We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2012 may june holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Emre Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Emre Apartments
Ranked #26 of 76 Hotels in Didim
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“2012 may june holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2012

we had a fantastic time at the emre the staff are very friendly and always at hand for you rooms are very nice and cleaned every day and the pool area is very private and not overlooked like many in altinkum the food at the emre is lovely too we ate there most nights we had two fantastic weeks there we would recomend this hotel lovely family run

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ally Baba N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    23
    17
    10
    11
See reviews for
42
36
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

spent the last 9 years going to the Emre and loved every minute of it!.Staff were excellent to the whole family and always poite towards us,the room was always clean and the pool is one of the cleanest and best in altinkum!:),food in the restaurant was reasonably priced and to a high standand!.never had any problems, location was fantastic the beach only a breathe away and many pubs and restaurants near by!.loved every second of staying there and have booked for the family again this september always remember dont go to turkey if you have been to the likes of spain and tenerife there accomedation is high standard but turkey is very basic but what you want from a turkish holiday is clean and friendly and thats why the emre is all of these things.Thanks.xxx

Room Tip: Ask for a pool veiw tis is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sue t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2012

this is the second year we have stayed at the emre..very clean and staff cannot do enough to help.meals and snacks are very reasonably priced and pool and cafe area is spotless...exellent location,short walk to the beach,shops and pubs..we will be booking again as soon as possible..

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank heathergee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012

Re-visited the Emre and was a little disappointed with the weather and the works on the beach but couldn't fault the Emre. Accomdation was fine, staff were friendly and the owners were so helpful.
Thanks guys

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jackoo2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2011

Apartment was ok - flooded kitchen and chair breaks when sitting on it.Staff do not listen or give messages to you when left for you - which caused us a lot of problems - one day the kitchen was flooded the connection to the waste pipe fell off, while they dried out the kitchen. We were left with wet carpets over the bedroom area for the rest of our stay - as the carpets were strips it would not have been difficult to have lifted them - but too much trouble. My partner sat on one of the plastic chairs the only chairs you get it broke but was replaced quickly. Messages were left for us by the coach company about a trip we had booked, and we bought some lovely net curtains and arranged to have them delivered to the apartment delivery was late so we went out and delivery could not be efected, the shop owner left a message with the Emre which was not given to us.
Restauarants we went to 4 of the restaurants, and must mention Nicholas of Our Restaurant a man with a heart of gold - a couple of times he took us back to Emre in his car food good and reasonable, the other restauarants we would recommend to go to is the Shaddy Nook in Dolman Square who turned their Turkey match off on the TV so we could watch England( can you imagine that happening in England) and Pinnochios on the seafront a little bit up market but still affordable, but beware the one that ripped us off The indian one first left turn a few yards down this road on the hill on righthand side advertisers SPECIAL OFFER ON ANY CURRY DISH WITH RICE( CHICKEN, MUSHROOM AND VEGTABLE) 12.5TL - As it said any curry dish we choose beef madras and the shock of the bill 52TL we queried this and were told it only applied to the chicken,mushroom,vegtable and the owner was very unpleasant and abusevive when we passed on another occassion. to my way of thinking any currey dish means all the dished on the menu.

Booking trips Thomas Cook trips are expensive, we used ZAZA Tours which were good,
the day we got left behind when we were going to EPHESUS through no fault of our own they took us another day, you do need to check the day before your trip as cancellations sometimes happen.

Altinkum did not excite us too much prefer Side or Alanya

Room Tip: You get what you pay for each several travel agents as they all have different offers even different...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 466johny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gillingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2011

I stayed here on my own for 2 weeks this september.Was just a bit worried after reading some of the reviews but having been to Altinkum for the past 15 years and staying in all kinds of accomodation i didnt worry to much about it............I was put on the top floor (3rd)(no lift but i didnt mind) in the room under the solar panels (slanted roof) not sure wether my room was a lot hotter than others but it felt like it but i wasnt willing to pay for air conditioner so i put up with it on the plus side it had a very long balconey and a good view over the pool area and high up enough not to be disturbed by the antics in the bar area lol...........Room was lovely and clean but maids wont do your room unless you leave your key at the desk when you go out........Bathroom is a wet room and i thought it was a lot better thsn just a shower cubicle.....I had no problem with this room at all...........I was self-catering but i did buy the breakfast once and it was good only problem they are charging 12 lira and you can get it fro 8 Lira on the sea front with better views...............The staff seemed to consentrate on a family of regulars who stay there every year and although i found them polite they were not all that friendly.....CAUTION,I paid the owner 27 Lira to keep my room on departure day about 5 days before i was due to leave.On the day i was going out and he came up to me and told me i had to vacate the room by 12pm!! When i reminded him i had paid him to keep room he disagreed with me becouse he had not wrote it on his sheet!!!....Please get something in writting when paying him...he finally said"oh i must have forgot to write it down" ...apart from that i enjoyed my stay and i would stay again if only for the wet room and pool!!............

Room Tip: only 2 rooms with long balconeys and they at the top of self catering studios..........bottom ones t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank corfu_girl_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2011

we've just returned from bodrum altinkum, emre aprt, this morning, nearly missing our coatch to the airport, forgetting it was yesterday we had to leave, we had to pack our clothes in 10minutes, lol

it was our first holidays to turkey and we had really a good time, staying at emre hotel, we had a nice studio which was basic but clean,they cleaned the room every day when leaving the key in reception, which was very good, renew the towels. it was well equiped kitchen,they put a baby coat for us! the only thing that i can say is that it will be a big improvement to have a heated swiming pool, as we couldn't swim in it or the baby because it was cold

the hotel is within 5minutes to the supermareket , reataurants and bars, we explored around the area,find out just by going little bit 15minutes walk, we can eat for a very cheap! you can do a boat trip for£10, visit apolo ruines which is just a local bus trip from emre, and a short bus trip to a saturday souk, there is other different exursions, that we couldn't do because of the baby :)

we've really had a nice 14days holidays for a very reasonable price for the3 of us! and especially 14months old baby :)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dolina_002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Didim hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nazar
Hotel Nazar
#8 of 29 in Altinkum
3.5 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dolunay Apartments
Dolunay Apartments
#12 of 76 in Didim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mutlu Apartments
Mutlu Apartments
#5 of 29 in Altinkum
3.5 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Altinersan Hotel
Altinersan Hotel
#7 of 29 in Altinkum
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.4 mi away
Golden Beach Apartments
Golden Beach Apartments
#47 of 76 in Didim
3.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aegean Park
Aegean Park
#24 of 76 in Didim
4.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emre Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emre Apartments

Property: Emre Apartments
Address: Altinkum Mah. Karakol Cad. No:29, Didim 09270, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Didim
Amenities:
Beach Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Didim
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Emre Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emre Apartments Hotel Didim
Emre Apartments Altinkum
Emre Apartments Hotel Altinkum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing