We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favourite restaurant in Turkey!”

Aytekinler Pide & Kebab Salonu
Ranked #60 of 226 Restaurants in Didim
Price range: $4 - $19
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: In Turkey, pide (Turkish pizza) with various types of filling is sold in special restaurants. In Didim it is Aytekinler Pide & Kebab House, offering indoor and outdoor dining in the heart of Didim. Extensive English cuisine is also available. The friendly owner, Bayram Aytekin, says 'Why do English and Turkish people choose us? Our secret is quality service, delicious food, and the right price.'
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Favourite restaurant in Turkey!”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Have been coming back to this restaurant every year as it's the best food in Turkey by far! I've sampled most things on the menu & loved every single meal. Excellent value for money, great tasting food, great service & well looked after. Can't wait for my next visit xxx

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Lynn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    7
    4
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Wow! Absolutely delicious.”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

I can safely say that this was one of the best meals I have ever eaten. Service was wonderful, a minibus picked six of us up from our apartment and drove us home again after the meal. Delicious mezze, a loaf of soft, fresh bread which must have been about 4 feet long and was served straight from the oven and quite possibly the best lamb chops I have ever had in 11 years of visiting Turkey. you can watch as your food is prepared and cooked on a big charcoal grill and everything is fresh.
Off the main drag (but they will come and collect you if you make a reservation) but well worth a visit as the food is better quality and better priced than a lot of the beach front eateries.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EmmaLHF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent traditional food”
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Great food, great price and excellent service. Enjoy their pitta bread fresh from the oven and served with a variety starters. The Turkish main meals, my favourite is the mixed kebab, gorgeous. All fresh ingredients served with a smile. They are open from 9am right through until late. The Turkish breakfast and Turkish tea are fantastic, way better than any fry up. I always eat there whenever I am in town.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank caratmine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deeside, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Party night at the Aytekinler.”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Enjoyed another great night with the Aytekinler family to celebrate a friends birthday with a fabulous cake and fireworks. Freshly cooked food, reasonable prices and the owners special bread brought on a giant paddle. Would recommend you pay a visit to this very friendly restaurant.
.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KandS156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Didim, Turkey
Level 6 Contributor
308 reviews
247 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Friends want to go again!”
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Once again a very good meal, Bbq Chicken is a speciality,friends had various kebabs and mixed grills and were very complimentary. Nice starters with best bread in Didim! Good atmosphere and very friendly family Staff.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnStephenson009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aytekinler Pide & Kebab Salonu also viewed

Didim, Aydin Province
 
Didim, Aydin Province
 

Been to Aytekinler Pide & Kebab Salonu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing