We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent family run restaurant”

Garden Mehmet Restaurant
Ranked #57 of 221 Restaurants in Didim
Cuisines: Turkish
Restaurant details
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent family run restaurant”
Reviewed August 15, 2014

The food here was excellent and very reasonably priced. The bread - home made on the premises is amazing and they even let me in the kitchen to make my own. The family are welcoming and work hard to ensure everyone enjoys their meal. We were brought Turkish tea as we sat on the beach. An authentic restaurant not offering Chinese and Indian like others on the front. Home cooked and tasty food. Do take some mosquito repellant but that is true of all of Akbuk.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SunLover1109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best resteraunt in Akbuk”
Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

We visited the restaurant a few times during our stay in Akbuk. The menu has everything you could ask for catering for children and adults. The Turkish dishes are to die for and the meze starter is very special. Mehmet who cooks your dinner for you greets you during quiet times and also to check everything is ok which was a nice touch. This is a family business with everyone helping out including the children. Very relaxing tasty meal in a beautiful location overlooking the harbour. Don't leave akbuk without trying this restaurant.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank BRhodes876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very delicious kebabs”
Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

This place serves really delicious kebabs I had urfa kebab and my husband had adana kebab they both were very tasty and unlike many kebabs served at random places this was NOT greasy and unpleasant for the digestive system the portions were just enough! The down side is the service is a little bit late and you might need to remind about your order sometimes. Also there are mosquitos so carry an anti-mosquito spray with you to enjoy your dinner better!

Helpful?
Thank Zetoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best ever restaurant weve visited....”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Treats us like family friends.... Great food ... Great prices...

Perfect... Thank you Mehmet and family...

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DaoDeals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Real value for money”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Went to Akbuk last October and found this restaurant, food was excellent so visited on several more occasions whilst we were there. Promised to go back on our next visit which we have just done. Mehmet remembered us and again looked after us all very well. We celebrated our wedding anniversary whilst there and he even surprised us by bringing us out a cake. These are just the little extras that go so far and Mehmet and his family certainly go the extra mile to look after you. Most of all food really good and you'll be amazed at the prices. Look forward to going back on our next visit.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Grahamsmith1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Garden Mehmet Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Garden Mehmet Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing