We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“esra hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Esra and Family Suites
Ranked #1 of 46 Specialty Lodging in Didim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 24, 2012

esra hotel ,is my most favorite hotel of all time.this is fun loving ,staff make it there buisness to get to know you,.the usual shows belly dancers karaoke bingo key to box.something diffrent each night.sunday quite.food absolute spot on,reps at hand ,reception brill rooms.entertainment and the lads abit of waiters dancing to traditional dances,then go mental with rave dancing on roof of buildings.memet john brill turkish baths,teacher memet excellant compare.cannot fault staff hotel .if in altinkium take all restaurant menus that are given with reply maybe.back at hotel make your choice of venue to eat,get reception to phone direct,car sent to hotel to pick you up at no cost.eat drink,go to other bars then return for them to take you back to hotel.do not get into yellow cabs.this costs 15 turkish lira before you get in.take captin bega boat trip excellant value

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank michael r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (905)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

574 - 580 of 905 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2012

this was a very good hotel just 1thing let it down and that was the food, they only started doing kids food on my last 2days i stayed here. and the breakfast well wernt very advertiseing needs to have fried eggs and bacon needs to have a propper good english breakfast. i would also like to say thank you to anthony who worked on reception in the evening and found him a very good bloke. and also jay jay which he kept every 1 entertained in the day time. i was sat by the pool side while he was in the pool with the adaults and kids and he also got me involved in the games they were doing here.
1 place i ADVISE EVERY1 TO GO TO WHEN U STAY HERE IS ZANZI BAR accross the road from the hotel they have really good staff there and good breakfast there. and u get to meet all the nice and friendly staff there called ali G billy okan zoe, julie and tylan all these people are GREAT and very helpful . me and the other half went here every night as they were very helpful and great ppl if you ask ali g or billy to show your kids some tricks they will show you and the kids would be wow'ed never seen anybody so nice and very entertaining. and all the staff always get you on your feet when you've had a few drinks your up on that dance floor another good dancer is mark he's from manchester only worked there a few months but the kid is a LEGEND :D will be comeing back to see you guys in october. thanks again to all the staff at the zanzi bar.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jason M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

We stayed here in a two bedroom apartment self catering and found it good for the price we paid. Its not too far to dolphin square for the night life and if you dont want to walk just get the dolmus it passes the end of the street every five mins. Loads going on for the kids around the pool area.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jacqui155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Does anyone have contact details for the Esra apartments. I have looked everywhere but i can't find any. I'm travelling with a disabled person and i need to contact them. Sorry for using this site but would really appreciate any help.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank romeo21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

been going to the esra for the past 10 years re.self catering its a great hotel in a good location 10 minutes walk to dolphine square all downhill.the beaches are the same distance 3 in number if u have not been before try the thired beach its a lot quieter.the esra should have all inclusive in 2011 but it put on hold.a lot of the guest re moaning minies said they would be going back.my wife and i have booked for may 2012 no doubt we will see all the moaning minies again.i must say we have ever had a bad experience at the esra allways gone self catering now willing to give all inclusive a go.the management and staff are ace so is the esra

Room Tip: be nice to reception staff and ask for want u want
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank turkeyjudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2012

i went here when it was still self-catering so unsure what its like with the new all inclusive

large clean rooms staff friendly and willing to help you out pools main pool good temp back pool a little cold but is great with the hot weather.

they also provided room service was very fast and the staff were nice

i only ate dinner at the hotel once i mostly went to the little local bar across the road called zanzi bar meals wer great and good priced staff in there were fantastic

over all i had a great holiday and have booked up for this year i would recommend these apartments.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ashleeyess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

arrived at esra was given 1 apartment instead of 2 apartments.i booked 2 together with a pool view but i was put on the 2nd floor overlooking the sun-bed graveyard and my grandson was put on the 5th floor overlooking unfinished buildings and dirty roads.every time we went to eat you had to go to the bar for a menu and then go back and order as the staff where to busy playing darts.we went to a Turkish night of which we enjoyed but found out later that the owner was sitting next to us and the staff was putting on a show.the tables where set up around the edge of the pool which was a danger to small children running around and could have fallen in and drowned.there was to much chlorine in the pool and i never saw it cleaned once in the 2weeks i was there.there was glasses all around the pool that was left over an hour.the esra is going all inclusive in 2012 and i hope thy can sought out this hole before then.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank bluejoseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Didim hotels
1.2 mi away
Tuntas Beach Hotel Altinkum
9.1 mi away
Aurum Exclusive Club
1.3 mi away
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
#4 of 30 in Altinkum
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Club Tarhan Beach Hotel
0.3 mi away
Sunset Village Apartments
Sunset Village Apartments
#11 of 30 in Altinkum
199 reviews
0.3 mi away
Garden of Sun Hotel
Garden of Sun Hotel
#1 of 30 in Altinkum
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Esra and Family Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Esra and Family Suites

Address: Barbaros Street. Camlik Mah. | Altinkum, Didim 09270, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Didim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 46 Specialty Lodging in Didim
Price Range: $62 - $180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Esra and Family Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Hotel Esra and Family Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Esra Apartments Hotel Didim
Esra Apartments Hotel Altinkum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing