in the middle of nowhere. So unless you have hired a car, or are prepared to get the dolmus or a taxi into Didim or Altinkum each night, you're pretty much restricted to what is available on site.

The good bits...

The room was adequate - it wasn't as if we'd be spending hours upon hours in it, and it was cleaned everyday. We were also lucky enough to be given a room (565) with a sea view, and near to the tennis court. It seems the quieter rooms and those with a decent view are in the 500s. It's a bit of a distance from the main area where reception, therestaurant and the bars are (so a bit of a trek if you fancied a late night drink and hadn't had your mini-bar filled or taken back any supplies to your room) but not too far.
It was nice to sit out on the terrace in the evening after a day by the pool, and just watch the sunset.

There seem to have been a lot of grumblings about the food on offer.
Ok, the menu is very repetitive but i've yet to see an all inclusive hotel where it isn't. There is a fair amount of choice if you are willing to give the food a try. It was always freshly prepared and very tasty - needed little or no extra seasoning.
For breakfast there was always a selection of cereals and bread, and usually boiled eggs, cheeses and sliced (although processed) meats. The scrambled eggs from the buffet were a bit iffy, but the chefs were usually there cooking either omlettes fried eggs or pancakes too. Then of course there was a selection of fruits and salad on offer.
Lunch there was often a wide choice of salad stuff, with a few 'warm' meat and veggie options. Or you could of course venture across to the snack bar and pick up a burger, doner or pizza and chips, then add any bits to it from the restaurant buffet.
Dinner there was usually always grilled fish, meatballs, chicken and kebab cooked on the barbecues each night, and the chefs would cook you up a pasta or veggie stir-fry if you wanted, as well as freshly backed meat topped bread (delicious!), along with the salad and veggie options. Provided you didn't fill your plate with everything on offer on the first day you could find something different to have each time. There was always a large enough selection to find something you'd like. You can't expect to go to another country and find what you're used to at home.If you are desperate for a full English breakfast i did notice on the main road just outside the hotel, that there is a little place there which serves them.

Going towards the end of season, we were not expecting it to be packed, and it wasn't. This meant more than enough sun loungers to take your pick from at both the beach and any of the pools. it also meant that the pools weren't ever busy and you could just float away in relative peace. It's a great place if all you're after is some sun and time to relax with a good book or two.

The info sheet says the Turkish bath is a free activity. Be warned, it isn't. Yes it is free to go in and sit inside the bath and have a steam, but you have to pay to get the full experience of the body scrub, the foam scrum and the oil massage. When we went, everything had been discounted 50%, so a two hour programme cost 110TL each (about £36). very thorough, very relaxing, and very much needed after a few days sleeping on the beds!

Should you get bored of doing nothing but lying by the pool or the beach, the animation team do come around every so often to provide various forms of entertainment during the day. Anything from air-rifle shooting, to darts, water polo,archery, belly-dancing lessons, aquacise in the sea, water polo and beach volleyball. There are a few water-sports activites you can pay for. They also put on entertainment at 9.30pm, and there is an onsite disco which runs from 11pm - 2am. I can't comment on the entertainment or disco as we didn't bother checking them out for ourselves, instead we stayed in the bar area most evenings. People we spoke to who had been to both said that with so few people staying at the resort, the disco on one particular night had a total of six people in it and three of them were staff. Probably more for height of season i suppose.

You can pick up a dolmus on the main road just a short walk from the hotel. For about 1.75TL (about 60p) you can get one to the main market in Didim which is on Saturdays. here you can buy lots of 'genuine fakes' at ridiculous prices if you haggle right.

You can also pick up the Dolmus to the Apollo Temple which is in the area. Again this costs about 1.75TL and is 5TL for entry into the outdoor museum. It only takes about 45 minutes to go fully around the Temple and is good if you want to get away from the hotel for a bit and see some of the history of the area.

Other trips worthwhile doing, and which are available to book via your rep or the hotel (see the ifo board in reception) is the boat trip. It costs 30TL (£10 per person) and is a great way to get out and see some of the coastline. It is a long day though, spending roughly seven hours on the boat, but does help the tan along. Lunch is included in the price, with you only paying extra for drinks or snacks. The boat makes five stops during the day for swimming and snorkeling (if you have your own snorkel) in the clear waters of the coves. If you have the energy to swim ashore at one or two of the stops then you are free to do so, but the boat only tends to stop for 30-45minutes each time. At the last stop, before heading back you may get the option of having a go on the banana boat or ringos, depending on how many people want to do it. This again is at extra cost - i think around 25TL per person.

The other trip worth doing, if you again are interested in the history of the area is the Ephesus - Artemis tour. This costs 87TL (£30 per person) and again is a full day excursion. The drive to the open air museum at the ancient city of Ephesus is about 90 minutes. You get taken on a 2 hour guided tour around the ruins, which are a magnificent site, before heading off for lunch at a restaurant, which is also included (you just pay for drinks). The guide on our tour gave the option to visit the museum and mosque in town for those who wanted to go (15TL each), and was worth the visit to see some of the artefacts which he'd spoken of during the tour of the ruins.

For an end of season break, this is a good hotel if you want some sun and relaxation. It's location and the lack of things to do at night lets it down.

Remember, even though it is classed as a five star, don't expect the Hilton or Ritz, for the price you pay. Go with an open mind and no expectations and you may be pleasantly surprised.

Room Tip: Rooms in the mid to high 500s tend to have the sea views and are furthest from the main reception an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank smiler2802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Efgan D, Manager at Club Tarhan Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the detailed review.

Please know that we take our guests comments seriously as we use them to better improve the guest experience, so again thank you for your comments.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

Location had lovely views but so VERY remote. Nothing but dirt track roads for miles. No chance of taking a stroll to a nearby restaurant or bar as it took approx 45 mins on the dolmus to get i to Altinkum!! Food was truely awful, cold or covered in flies but as you were miles from anywhere you had to put up or shut up.
Pools were lovely and rooms were adequate    But because of dreadful food and remote location we will definitely not be returning!! 

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BAMMOSWIFE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Efgan D, Manager at Club Tarhan Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Thank you for your review.

We are sorry that the inconveniences you experienced led to a less than perfect stay at our hotel. Total guest satisfaction is top priority. We will use your feedbacks for improvements.

Thank you for being our Guest. Hope to see you in future.

Best Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

It seems the reviews earlier in the summer were generally good, which prompted us to book in fact, however recent reviews are overwhelmingly negative, and added to our own experiences this place is hard to recommend.

Firstly ignore all the nonsense about ‘Russians’ they’re really not that bad. Many of the English people reviewing here seem to have a bizarre inferiority complex that “Russians get served first and we had to wait because we’re English” blah blah blah – complete rubbish! I got served before Russians more times than they did before me. The Russians are just normal holiday makers trying to order drinks from the poorly trained and inadequately motivated staff, so the issue is with the hotel management who leave the bars understaffed and under stocked with regard to alcohol. Add a few extra bar staff and make sure the bars are always stocked = less queues. As for rudeness, you get that in any nationality including our own.

Due to this focus on reviewing the national traits of fellow guests I feel certain issues aren't being highlighted. It’s a long review but I would have found this info useful myself so what follows is an honest overview of what we were promised and what we received, so hopefully this will be more useful than tedious rants against Russians.

ARRIVAL
We arrived at close to midnight Turkish time. Being hungry after having no evening meal and a long flight we looked forward to the midnight snack that was on offer every evening. Upon arrival in reception we found a receptionist who couldn’t speak English, not her fault she was very nice really, but why is she manning reception if you expect non Turkish speaking guests? We managed to check in and the receptionist pointed us through to the restaurant area where the midnight snack was available. After dropping our baggage off at the room we headed to the restaurant to have the aforementioned snack. The snack itself was actually a single tray containing potatoes/sauce from the buffet earlier in the evening (as we later found out this stuff is stone cold at 19.30 let alone at midnight – so thankfully we didn’t partake).

THE FOOD
The Food ranges from woeful (breakfast) to not too bad but samey (lunch) to excruciating (dinner) not forgetting farcical (the a la carte restaurant). Breakfast is literally some rock hard imitation of European style pastries or boiled eggs which have gone cold. Often the coffee machine has ran out of the good stuff a man like me needs to function in the morning, so expect to be told it’s “finished” and then have the member of staff abruptly walk off with no further explanation. Not all the time to be fair, but on three mornings this happened.

Lunch isn’t too bad, the salads are pretty fresh and tasty and go well with the fresh flat breads baked in front of you. But if you have this every day it’s too much by the end. The evening meal is really really bad. I’m not someone into burgers and chips, I prefer pastas etc so this complaint isn’t from that clichéd British point of view – the evening meal is genuinely awful. All buffet style again, the food is without fail COLD. I actually had a salad that was warmer than the ‘fresh off the bbq fish’ which is a pretty special achievement in a perverse way. Fresh off the BBQ means it was cooked about 17.30 and has been sitting in a container for 2/3 hours. Basically It’s all cold and there’s limited (very limited) options so we ended up eating what we had for lunch again – salad and fresh bread. Also if you’re hungry earlier in the day the snack bar really isn’t a snack bar you can order quick afternoon snacks from, it’s just an extension of the buffet, it serves up chips and often cold doner meat and “burgers” left out in buffet style metal trays. On a final note the plates and cutlery are ALL dirty and not washed properly, as are the tables.

A LA CARTE
Definition of à la carte
adjective
(in a restaurant) referring to food that can be ordered as separate items, rather than part of a set meal:

The funniest and most blatant nonsense at Tarhan is the so called A La Carte Restaurant. All guests can book into this establishment once in your stay. We found upon arrival that the a la carte restaurant was actually the beach bar. Yes the most exposed, grubbiest, sand covered corner of the hotel is the A La Carte restaurant.... On our lovingly prepared pub style bench our starter had kindly been left out anticipating our arrival. I say starter it was actually an onion salad and a chilli pepper dip. We weren’t informed of what we should do, when we could order etc so I made my way to the bar and asked for a beer and the menu. I was told the beer had “finished” and the food “coming”.

I made my way back to the pub bench and after a few minutes two largish BBQ’d fish were brought to us (actually pretty nice and better quality than the buffet fish but not all that filling). After we had finished this we waited a short while before asking if there was more food on the way or perish the thought a menu in this a la cart restaurant. The answer was “no more” and “finished”. This resulted in us sheepishly making our way back to the buffet were we unsurprisingly ate more salad and bread. ‘A La Can’t Be Bothered Restaurant’ isn’t as catchy, but would be more accurate in next year’s holiday brochures I feel.

THE BARS
The Majesty promotes an ‘ultra all inclusive’ concept, which supposedly incorporates unlimited premium and imported alcohol. It is unlimited in the sense that they don’t frown upon you drinking a lot if that’s your thing, but it is limited in that the various bars often run out of beer, wine and spirits and you are told “finished” with no further conversation taking place at that point. Generally each bar within the complex deploys a one man/woman serving and a four man/woman milling in the background support formation. It’s effective in its aim of work avoidance and keeping the guests drinking levels within profitable margins.

If you do manage to order a drink they currently have it’s generally quickly poured and almost slammed down in front of you. Particular with wine they just literally chuck it in there with the wine going anywhere but the glass mostly – when it does reach about 35% full the glass is slammed down and their attention moves to the next schmuck in line. They have the odd bottle of Rose which is not too bad but the white and particularly the red are unpleasant to say the least. Most of the bar staff don’t speak English to any great degree but you can get by and it’s not a big issue, except for the young lady who looked at me quizzically and asked “two beavers?” after my request for two beers. So be careful ordering beers in multiples of two as you can inadvertently ask for the beavers of the barmaid and her friend/sister/mother.

The beer on draught is in fact watered down. Ask for a bottle of Efes instead and pour it into a glass next to the draught version... much darker colour and stronger too. I drank the draught stuff all afternoon with no effect and I’m not normally a daytime drinker so it’s very light beer they serve. The cocktails are only served in the hotel lobby so you have to go inside and brave the queues for them. They are not very nice so it’s probably not worth the effort. It’s not imported or premium spirits as promised... just cheap local stuff. The staff don’t know how to make cocktails either which is a downfall. Not their fault, again they are not trained correctly by the management. For example if you order a Cuba Libra you essentially get a half glass of rum and warm coke with not even ice let alone lime.. So just ask for basic mixers, it’s easier.

STAFF
Most of the staff are probably normally very polite and nice people, and you do get some who are friendly and will have a laugh and joke with you – but I think the hotel doesn’t have a firm manager in place who can stroll around making sure all staff are working properly and following guidelines on how to treat guests, so you get some who slack and some who have had enough of rude guests (due to bad service... it’s called a vicious circle Tarhan management) and simply can’t be bothered anymore. The manager is never seen so the staff aren’t kept motivated and are left to deal with the flack they get due to the service levels of the hotel being poor.

HOTEL GROUNDS, BEACH, POOLS, DISCO ETC
The grounds, the beach and the pools are all very nice and well maintained, although I would agree the pool area probably isn’t cleaned that often so in peak season this would be an issue. The major downside is the repetitive and extremely loud music around the pool every day. This is often accompanied by the animation team conducting games etc. I’d say there are about 50 songs and they are played non-stop, all day every day. Louder music is great for the evening but not so much for the daytime. But to be honest it wasn’t a major issue I still found it relaxing around the pool. The water slides are fun, particularly if you have children. I don’t have any children myself but I would hesitate a guess that you have much much better options than Tarhan if you do have kids, so don’t come here. Had no issue getting sun loungers around either pool or the beach – but not sure that would be the case in peak season.

The disco is at basement level below the lobby bar and is open every evening from 11pm to 2am. We went in once but it wasn’t all that. Very very bad euro dance music, and I don’t mean the poppy stuff... more a hardcore techno style I’d personally never heard in any club. But I didn’t go to Tarhan for clubbing so can’t say it bothered me.

ESCAPING PRISON
We couldn’t face the food and slow service every night so two out of the seven days we caught the dolmus into altinkum. It costs 2TL each and you simply walk to the top of the road containing the hotel and wait on the right hand side of the hotel entrance. Within 5 mins a small mini bus will appear, just ask for altinkum. It’s about a 35 min ride into town and you can stop off right near the beachfront where a lot of the bars and restaurants are.

One evening when we were there we bumped into a gentleman who works at the hotel, he asked us if we had “escaped from prison” before looking a bit worried he’d gone too far with his joke but it’s probably a good line to end this long review on.`

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank arnoldrothstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Efgan D, Manager at Club Tarhan Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Thank you for your detailed review.

Our sincerest apologies that the inconveniences you experienced led to a less than perfect stay at our hotel. Please know that reviews like yours receive high priority attention so that corrective measures can be taken. I assure you we have addressed your comments with the staff.

We hope that you will give us a chance to make your stay a great one!

Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

As we read through the previous reviews I started having huge doubts about going. It was our first trip to Turkey and our first experience of all inclusive. We are a well travelled family and so had high expectations.

When we first got there at 1am in the morning, a member of staff heard my youngest say she was hungry and with that they whipped us off to the restaruant and provided us with the food. We then went and collected our keys and cases to go to our rooms. Unfortunately the two rooms allocated to us were not ready but the staff sorted us out with new rooms in no time. We had a broken toilet in one of the new rooms but again at 2.00 am the maintenance man come and fixed it but they said we could have another room, which we accepted. Problem solved with friendly and efficient staff.

The next morning when we went outside our first thoughts were WOW Absolutely beautiful!

It was very quiet all week 11th - 18th oct. I would reccommend this week to anyone, its relaxed, quiet, very inviting, staff happy, food very nice, the Doner and chicken kebab meat was delicious and the food was freshly cooked on sight, even the salad was chopped in front of us. Lunch times were a little repetitive with burger and chips but that didn't worry us.

We had a fabulous time jumping on and off the bus that stops at the hotel and then stops at where ever you ask them to, it's great fun, (2 lira each) the waterpark and appollo ruins, the market, Altinkum centre just say.

I did hear that going peak season is a nightmare so I certainly wouldn't want to do that if you want relax.

The views are amazing although the beach could do with a little TLC. I would rate this hotel as 4* turkish style and we were very pleased with our week away.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Efgan D, Manager at Club Tarhan Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Dear Donna,

Thank you for sharing your nice and honest comments.

We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and staff showed you our true hospitality. We are sorry for your room was not ready on arrival day but that issue has been sorted in short time.

Thank you again for visiting us and hope to see you again in future.

Best Wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cornwall england
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

As so many people have said we were really worried about going here after reading the terrible reviews and i even contacted Thomas Cook about it, but on arrival we had a fast check in by a friendly man and taken to our room by a bell boy, the maid was finishing our room and so we sat on the balcony for about 5 mins, looking over lush gardens and palm trees, we unpacked and went to explore, and our room was spotless, yes it was dated but only by the wood fittings and it was large the bathroom was fine and the shower was really powerful and always hot, anyway we went and looked around the place and had a drink at the pool bar, we were served by friendly barmen who had a joke with us, we then sat in the heat, around 34 degrees, and looked over the amazing beach and sea, the hotel seems to run into the beach as part of it, and as it is on the cove most of the beach is exclusive for this hotel with a few locals walking at the shore edge to get around to the cove. You get beach towels which you can change every day at reception, so great not having to use up your allowance on taking your own and nice to have fresh ones each day. As we were sitting there the chefs outside by the pool were cooking stuffed breads, so we had some and a lovely ice-cream. Dinner was great although i agree some things were only warm, but the next day the Russians went home and people said it all changed from then, anyway there was a good varied amount of food, fresh fish bbq in front of you cooked well and meats, pasta dishes cooked for you and you choose what went in, salads , fruit etc i won't go on about that but as the latest reviews on here tell you it was good, we were offered a drink by the waiters, although the bar is right there, and as soon as people left the table was cleared, even as we finished one course the waiter came and asked it they could take, now it was quiet, so i cannot comment on what it would be like when it is very busy, but we were always polite to the staff and never had one staff member be rude or ignore us. One woman told us she thought the food rubbish, and i told her i thought it was very good, i asked her what she wanted and she said bacon, eggs and beans, so i said well you should not come to Turkey then, we have been coming since 1998 and never had bacon, but the funny thing is she left the next day and we had bacon, back bacon at that for 2 days and fried eggs!! Breakfast chefs were making omelets every day, with different fillings you could choose from, meats, onions, cheese and peppers, also pancakes, and fried eggs, and then fresh yummy bread, hot food such as scrambled eggs, cereals, yog, fruit, cheese and much much more. We went down to the pool bar after dinner and had a drink they had run out of Raki, so one of the bar-men ran to the lobby bar to get a new bottle, we then went for a lovely walk by the sea and felt safe as the security men arethere and it is well lit, and cctv on, we went back to our room which was so quiet, 458, i agree the beds are hard!! After breakfast onto the beach at 9am we were the only ones there and plenty of sun-beds no matter what time of the day you came with mattresses, the sea was lovely and warm and with a bit of shingle to get in then soft sand, a good tip if you get in the sea but the rope that is beside the water sports bit, no shingle there, we spent hours in the sea, and very safe, the waiters came down with bottled beer, soft drinks and even coffee, we stayed on the beach all day until the sun went down which is about 6pm and the sunsets were fab,
Regarding the food, if you have children they do not seem to cater for them at dinner time, at lunch time there is burgers, chips, but none of this at dinner.
Rooms were cleaned each day, with clean bedding and towels every day
We would go back next year but at the same time as the Russians go home then, all in all a fantastic holiday for a good price.

Room Tip: Rooms 300 onwards if you want peace and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank baptistbev1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Efgan D, Manager at Club Tarhan Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experince with us.

We are so glad to hear that more or less we have reached your expectation. I will certainly share your feedback with my team.

Thank you again and hope to see you in our resort.

Best Wishes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2012

I have just returned to the UK, having spent 1 week at this all inclusive resort. I have been fortunate to enjoy the hottest October for 13 years, but that aside, it has been a relaxing week. the staff have been very attentive, the food was great and I have found nothing to complain about. You get what you pay for, the rooms are basic but comfortable. the bed was made and the towels changed every day. the restaurant staff, again were attentive. I would not however like to visit in high season, as the resort is too big for me, but that is just a preference and in no way reflects on the service that I have received.
My advice therefore, is just be careful when you go, as it is a very large complex. I have been told that it is a resort favoured by Russian tourists, which may not be to some visitors liking.
I loved the landscaped grounds, the beach and a choice of pools. there is also a great spa and I would recommend the Turkish Hamman to everyone.

Room Tip: Family rooms are close to reception and the restaurant and are not very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ca55rol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Efgan D, Manager at Club Tarhan Beach Hotel, responded to this review, October 27, 2012
Dear Carol.

Thank you for nice review.

Majesty Club Tarhan Beach is multinational hotel and we cater for every nationality. There is absolutely no concept as a favorite nation. So many times in season, we arranged management cocktails for british people to show our mentality. Anyway we are so happy to know that you had a nice time during your stay.

Hope to see you again.

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Didim hotels
7.3 mi away
Venosa Beach Resort & Spa
5.4 mi away
Tuntas Beach Hotel Altinkum
7.2 mi away
Aurum Spa & Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Buyuk Anadolu Didim Resort
5.8 mi away
Palm Wings Beach Resort
5.6 mi away
D-Marin Didim Marina Yacht Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Tarhan Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Tarhan Beach Hotel

Property: Club Tarhan Beach Hotel
Address: Mersindere Mevki Club Tarhan Tatil Koyu Didim Merkez, Didim 09270, Turkey (Formerly Majesty Club Tarhan Beach)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Didim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Didim
#6 Luxury Hotel in Didim
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Didim
#7 Spa Hotel in Didim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Tarhan Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sea side holiday village with its own beach, suitable for families with children and couples. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Club Tarhan Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tarhan Didim Holiday Village Hotel Didim
Tarhan Hotel Didim
Club Tarhan Didim

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing