We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel ever an”
Review of Evren Hotel

Evren Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Evren Hotel
Ranked #34 of 59 Didim B&B and Inns
Sunderland
2 reviews
“Hotel ever an”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Ok 2 star but pretty bad sheets only changed when asked never changed for first 3. Days and in 40 degrees heat need to be changed. Had air con 1 day say we had it 3 days accused of stealing his electric bathroom overflows with water when showering Food poor. 1 egg . Copley pieces tomato for breakfast Will go back to altinkum but alas not to this hotel

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    11
    6
    3
    10
See reviews for
5
20
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
south yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Evren hotel, if you can get better for the price ,let me know.
Yes the rooms are small,yes its basic,but its clean very near to everything and contary to other reviews we found the owners to be helpful and friendly .Rooms and sheets cleaned and changed
every other day,clean towels daily.
For a two star hotel its OK

Room Tip: Rooms away from main road quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SouthYorkshireRaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northumberland National Park, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Ishmail tries so hard to entertain but Frieda is overpowering and treats her guests as though they are children -- she snoops around and has to be in control -- very nosey and cannot leave guests alone. She tries to be the hostess but annoyed us by always interfering during our time out. Does anyone really want Frieda sitting at their breakfast table on holiday and preaching rules and regulations about what is good or bad for you. Nothing good about the breakfast -- hard bread which is unusual in Turkey two slices of tomato and an egg ----- only if you ask first. Loads of cay--- though which Frieda thought was the way to go, and she didn't mind snooping in your bag when coming into the hotel, until she was told it was none of her business. The rooms are tiny and the bathroom a disaster area as it overflows with dirty water. Be careful if you stay here.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank anna g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Didim hotels

Oldham
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Very well situated and clean accomodation ,friendly proprietors Ishmal and Freda and great staff. Always happy to help you and very amusing company, I enjoyed my stay there very much and will be more than pleased if I can secure a room there in the future. Apparently some travellers expect 5 star accomodation for low prices. "GET REAL" you get what you pay for and this hotel is very good value! And the fact some guests stay there year after year speaks volumes for its credibility.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TonyShawite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwen, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

I don`t know how some people arrived at their negative comments,it is a really friendly place,maybe the rooms are a bit small but they were very clean,clean towels every day and beds changed regularly.Ismail and Freda were very friendly and helpful,most of the other guest`s were regulars,year after year which speaks volumes .We had a really good holiday and can honestly say we will be back again next year.

Room Tip: rooms 103,203,303,403 have the sun all day
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asmith10986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bolton england
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2012

i arrived in the early hours of the morning after an 8 hr delay, freda was up waiting for me, very friendly and hospitable, couldnt do enough for me, i was a lone traveller till friends arrived next day, different hotel. Only downside was 4 rude english women coming home at 4 with various turkish men and didnt know how to close doors quietly, and they were up early very noisey again. Freda was glad when they left, the only downfall was you couldnt take pop or water from outside to your room so it made it expensive to buy soft drinks, 5lira for a small glass. The night staff were great and were willing to learn english and helped me with my turkish, all in all i would stay here again, i have been coming to altinkum for 12 years and have stayed in various hotels in the same area and this one was clean and staff friendly, freda giving me samples of turkish food daily and applying suncream to my back. it was good fun and i will pay them a visit when i return in sept 12.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank altinkum4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

we found the hotel and the owners and staff really great and friendly and could not do enough for us.we would go back there again and again as we fully enjoyed staying there where the owners and staff was excellent.its close to everything like pubs the beach bars and places to dine out.i would recomend to try it like we did and we loved every minute ov it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1234Kiirsty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Didim hotels
0.0 mi away
Kartel Hotel
Kartel Hotel
#36 of 77 in Didim
2 reviews
0.0 mi away
Altinersan Hotel
Altinersan Hotel
#6 of 30 in Altinkum
124 reviews
0.7 mi away
Delta Hotel
Delta Hotel
#21 of 77 in Didim
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Dolunay Apart Otel
Dolunay Apart Otel
#4 of 30 in Altinkum
221 reviews
0.9 mi away
Sultans and Kings
Sultans and Kings
#1 of 5 in Altinkum
29 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ozge Motel
Ozge Motel
#4 of 5 in Altinkum
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evren Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evren Hotel

Property: Evren Hotel
Address: Altin Kum Mah. Ataturk Bulv. 2. Sok. Didim Merkez, Didim 09270, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Didim
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 59 B&Bs / Inns in Didim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Evren Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Evren Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evren Hotel Altinkum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing