We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Emre Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Emre Apartments
Ranked #29 of 77 Hotels in Didim
Hartlepool, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Stayed here with partner and 16 year old boy for 7 nights.Room was simple but ok and cleaned whenever we left key for it to be done.The pool is a very good size and is well maintained.The poolside bar is well staffed and great staff they were too.Food available was top-notch lovely breakfasts and evening meals with a price to suit all.The apartments are located well within walking distance of beach,shopping centres etc.Look forward to going back to the emre next year.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    23
    17
    10
    11
See reviews for
42
36
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We stayed in a selfcatering appt third floor which we requested, the beds comfortable they are single but we pushed ours together there was a nasty trow to cover you while you slept we asked for a sheet only and that was ok,.
The bathroom in need of some TLC mould behind the loo on the floor and we had only 1 warm shower the whole 2wks stay. The water tank isnt big enough for the size of the block, as it was so hot we coped but hard work trying to get sun lotion off with cold water.
The hotel its seif ok for a base but wouldnt spend all day there mostly young familys teens around the pool very nosiey the food good standard.
The area its self is geat lots of bars restrants . Dolphin Square ok very busy at night with clubs loud music iwe like a dance but to eat out you cant hear yourselfs talk in some of the bars.
The opps end towards the Tuntas appst much nicer bars restrants the Buzz Bar is fab Ozzie Fanando and Haley were great fun foods good and your be up dancing. Avoid the Naz Bar we were spoken to a few times by a man on the door trying to get us in we brought cooked chickens very nice but when we said we had plans to go nxt door with friends for drinks he became nasty said he would see us burning in hell he is like this to most if you dont go back.
Wouldnt go back as Altinkum is to gear towards the Chips sunday lunches we prefur Ichmeler more like the real Turkey but had a good holiday Thanks Staff at Emre your Fab x

Room Tip: 3rd 4th floor not opps the pool very nosiey
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GambianDreams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2012

we had a fantastic time at the emre the staff are very friendly and always at hand for you rooms are very nice and cleaned every day and the pool area is very private and not overlooked like many in altinkum the food at the emre is lovely too we ate there most nights we had two fantastic weeks there we would recomend this hotel lovely family run

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ally Baba N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2012

spent the last 9 years going to the Emre and loved every minute of it!.Staff were excellent to the whole family and always poite towards us,the room was always clean and the pool is one of the cleanest and best in altinkum!:),food in the restaurant was reasonably priced and to a high standand!.never had any problems, location was fantastic the beach only a breathe away and many pubs and restaurants near by!.loved every second of staying there and have booked for the family again this september always remember dont go to turkey if you have been to the likes of spain and tenerife there accomedation is high standard but turkey is very basic but what you want from a turkish holiday is clean and friendly and thats why the emre is all of these things.Thanks.xxx

Room Tip: Ask for a pool veiw tis is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sue t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012

this is the second year we have stayed at the emre..very clean and staff cannot do enough to help.meals and snacks are very reasonably priced and pool and cafe area is spotless...exellent location,short walk to the beach,shops and pubs..we will be booking again as soon as possible..

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank heathergee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Re-visited the Emre and was a little disappointed with the weather and the works on the beach but couldn't fault the Emre. Accomdation was fine, staff were friendly and the owners were so helpful.
Thanks guys

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jackoo2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2011

Apartment was ok - flooded kitchen and chair breaks when sitting on it.Staff do not listen or give messages to you when left for you - which caused us a lot of problems - one day the kitchen was flooded the connection to the waste pipe fell off, while they dried out the kitchen. We were left with wet carpets over the bedroom area for the rest of our stay - as the carpets were strips it would not have been difficult to have lifted them - but too much trouble. My partner sat on one of the plastic chairs the only chairs you get it broke but was replaced quickly. Messages were left for us by the coach company about a trip we had booked, and we bought some lovely net curtains and arranged to have them delivered to the apartment delivery was late so we went out and delivery could not be efected, the shop owner left a message with the Emre which was not given to us.
Restauarants we went to 4 of the restaurants, and must mention Nicholas of Our Restaurant a man with a heart of gold - a couple of times he took us back to Emre in his car food good and reasonable, the other restauarants we would recommend to go to is the Shaddy Nook in Dolman Square who turned their Turkey match off on the TV so we could watch England( can you imagine that happening in England) and Pinnochios on the seafront a little bit up market but still affordable, but beware the one that ripped us off The indian one first left turn a few yards down this road on the hill on righthand side advertisers SPECIAL OFFER ON ANY CURRY DISH WITH RICE( CHICKEN, MUSHROOM AND VEGTABLE) 12.5TL - As it said any curry dish we choose beef madras and the shock of the bill 52TL we queried this and were told it only applied to the chicken,mushroom,vegtable and the owner was very unpleasant and abusevive when we passed on another occassion. to my way of thinking any currey dish means all the dished on the menu.

Booking trips Thomas Cook trips are expensive, we used ZAZA Tours which were good,
the day we got left behind when we were going to EPHESUS through no fault of our own they took us another day, you do need to check the day before your trip as cancellations sometimes happen.

Altinkum did not excite us too much prefer Side or Alanya

Room Tip: You get what you pay for each several travel agents as they all have different offers even different...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 466johny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Didim hotels
0.2 mi away
Mutlu Apartments
Mutlu Apartments
#9 of 30 in Altinkum
354 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
Tuntas Suites AltInkum
#3 of 30 in Altinkum
455 reviews
0.1 mi away
Altinersan Hotel
Altinersan Hotel
#6 of 30 in Altinkum
124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Dolunay Apart Otel
Dolunay Apart Otel
#4 of 30 in Altinkum
221 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nazar
Hotel Nazar
#7 of 30 in Altinkum
159 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sunset Village Apartments
Sunset Village Apartments
#12 of 30 in Altinkum
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emre Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emre Apartments

Property: Emre Apartments
Address: Altinkum Mah. Karakol Cad. No:29, Didim 09270, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Didim
Amenities:
Beach Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Didim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Emre Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emre Apartments Hotel Didim
Emre Apartments Altinkum
Emre Apartments Hotel Altinkum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing