We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal Location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Panormos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Panormos Hotel
Ranked #15 of 75 Hotels in Didim
Certificate of Excellence
Derry City N.Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Ideal Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

The Panormos Hotel is ideally situated just off the main thoroughfare and is a perfect base for a holiday that allows peace and tranquility as well as a central ocation from which to access all the main tourist attractions. The hotel itself is set in a well landscaped garden area with a very large and clean swimming pool the central feature. The rooms in the hotel are quite basic but are spotlessly clean and staff are always available to assist. The restaurant is situated at the poolside and cuisine served is first class. The location of the hotel is ideal as it is away from the noisy town area and thus permits guests to relax in a peaceful environment. All attractions are easy reached via the local dolmus which are very reasonable. A well worth visit during this break was a visit to the nearby by village of Mavischer to the markets and to watch the sunset on the sea, a truly colourful sight.

Room Tip: An ideal holiday base for both older people and younger families. If possible I would look for room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derrytilidie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    55
    32
    8
    15
See reviews for
53
62
12
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

I picked this hotel from recent positive reviews as I was a solo traveller. I was not disappointed. The room was cleaned every day with bedding and towels changed every 2 days. Breakfast was very good with water melon, cheese, boiled eggs, omelettes, tomatoes, cucumber, olives, jams and tea, coffee and hot chocolate, more than enough. I did hear families with children asking for cereal which they don't do. The staff were very friendly and took the time to talk to all the guests. Reception is staffed 24 hours a day and also very helpful. It has a good pool which is bathed in sunshine all day. About a 20 minute walk to the beach with local buses running every 10 minutes so you can mix beach and pool. There are great local cafes for snacks and great Turkish food all of which provided delicious food and were also very friendly. I met other solo travellers as well as couples who had stayed there over a number of years which is not surprising. A lovely hotel and staff that I would definitely consider visiting again. Thanks to Murat, Halil, Ali and Este. Well done

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Timothy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2013

This year we had six rooms full of family and friends for two weeks early July.
Rooms are basic but cleaned every day.
Breakfast is an omelette, tomatoes, cheese, olives, water melon, bread (toast) jam, tea, coffee and a few more bits; the hotel should add breakfast cereals and yoghurts in our opinion. a full English breakfast is £4.00 and is superb.
Swimming pool is big enough and always plenty of room for the children to play as well as adults having some peaceful waters to float and chat (perhaps this may be different in August?).
The food from the restaurant is excellent and as good as anywhere on the walk to the beach and sea front.
turn left out the hotel and walk down to the beach strip through holiday style restaurants and shops, turn right and walk (some may prefer a cheap taxi) to the bustling Didim with the mosque, restaurants and jewellery shops.
Must do's; visit the Apollo temple, take one of the many boat trips, treat yourself to a mud bath and Turkish massage.
And now the real reason we love the Panormos and the reason we will keep coming back; THE HOTEL STAFF ARE THE BEST. An efficient and friendly reception desk with Ferda looking after our confusing family booking and then to be treated like family friends on a visit, nothing was too much trouble for Morat, Halil, Bircan, Mustafa and everyone else who really made our holiday special (again). Halil our eight year old still loves you!!!.

Room Tip: We booked all our rooms overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Very comfortable hotel. The rooms are basic but comfortable. The pool and pool are is excellent. The food is simple but good and excellent value for money. Just beware of extras like air conditioning and safety deposit box.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff95Somerset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

First time in turkey fantastic hotel staff were amazing and couldn't do enough for you, breakfasts and food lovely for a great price , special thanks to Ali, Murat, halil and sahin for making mine and my sons holiday extra special, I will definitely be back next year , can't wait loved it ...well recommended

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynda1309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

Been coming to Panormos for 7 years, love everything about. Rooms comfortable and cleaned everyday. Staff friendly and helpful. Its a lovely walk to the more busy restaraunts and pubs or just near the hotel is where the locals hang out...coming back in october..just wish owners would be a bit friendlier, but other than that perfect..

Helpful?
Thank jbkb2006
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
cheshire, england
Level Contributor
134 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

We chose this hotel as we wanted to stay near family and don't like the hassle down by the front.
It is about 20 walk from the beach.
This hotel has a fabulous pool which is in the sun all day. Plenty of sun beds and shaded areas to sit if you wish.
The bar is next to the pool and the restaurant overlooks the pool. There is a gazebo area with a swing seat, beanbags and cushions for relaxing. There is a small baby pool but this is deeper than it looks.

The rooms are quite compact but comfortable. Plenty of storage, comfy beds. There is a kettle in the room with tea, coffee facilities, nice touch as everyone like a brew when you wake up.
The shower is basic but was adequate for our stay. The balconies are small but enough to sit out on for a drink in an evening. We had our room cleaned daily and fresh sheets every other day.
Only complaint with the room was there wasn't wardrobe space for dresses, they were very low wardrobes. I managed to hang them on a rail so wasn't a problem. Also the shower sometimes didn't get very warm, again it wasn't a major concern as a cool shower can be very refreshing.
There is air conditioning in the room which is available at £4 a day. Well worth it as it was very hot in July when we went.

We had breakfast in the hotel each morning. This was very good for a basic breakfast. You had a choice of boiled eggs, omelette, fresh bread, toast, cheese, jams, tomatoes, melon, ham and olives. We had toast and eggs most mornings. The homemade jams were very nice too. Only issue at breakfast was the lady doing the omelettes. She did tend to run round making the owners breakfast first and leaving guests waiting for theirs. You would have thought the owners would either eat before or after the guests had finished.
One day we tried the full English breakfast, it was very good and well worth the 10Lt.

The waiters and bar staff were very friendly and helpful to us, always smiling and spoke to us every time we saw them. We did get a smile out of Mr Panormos one day, very rare apparently.

The food at the hotel was very good. We only went B&B but ate there most nights. We had the chateaubriand one evening, it was very tasty and the sauces were lovely, this had to be ordered the day before as the hotel needs time to go out and get the steak as it isn't one they have requests for daily.
There was a Turkish chicken dish which was very good, it was wrapped in a pancake and covered in grilled cheese. Very tasty. It was recommended to me by a couple we met there.
We never had a bad meal at the hotel. The prices were good too.

We met some lovely people at this hotel, some we will be staying in touch with. Some of them have been going there for several years.
It is a great base and is near enough to the centre of Altinkum if you want a more lively night. You can jump on a dalmush(bus) for 2Lt and go anywhere you want really.

The hotel facilities (pool & sun beds) can be used by outsiders as long as they purchase food/drinks. This wasn't a problem for us as the hotel wasn't full. Some of the clientele that did visit were a little loud and boisterous but I suppose it is the only way the hotel can earn a living in the quieter months.

We found it to be cheap and cheerful. We got what we paid for. It was a cheap break in the sun we were looking for, a base near family we were visiting. we got more than we were expecting including some good company and new friends. We will definitely stay here again when visiting Altinkum.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank shellpetejacko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Didim hotels
3.6 mi away
Venosa Beach Resort & Spa
1.7 mi away
Buyuk Anadolu Didim Resort
0.9 mi away
Altinersan Hotel
Altinersan Hotel
#7 of 29 in Altinkum
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
#2 of 29 in Altinkum
4.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mood Beach Hotel
Mood Beach Hotel
#3 of 29 in Altinkum
4.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
3.5 mi away
Aurum Spa & Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panormos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panormos Hotel

Property: Panormos Hotel
Address: Ataturk Bulv. No 126, Didim 09270, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Didim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 75 Hotels in Didim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Panormos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Panormos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing